Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- Delhi High Court HJS Mains 2026: key details
- Delhi High Court HJS Mains admit card 2026: how to download
- Revised Delhi HJS Mains exam date and recruitment timeline
- Vacancy details and category distribution
- Eligibility criteria, age limit and application fee
- Selection stages, examination information and pay scale
- Preparing for the examination day
- Common problems when downloading the admit card
- Official links for Delhi High Court HJS Mains 2026
- Conclusion: what candidates should do now
The Delhi High Court HJS Mains admit card for the Higher Judicial Service Examination 2026 is reported to have been released for candidates shortlisted after the preliminary examination. The recruitment has 27 posts. The Mains written examination was originally scheduled for 10 and 11 October 2026, but those dates were postponed. The revised dates are 22 and 23 October 2026.
Use the official links on this page to access the admit card and examination notices. Check your own admit card carefully for the reporting time, examination-centre address and candidate instructions. These details are specific to the individual candidate, so do not rely only on a general date announcement when planning for the examination.
Important: The dates and recruitment details below are based on the information and official documents available for this examination. If an older notice differs from a later update, follow the latest notice issued by the High Court of Delhi and the instructions printed on your admit card.
Delhi High Court HJS Mains 2026: key details
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting authority | High Court of Delhi |
| Examination | Delhi Higher Judicial Service Examination 2026 |
| Stage covered | Mains written examination |
| Total vacancies | 27 |
| Mains admit card | Reported released on 5 October 2026 |
| Original Mains dates | 10 and 11 October 2026; postponed |
| Revised Mains dates | 22 and 23 October 2026 |
| Pay scale | ₹1,31,000–₹2,16,600 |
| Official website | delhihighcourt.nic.in |
Delhi High Court HJS Mains admit card 2026: how to download
Download the admit card through the High Court of Delhi’s official website or use the official admit card link listed below. The portal will display the fields required to access the document. Keep your application or registration details available, and enter the information in the format requested on the login page. The exact login fields should be taken from the official portal rather than assumed from another website.
| Step | What to do |
|---|---|
| 1 | Visit the High Court of Delhi website or open the official Mains admit card link in the links table below. |
| 2 | Look for the Delhi Higher Judicial Service Examination 2026 Mains or written-examination admit card option. |
| 3 | Enter the registration or application number and the date of birth or password if requested by the portal. |
| 4 | Submit the details and open the admit card displayed for your application. |
| 5 | Download or save a copy, then print it and read the instructions before travelling to the centre. |
Use the official page to retrieve the document rather than submitting personal details to an unrelated site. If the portal has a recovery option for a forgotten login detail, follow the instructions there. If you cannot access the card or notice a discrepancy, consult the relevant official notice for the contact or correction procedure.
What to check on your admit card
After downloading the document, take time to compare its information with your application details. Check the candidate name, roll or application number and photograph. Then review the examination date, reporting time and centre address printed on the card. These are the details to use when preparing for your examination-day journey.
- Confirm that your name and roll or application number are displayed correctly.
- Check the photograph and any other personal information shown on the document.
- Read the date, reporting time and venue carefully. Do not treat the general examination dates as a substitute for the schedule on your own card.
- Read all instructions about documents and permitted items. Carry the identity proof specified by the High Court.
- If a detail is missing or appears incorrect, follow the contact or correction procedure stated in an official notice. Do not rely on an unofficial phone number or email address.
Revised Delhi HJS Mains exam date and recruitment timeline
The recruitment information initially listed the written Mains examination for 10–11 October 2026. Those dates were postponed, and a revised notice gives 22–23 October 2026 as the new examination dates. Candidates should use the revised notice and their individual admit card to confirm their schedule. The earlier dates remain relevant only as the original, postponed schedule; they should not be used to plan attendance.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online applications opened | 1 July 2026 |
| Application deadline | 15 July 2026, 5:30 PM |
| Fee payment deadline | 15 July 2026 |
| Preliminary examination | 26 July 2026 |
| Preliminary answer key | 28 July 2026 |
| Preliminary result | 14 August 2026 |
| Mains admit card | Reported released on 5 October 2026 |
| Original Mains examination dates | 10–11 October 2026; postponed |
| Revised Mains examination dates | 22–23 October 2026 |
The application period has closed. The earlier application dates are included here to put the current Mains stage in context, not to suggest that applications are still being accepted. Candidates who have been shortlisted should now focus on accessing the admit card, checking the revised schedule and following the written-examination instructions.
