Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- CSIR CFTRI Technician Recruitment 2026: Overview
- Important Dates
- Vacancy and Educational Qualification
- Age Limit and Relaxation
- Application Fee
- Selection Process and Written Examination
- How to Apply for the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form
- Documents to Prepare
- Pay Details and Exam Updates
- Application Checklist Before You Submit
- Common Application Mistakes to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Official Quick Link
The CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form 2026 is for 28 Technician (1) vacancies at the CSIR – Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI), Mysuru. The recruitment information lists online applications from 19 October to 18 November 2026. Applying online is only one part of the process: candidates must also print and sign the completed application and send it with the required documents so it reaches the institute by 26 November 2026.
Before beginning the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form, read Advertisement No. Rec.02/2026 and confirm that your education, trade qualification or experience, age and category documents match the stated conditions. The available information does not give a trade-wise or category-wise vacancy table, the age-calculation date, the examination schedule or the pay details. Treat those items as unconfirmed until you check the official recruitment portal.
CSIR CFTRI Technician Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting institute | CSIR – Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI), Mysuru |
| Post | Technician (1) |
| Advertisement number | Rec.02/2026 |
| Total vacancies | 28 |
| Application mode | Online application followed by a signed hard-copy submission |
| Recruitment portal | recruitment.cftri.res.in |
This overview identifies the basic recruitment details, but it does not replace the full advertisement. Use these details when reviewing the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form, and check the notice for the precise eligibility wording, application instructions and required documents. Where a detail is not specified in the information presented here, do not assume a value or condition from another recruitment exercise.
Important Dates
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| Online application opens | 19 October 2026, from 10:00 AM |
| Online application deadline | 18 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM |
| Hard-copy deadline | 26 November 2026; the application must reach the institute by this date |
| Trade test and written examination | To be notified later |
| Admit card | Expected before the examination; release date not specified |
The online closing time and hard-copy arrival date are separate deadlines. For the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form, completing the online application does not meet the instruction to send the signed paper application. Plan the postal submission so the envelope reaches CFTRI on or before 26 November 2026; the date is an arrival deadline, not simply the date to post it. The examination and admit-card dates have not been specified in the information available here.
Dates and timings above are those stated in the recruitment information. Check the official portal before acting in case a corrigendum or other update changes any instruction. If a later notice changes a date, follow the official update.
Vacancy and Educational Qualification
| Post | Vacancies | Qualification stated |
|---|---|---|
| Technician (1) | 28 | Class 10/Matriculation pass with Science subjects and at least 55% aggregate marks from a recognised board, together with the relevant trade qualification or experience described below. |
The listed education requirement has a school qualification component and a relevant trade or experience component. Candidates should check both parts rather than treating the Class 10 condition alone as sufficient. The information summarised here gives the following routes in addition to the Class 10 requirement:
- ITI certificate in the relevant trade or National Trade Certificate (NTC) issued by NCVT/SCVT; or
- National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) in the relevant trade; or
- Two years of relevant experience.
The words “relevant trade” matter. The available information does not list which trade applies to each vacancy or provide a trade-wise vacancy breakdown. Before completing the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form, compare your certificate or experience with the precise wording in Advertisement No. Rec.02/2026. Do not assume that a certificate in a different trade will be accepted just because it is an ITI, NTC or NAC certificate.
For the school qualification, check that your Class 10 or Matriculation record shows the required Science subjects and at least 55% aggregate marks. Keep the certificate and marksheet available while filling the application so that the details can be entered consistently. If applying under the experience route, check the full advertisement for how relevant experience is defined and what evidence must accompany the form. The information presented here does not state further experience-document rules.
There is no vacancy-by-category or trade-wise breakdown in the details available here. Candidates should use the official advertisement for any allocation information and for any post-specific conditions that may affect eligibility.
Age Limit and Relaxation
| Rule | Details |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age | 28 years |
| SC/ST relaxation | 5 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) relaxation | 3 years |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) | Up to 10 years, subject to applicable rules |
| Ex-Servicemen and departmental candidates | As per Government of India/CSIR rules |
The age-calculation date is not stated in the information available here. A candidate should therefore not calculate eligibility using an assumed date. Consult the full notification for the cut-off date, applicable category conditions and the certificates or records required to claim a relaxation. The listed relaxations are subject to the relevant rules and eligibility; they should not be treated as automatic without the required proof.
