Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key 2026: key details
- Important dates and exam schedule
- How to interpret the answer-key and result dates
- Rajasthan SET 2026 application fee
- Eligibility, age limit and subject information
- How to check the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key and result
- What to check before relying on a result or key
- Documents and details to keep accessible
- Common mistakes to avoid
- Official links and access cautions
- Final takeaway
The Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key and result schedule for the 2026 cycle lists 6 November 2026. The available schedule also gives 13 September 2026 as the revised examination date, while an earlier entry mentions 6 September. These are dates stated in the schedule summary, not confirmation that a result or answer-key link is currently active. Before relying on a date or trying to access a result, check the University of Kota (UOK) notice for the latest instructions and any corrections.
This guide brings together the reported dates, application fees and eligibility information, then explains how to approach the result and final-key search without relying on an unverified link. For the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key and result, use only information confirmed through an official UOK notice. Where the available information does not provide a detail—such as a direct result URL, login fields or a specific document requirement—it is identified as unconfirmed rather than assumed.
Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key 2026: key details
| Item | Details reported for SET-2026 |
|---|---|
| Conducting university | University of Kota (UOK), Kota |
| Examination | Rajasthan State Eligibility Test (SET-2026) |
| Notification reference | UOK Advertisement Notification No. 01/2026 |
| Purpose | Eligibility assessment for candidates seeking Assistant Professor opportunities |
| Result and final answer key date listed | 6 November 2026 |
The table summarises information reported for this examination cycle. A date appearing in a schedule should be read as a listed date, not proof that the corresponding notice has been published. The university’s official announcement is the appropriate place to confirm whether a result or final key is available and what steps candidates should follow.
SET is an eligibility test, not a recruitment appointment. Qualifying it does not by itself offer a teaching post. Candidates seeking an Assistant Professor position must apply separately for vacancies and satisfy the requirements and selection process set by the recruiting institution. The test result and a later recruitment application are therefore separate matters.
Important dates and exam schedule
| Event | Date or timing listed |
|---|---|
| Notification release | 12 June 2026 |
| Online application begins | 14 June 2026 |
| Last date to apply and pay the fee | 15 July 2026 |
| Earlier exam date shown in the schedule summary | 6 September 2026 |
| Revised exam date shown | 13 September 2026 |
| Admit card | Before the examination; no exact release date stated |
| Answer key date | 5 October 2026 |
| Result and final answer key date listed | 6 November 2026 |
The schedule contains both 6 September and 13 September, with 13 September identified as the revised examination date. For that reason, do not treat the two dates as interchangeable or rely on the earlier entry without checking the revised UOK notice. If a later university update changes the schedule, the latest applicable official notice should guide candidates.
The table lists 5 October 2026 as the answer-key date and 6 November 2026 as the result and final-answer-key date. It does not establish which notices or files have already appeared. Nor does it provide a confirmed publication time, a direct download address or a login procedure. Use the university’s own announcement to verify availability rather than inferring that a link is live from the calendar alone.
How to interpret the answer-key and result dates
An answer key is used to identify the answers associated with examination questions. The schedule separately lists an answer-key date and a later result and final-answer-key date. Candidates should distinguish the entry for the answer key from the entry specifically labelled for the result and final key. The available information does not describe a challenge window, objection fee, correction process or subject-wise publication timetable, so no such procedure or deadline should be assumed.
When an official final key is made available, make sure the notice or file corresponds to the correct examination cycle and subject before using it. Candidates looking for the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key should check that the document applies to their subject and cycle. A key for a different subject or cycle may not apply to a candidate’s paper. If the university provides more than one relevant notice, read the instructions attached to each rather than relying only on a brief search-result description or a third-party page title.
The listed result date is useful for planning when to check, but it does not guarantee access on that date. A result link may not be available until the university publishes an announcement, and the date or access method could be clarified or changed. Candidates should therefore confirm current status through an official UOK channel and avoid treating an expected date as a published result.
Rajasthan SET 2026 application fee
| Applicant category | Fee listed |
|---|---|
| General, OBC or SBC (Creamy Layer) | ₹1,500 |
| Candidates from outside Rajasthan | ₹1,500 |
| EWS, OBC or SBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | ₹1,200 |
| SC or ST candidates under Rajasthan jurisdiction | ₹750 |
| PwD applicants | ₹750 |
The listed payment methods are E-Mitra, debit card, credit card and net banking. These amounts and categories are reproduced from the available summary; candidates should confirm the category rules and amount in the official notification before making any payment. In particular, check how the notification defines the relevant category and jurisdiction rather than deciding eligibility from a shortened category label alone.