Vacancy details and category distribution
The recruitment information lists 27 fresh vacancies. The category distribution reported for those posts is shown below. The available summary does not give a separate PwD vacancy count, so candidates should consult the official recruitment notification for the applicable reservation and vacancy conditions.
| Exam name | Vacancy type | UR | SC | ST | Total posts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delhi High Court Higher Judicial Service Examination 2026 | Fresh vacancies | 17 | 5 | 5 | 27 |
The table summarises the vacancy figures reported for the examination. It does not replace the official notice, which is the source candidates should consult for the full recruitment terms, category conditions and any other relevant vacancy information. The total reported number of posts is 27.
Eligibility criteria, age limit and application fee
The application window is over, but the key eligibility and fee information is provided below for reference. Candidates should use the official notification for the complete rules, including the age calculation date, relaxation provisions and category-specific conditions. A brief summary should not be treated as a substitute for the detailed notification.
| Requirement | Information reported for the examination |
|---|---|
| Nationality | Candidate must be a citizen of India. |
| Advocate experience | At least seven years of practice as an advocate. |
| Age limit | Minimum 35 years and maximum 45 years; check the official notification for the relevant calculation date and relaxation rules. |
| General application fee | ₹2,000 |
| SC/ST/PwD application fee | ₹500, as listed in the recruitment information; confirm category treatment in the official notice. |
| Payment methods | Credit card, debit card or net banking, as listed for the application. |
The stated eligibility information includes Indian citizenship and a minimum of seven years’ practice as an advocate. The listed age range is 35 to 45 years. Because the applicable age calculation date and relaxation rules can affect an individual candidate’s eligibility, refer to the recruitment notification instead of calculating eligibility from this summary alone.
The reported application fee was ₹2,000 for the general category and ₹500 for SC/ST/PwD candidates, with credit card, debit card or net banking listed as payment methods. The application and payment deadlines have passed. This fee information is included only as a reference and is not an invitation to make a new application or payment.
Selection stages, examination information and pay scale
The stated selection process comprises the Preliminary Examination, Mains Examination and viva voce. The current update concerns the Mains written examination for candidates shortlisted after the preliminary stage. Candidates appearing for the Mains should follow the examination instructions issued by the High Court and printed on their admit card.
The available recruitment information does not specify the Mains paper pattern or marks distribution. For that reason, candidates should not rely on an assumed paper structure or on details from an unrelated examination. Consult the official notification and examination notices for any formal information about the written examination. The reported pay scale for the post is ₹1,31,000–₹2,16,600.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Selection stages | Preliminary Examination, Mains Examination and viva voce |
| Current stage | Mains written examination |
| Pay scale | ₹1,31,000–₹2,16,600 |
Preparing for the examination day
Once you have downloaded the admit card, use it as the main reference for your individual examination arrangements. Check the printed venue and reporting time rather than relying on an older schedule or a general online summary. Allow time to review the instructions before the examination date so you can identify any document or entry requirement specified by the High Court.
- Download and print the latest admit card available through the official link. If a revised card is issued, use the latest version.
- Confirm that the examination date on your card corresponds with the revised schedule and read any additional notice issued by the High Court.
- Check the complete centre address and reporting time. Keep these details accessible while arranging your journey.
- Carry the identity proof and any other documents specifically required by the official instructions.
- Read the admit card’s directions about permitted items and follow them rather than relying on general assumptions.
- Keep a saved digital copy of the admit card so you can access it if you need to print another copy.