When reviewing age eligibility, consider the stated minimum and maximum ages together with the rule applicable to your category. If you intend to claim more than one type of relaxation, use the notification’s instructions rather than combining periods on your own. The summary does not specify how any combined or special case is handled.
Application Fee
| Candidate category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General, OBC and EWS | ₹500 |
| SC, ST and PwBD | No fee |
| Ex-Servicemen | No fee |
| All female candidates | No fee |
Payment is to be made online through the SBI Collect link using an available method such as net banking, debit card, credit card or UPI. Check the payment instructions in the notice and on the application portal before completing a transaction. Retain the SBI Collect receipt and upload or attach it wherever the form requires it. The fee table lists the stated exemptions; check the official instructions if your circumstances involve more than one category or an unclear fee status.
Before leaving the payment page, make sure you have kept a copy of the payment confirmation. Keep it with your application records even if the online form does not ask you to upload it. The available information does not specify any separate payment deadline, refund condition or fee-reconciliation procedure, so refer to the official notice for those details.
Selection Process and Written Examination
| Stage | What candidates should know |
|---|---|
| Trade Test | Candidates must qualify this stage to proceed to the written examination. The notice describes it as qualifying in nature. |
| Competitive written examination | Three papers are listed: Paper I – Mental Ability Test; Paper II – General Awareness and English Language; Paper III – the concerned technical trade subject. |
| Merit list | The final merit list is based on aggregate marks in Paper II and Paper III, according to the recruitment information. |
| Document verification | Shortlisted candidates must present the relevant original documents and supporting certificates as directed by CFTRI. |
The selection information distinguishes the qualifying Trade Test from the written examination. Candidates must qualify the Trade Test to proceed to the written examination, but the available information does not provide further detail about the test format or qualifying standard. The written examination is listed as three papers, with the final merit list based on aggregate marks in Papers II and III. Do not assume that Paper I contributes to that stated aggregate.
No examination date, detailed paper-wise marks, duration or syllabus is provided in the available information. Check the official notice and later updates for any additional exam instructions. Shortlisted candidates should be prepared to show original records and supporting certificates at document verification as directed by CFTRI. Keep the information entered in the application consistent with those records.
How to Apply for the CSIR CFTRI Technician Online Form
The application process has an online stage and a separate signed hard-copy stage. Use the recruitment portal and the address printed in the official notification. The steps below restate the available instructions; check the live application for its exact fields, upload formats and any additional directions.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official recruitment portal at recruitment.cftri.res.in and read Advertisement No. Rec.02/2026. |
| 2 | Register with your name, active mobile number and email address. Keep access to these contact details for login and updates. |
| 3 | Log in, complete the candidate profile and enter personal, category and communication details accurately. |
| 4 | Fill in the application, including Class 10 marks, relevant ITI/trade details and experience where applicable. Review the entries before locking or finalising the profile. |
| 5 | Upload the required photograph, signature, live webcam photograph and supporting certificates in the specified format. |
| 6 | Pay the applicable fee through the SBI Collect facility. Save the receipt and attach or upload it if the application asks for it. |
| 7 | Submit the online form by 18 November 2026 and download or print the final application. |
| 8 | Sign the printed form, attach the required self-attested documents and send it by Registered Post or Speed Post to the address in the notification. Ensure it reaches CFTRI by 26 November 2026. |
Before final submission, review spelling, contact details, category selection, marks and trade or experience information. Check that your uploaded files are the documents requested by the portal and follow the format displayed there. If you notice an error, use the correction options available in the portal or follow the official instructions; the information here does not state whether or when corrections will be permitted.
After submitting the online application, save or print the final version. The signed hard copy is a distinct requirement, so do not stop after receiving an online confirmation. Include the self-attested documents required by the notice and use Registered Post or Speed Post as directed. The postal address is not reproduced in the available recruitment details. Use the address printed in the official notification rather than relying on an address from an unofficial source. Keep the postal receipt and tracking details so you can retain a record of the dispatch.
Documents to Prepare
Use this list as a preparation aid, then confirm the exact checklist and formats in the notification and online portal:
- Recent photograph and signature, plus the live webcam photograph requested in the online process.
- Class 10 certificate and marksheet showing subjects and aggregate marks.
- Relevant ITI, NTC or NAC certificate, or documents supporting the relevant experience route.
- Category or disability certificate, if claiming a reservation or age relaxation.
- Ex-Servicemen or departmental documents, if applicable.
- SBI Collect payment receipt, if a fee is payable.
- Printed final application and self-attested copies for the hard-copy submission.