The fee table concerns the application fee reported for the application process. It does not provide information about any separate fee for a later service, correction, objection or document request. Do not assume that an additional payment is required—or that a listed application fee covers another process—unless the official notice expressly says so. Use payment instructions reached through the official examination information.
Eligibility, age limit and subject information
| Requirement | Information available |
|---|---|
| Education | A postgraduate Master’s degree in the relevant subject from a UGC-recognised Indian university or institute; candidates currently appearing in postgraduate studies are also mentioned. |
| Age limit | No minimum or maximum age limit is specified in the information provided. |
| Age relaxation | No separate relaxation rules are stated in the available summary. Check the notification for any applicable provisions. |
| Subject | The postgraduate subject should correspond to the relevant SET subject; confirm subject mapping in the official notice. |
The available summary does not state a minimum postgraduate percentage, detailed equivalence rules or a subject-wise mapping list. It also does not explain the full conditions for candidates whose postgraduate studies are still in progress. Do not fill in these gaps by relying on another examination’s rules or a general assumption. Consult UOK Advertisement Notification No. 01/2026 for the complete conditions that apply to this cycle.
Subject matching is an important point to verify. A degree title may not use exactly the same wording as a SET subject, and the available information does not provide a mapping table that resolves such cases. Candidates should compare their qualification with the official subject list and any instructions in the notification. If the match is unclear, seek clarification through an official channel before relying on an informal interpretation.
Similarly, the absence of an age limit in the available summary should not be mistaken for a complete statement of every eligibility condition. It only means that no minimum or maximum age limit is specified in the information presented here. The official notification remains the place to check whether other provisions, qualifications or category-specific conditions apply.
How to check the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key and result
Use the University of Kota’s official SET announcement or result page when available. The verified links listed below do not include a direct result or final-answer-key URL. Therefore, this guide does not provide a guessed download address or claim that a result link is active. Follow a route to a result or key only when it is provided or confirmed by an official UOK notice.
- Open the University of Kota’s official website and locate its Rajasthan SET-2026 announcement or examination section. Use the institution’s own navigation or a notice that clearly identifies the examination.
- Check the notice title, date and examination cycle. Confirm that it refers to SET-2026 and not to a different test, year or university process.
- Look for separate notices or links for the result and the final answer key, if published. The schedule lists both for 6 November 2026, but that listing alone does not confirm publication.
- If a subject-wise final key is provided, select the file corresponding to your subject. Read any accompanying instructions and confirm that the file is identified as final rather than relying on a page label from another source.
- For a result, follow the access instructions in the official notice. If a login is required, use only the candidate portal linked from that notice. The available information does not specify login fields or a direct result URL.
- Review the information displayed or downloaded and keep a copy for your records. If a detail appears inconsistent, compare it with the official notice and use the contact or correction instructions supplied by the university, if any.
These steps are a cautious way to find the relevant material; they do not confirm a particular page layout or login process. A university may publish a notice, file or portal link in a format that is not described in the available summary. Follow the instructions shown in the official source at the time you check, and do not enter personal information on a page merely because it uses the examination’s name.
What to check before relying on a result or key
- Examination cycle: Check that the announcement refers to Rajasthan SET-2026, not another year.
- Document type: Distinguish the result notice from an answer key, and distinguish a final key from any other answer-key document.
- Subject: For a subject-wise key, verify the subject label before comparing answers.
- Publication status: Confirm that the file or link is actually available from an official UOK source.
- Instructions: Read the complete notice for any steps or conditions; do not infer them from a heading alone.
- Link source: Reach the page through the official university notice rather than a guessed URL or an unverified download button.
These checks help prevent common mix-ups without adding requirements that are not stated in the available information. For example, the summary does not confirm that a candidate must enter a particular identity number, date of birth or password to see a result. If an official page requests details, first confirm that the page is reached through the university’s own instructions.