These checks are practical steps, not a substitute for the formal examination instructions. If a general article and an official notice appear to differ, use the latest High Court communication and the information on your own admit card. For any uncertainty about a specific requirement, refer to the official source rather than an unofficial summary.
Common problems when downloading the admit card
Some candidates may have difficulty opening the admit card or signing in. Use the official website and the instructions displayed there to address access issues. Avoid sharing application details on third-party pages, and do not treat unofficial contact information as authoritative.
- Login details are rejected: Check that you entered the application or registration number correctly and used the date-of-birth or password format requested by the portal. Use an official recovery option if one is available.
- The page does not load: Try again later or use the recruitment section of the High Court of Delhi website. Confirm that you are using an official domain before entering personal details.
- The downloaded document is difficult to read: Open the saved file again and check that the complete admit card has been downloaded. If the problem remains, use the official website or notice for guidance.
- Personal information appears incorrect: Follow the correction or contact instructions in the official notice promptly. Keep a copy of your communication for reference.
- Different dates appear on different pages: The earlier 10–11 October schedule was postponed. Refer to the latest High Court notice and your individual admit card for the applicable schedule.
Official links for Delhi High Court HJS Mains 2026
The links below lead to the High Court of Delhi website and the listed examination documents. Use them to check the admit card, revised date notice and recruitment information. If a document is updated, prefer the latest official notice.
| Resource | Official link |
|---|---|
| Mains admit card | Open the official Mains admit card link |
| Revised Mains examination notice | Open the official examination notice |
| Recruitment notification | Open the official recruitment notification |
| Shortlisted candidates notice | Open the official shortlisted candidates notice |
| Preliminary admit card | Open the official preliminary admit card document |
| High Court of Delhi website | Visit the official website |
Conclusion: what candidates should do now
For the Delhi High Court HJS Mains, access the admit card through the High Court’s official website or the official link above. Check your name, application or roll number, examination centre, reporting time and instructions. The revised written examination dates are 22 and 23 October 2026; the earlier 10 and 11 October dates were postponed. Confirm the schedule against the latest official notice and your own admit card before making travel arrangements.
The application period has ended, and the application details in this article are for reference. Candidates shortlisted after the preliminary examination should now concentrate on the Mains instructions and on preparing for the written examination. Where the available information does not specify a detail, such as the Mains paper pattern or marks distribution, consult the official notification rather than relying on an unsupported assumption.
Frequently Asked Questions
Has the Delhi High Court HJS Mains admit card 2026 been released?
The recruitment information reports that the Mains admit card was released on 5 October 2026. Candidates can use the official High Court link listed above to access the document and should check the official website for any later update.
What are the revised Delhi HJS Mains examination dates?
The revised Mains examination dates are 22 and 23 October 2026. The earlier dates, 10 and 11 October 2026, were postponed.
How many vacancies are listed for Delhi HJS 2026?
The recruitment lists 27 fresh vacancies: 17 UR, 5 SC and 5 ST. Refer to the official recruitment notification for the applicable vacancy and reservation conditions.
What login details are required to download the admit card?
The portal may ask for a registration or application number and a date of birth or password. Follow the fields and instructions displayed on the official login page.
What should I check after downloading the admit card?
Check your name, roll or application number, photograph, examination dates, reporting time and centre address. Read the instructions about identity proof and permitted items, and follow the requirements printed on your card.
What is the age limit for the Higher Judicial Service Examination?
The listed age range is 35 to 45 years. Check the official notification for the age calculation date and applicable relaxation rules.
What is the minimum advocacy experience required?
The stated eligibility condition requires at least seven years of practice as an advocate. Read the official notification for the complete eligibility conditions.
What is the application fee?
The recruitment information lists ₹2,000 for general candidates and ₹500 for SC/ST/PwD candidates. The application window has closed, and category treatment should be confirmed in the official notification.
What is the pay scale for the post?
The listed pay scale is ₹1,31,000–₹2,16,600.
What should I do if there is an error on my admit card?
Follow the correction or contact procedure provided in an official notice. Do not rely on contact details from unofficial sources.







Comments