The documents you need depend on the eligibility route and any category or relaxation claim. The list above does not establish a particular certificate format or replace the official checklist. Check that the names and details on your certificates match the application information. Keep the originals safe for any later document-verification instructions, and retain copies of the submitted form and payment proof.
Pay Details and Exam Updates
The pay scale or monthly salary is not stated in the recruitment information summarised here, so no amount should be assumed. Check the official notification for the post’s pay level and allowances. Trade Test and written examination dates are also pending in the available information. Monitor the recruitment portal for the schedule, admit-card notice and instructions for the next stage. Do not rely on an unconfirmed date or salary figure from an unofficial source.
Application Checklist Before You Submit
- Read Advertisement No. Rec.02/2026 and verify that the qualification route matches the relevant trade requirements.
- Check your Class 10 or Matriculation record for the required Science subjects and at least 55% aggregate marks.
- Confirm the age cut-off date and category rules in the full notice; the date is not stated in the available summary.
- Enter accurate personal, contact, category, education and experience details.
- Check the portal’s requirements for the photograph, signature, live webcam photograph and supporting certificates.
- Pay ₹500 only if the listed fee applies to you, and retain the SBI Collect receipt.
- Submit the online form by 18 November 2026 at 11:59 PM and save the final application.
- Sign and post the application with the required self-attested documents early enough to reach CFTRI by 26 November 2026.
Common Application Mistakes to Avoid
- Submitting the online form but overlooking the separate hard-copy requirement.
- Posting the documents close to the deadline without allowing time for delivery; the hard copy must reach the institute by 26 November.
- Choosing a qualification or trade route without checking that it matches the notification.
- Entering marks, category details, contact information or experience inaccurately.
- Claiming fee exemption or age relaxation without the required supporting documents.
- Using an address that is not the one printed in the official notification.
- Failing to save the final application, fee receipt and postal proof.
- Assuming examination dates, syllabus, pay or other details that have not been announced in the information available here.
These checks are especially useful because the recruitment has two submission stages and because several details must be confirmed from the full advertisement. Give yourself time to review the online entries and prepare the paper submission. If an instruction on the portal differs from this summary, consult the official notification or subsequent official update.
Final Takeaway
CSIR CFTRI has listed 28 Technician (1) posts under Advertisement No. Rec.02/2026. Before applying, verify your Class 10 marks and relevant trade eligibility, check the age cut-off and category rules in the full notice, and plan for both the online deadline of 18 November 2026 and hard-copy arrival by 26 November 2026. The official recruitment portal is the place to confirm the notification and later examination updates.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are available in CSIR CFTRI Technician Recruitment 2026?
The recruitment information lists 28 vacancies for Technician (1). It does not provide a trade-wise or category-wise vacancy breakdown in the details summarised here.
When does the CSIR CFTRI Technician application window open and close?
Online applications are listed as opening on 19 October 2026 at 10:00 AM and closing on 18 November 2026 at 11:59 PM. Check the portal for any official change to these dates.
Is sending a hard copy of the application compulsory?
Yes. The instructions require a signed printed application with supporting documents to be sent by Registered Post or Speed Post so that it reaches the institute by 26 November 2026. Use the postal address in the official notification.
What is the application fee?
The listed fee is ₹500 for General, OBC and EWS candidates. SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-Servicemen and all female candidates are listed as fee-exempt. Confirm the payment instructions in the notice and retain the SBI Collect receipt if you pay.
What is the age limit for the Technician (1) post?
The stated minimum age is 18 years and the maximum is 28 years. Relaxations apply to eligible categories under the stated rules. The age cut-off date is not given in the available information, so check the full notification.
What educational qualification is required?
The listed base requirement is Class 10/Matriculation with Science subjects and at least 55% aggregate marks, along with a relevant ITI/NTC, NAC or the specified two years of relevant experience route. Confirm the exact trade requirements in the notification.
What is the selection process?
The process includes a qualifying Trade Test, a three-paper competitive written examination, preparation of the final merit list and document verification. The information states that merit is based on aggregate marks in Papers II and III.
When will the Trade Test and written examination take place?
The dates have not been announced in the information available here. Check CFTRI’s recruitment portal for the schedule and any admit-card notice.
Where can I find the official application and notification?
Use the CFTRI recruitment portal at recruitment.cftri.res.in to access the application and check for the official notification and updates.
Official Quick Link
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| CSIR CFTRI recruitment portal | Open the official recruitment portal |







Comments