Documents and details to keep accessible
While monitoring official updates, candidates may find it useful to keep relevant examination and education records accessible. The following list is a practical preparation aid, not a confirmed list of documents needed to view a result or download a final key:
- SET application or registration details, if available
- Admit card and examination details
- Government-issued identity document used for the examination
- Postgraduate marksheets, degree or proof of current enrolment, as applicable
- Category or disability certificate, if applicable and requested by the official notice
Do not upload or send these records to an unofficial website simply because it claims to provide a result. The available summary does not state that documents must be submitted to access the result. Follow the university’s instructions for the specific process and provide information only through a verified official route when required.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Using the earlier examination date without checking: The schedule summary includes both 6 and 13 September, with 13 September identified as revised. Check the revised notice for the controlling schedule and any later changes.
- Assuming a listed date means a live link is available: A scheduled date does not confirm publication. Look for an official result or key notice.
- Confusing an answer-key entry with the final key: The schedule lists an answer-key date and a later result and final-answer-key date. Read the document title and notice carefully.
- Choosing a key for the wrong subject or cycle: Confirm the subject and examination year before using a subject-wise file.
- Relying on an unverified result link: Reach candidate pages through the university’s official notice and do not use guessed addresses.
- Treating SET qualification as a job offer: Qualification is an eligibility outcome; candidates must apply separately for advertised posts and meet the recruiting institution’s requirements.
- Assuming a fee category or eligibility condition: Check the official notification when a category, subject match or qualification rule is unclear.
Official links and access cautions
The available verified links below are Rajasthan portals; they are not identified here as direct SET result or final-key links. Use them for this examination only if the official UOK instructions direct candidates to them. Do not assume that a portal is relevant simply because it is a government or Rajasthan service.
| Resource | Link and caution |
|---|---|
| Rajasthan recruitment admit-card/login portal | Open portal (confirm from the SET notice whether it applies to this examination) |
| Rajasthan SSO | Open SSO (use only if the official SET instructions direct you there) |
A direct UOK result or final-answer-key URL is not included in the verified links available for this guide. This means candidates should begin with the university’s official SET notice and use the link, if provided there. If a third-party page displays a download button, verify the destination and the notice source before opening it or providing any information.
Final takeaway
The available schedule lists 6 November 2026 for the result and final answer key, gives 5 October 2026 as the answer-key date and identifies 13 September 2026 as the revised examination date. It also contains an earlier examination-date entry of 6 September. For the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key, check the University of Kota’s latest official notice before taking action, since the summary does not provide a verified direct result URL or confirm that a link is active. Use the official notification to confirm dates, eligibility, category rules and any instructions that are not stated in the summary.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Rajasthan SET 2026 result and final answer key listed?
The schedule information lists 6 November 2026 for the result and final answer key. This is a listed date, not confirmation that the result or key has been published. Check the University of Kota notice for current status and access details.
What is the revised Rajasthan SET 2026 exam date?
The schedule summary identifies 13 September 2026 as the revised date. It also contains an earlier 6 September entry, so consult the revised notification and any later UOK update for confirmation.
When is the answer key date listed?
The schedule lists 5 October 2026 as the answer-key date and 6 November 2026 for the result and final answer key. The schedule alone does not confirm that either item is available to download.
Who is eligible to apply for Rajasthan SET 2026?
The available information refers to candidates who have passed or are appearing in a postgraduate Master’s degree in the relevant subject from a UGC-recognised Indian university or institute. The summary does not state a minimum postgraduate percentage or detailed subject mapping, so check the notification for complete conditions.
Is there an upper age limit for Rajasthan SET 2026?
No upper age limit is stated in the information provided. Verify the official notification for the complete age-related rules and any other applicable provisions.
How much is the Rajasthan SET 2026 application fee?
The listed fee is ₹1,500 for General, OBC/SBC Creamy Layer and candidates from outside Rajasthan; ₹1,200 for EWS and OBC/SBC Non-Creamy Layer; and ₹750 for Rajasthan-jurisdiction SC/ST and PwD applicants. Confirm your category and the amount in the notification.
Where can I download the Rajasthan SET Final Answer Key?
Use the subject-wise final-key link published through the University of Kota’s official SET notice, if available. A direct final-key URL is not included among the verified links here, so do not rely on a guessed address.
Does qualifying Rajasthan SET guarantee an Assistant Professor job?
No. SET is an eligibility assessment. Candidates must apply separately for advertised posts and satisfy the recruiting institution’s selection and eligibility rules.
What should I do if a result link does not open?
Return to the official UOK website or notice and check for a later update or corrected link. Avoid entering personal details on a page that is not linked from an official source. The available information does not specify a particular technical-support process.







Comments