Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft Answer Key: At a Glance
- How to Check the Draft Key and Raise an Objection
- What the Draft Key Does—and What It Does Not Confirm
- DSSSB Recruitment 2026: Posts and Vacancies
- Qualifications and Age Limits in Advertisement No. 01/2026
- Exam Pattern and Selection Process
- Pay Scale by Post Group
- Important Dates and Application Status
- Application Fee: Recruitment Reference
- Related Update: DSSSB JE (Civil) Final Answer Key
- Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Official Links
DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft answer key information is available for candidates who appeared in the Grade-II (DASS)/Assistant Section Officer examination under Advertisement No. 01/2026. The listed objection window is 23 to 28 October 2026. Candidates should reach the answer-key link through the official DSSSB website, confirm that the key matches their examination, and follow the portal instructions before submitting any challenge.
The notice does not identify the draft key as Tier-I or Tier-II. For the DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft, do not assume which stage it covers: check the examination details shown in your candidate account and the accompanying notice or help file. The information below separates details stated in the update from points that candidates must verify on the live DSSSB portal.
DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft Answer Key: At a Glance
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB) |
| Post | Grade-II (DASS) / Assistant Section Officer (ASO) |
| Post code | 804/26 |
| Advertisement | No. 01/2026 |
| Answer-key status | Draft answer key |
| Objection window listed | 23 October to 28 October 2026 |
| Access method | Online, through the answer-key link on the official DSSSB website |
| Tier covered | Not identified in the available notice |
| Final answer-key date | Not stated in the available update |
This is a post-specific answer-key update, not a new recruitment notice. The application period for Advertisement No. 01/2026 has ended. The details about vacancies, eligibility and examination structure below provide context for candidates following the selection process; they do not replace the original advertisement or the live answer-key instructions.
How to Check the Draft Key and Raise an Objection
Use the DSSSB website as your starting point. The Board’s notice says the link is available during the specified objection period and that a help file is provided. The precise login prompts and submission requirements should be taken from the live portal and that help file. Because the available information does not spell out every portal step, treat the following as a safe navigation checklist rather than a substitute for the instructions shown on screen.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official DSSSB website and locate the notice or link for the Grade-II (DASS)/ASO draft answer key, Post Code 804/26. |
| 2 | Follow the linked candidate-login or answer-key route and enter the details requested by the official portal. |
| 3 | Check the post code and examination details shown against your account. The notice does not specify whether this key is for Tier-I or Tier-II. |
| 4 | Compare the displayed answers with your response record and consult the objection help file before preparing a challenge. |
| 5 | If you wish to challenge an answer, submit it online within the stated window and follow the portal’s instructions. Save the submission details for your records. |
Before you begin: Make sure you are using the official website and the link for the correct post code. Read the notice and help file before entering information or submitting an objection. If the portal displays examination details that do not match your own, do not assume the key is the right one; recheck the notice and use the official route to resolve the discrepancy.
When comparing answers: Work from the answer key and response record that correspond to your examination. Keep your review focused on the specific question and answer you believe requires a challenge. The available information does not state the exact evidence format, whether a fee applies, or how many objections may be submitted. Those details, if applicable, must be confirmed through the live portal and help file rather than guessed.
Important: The stated objection period is 23–28 October 2026. Check the official portal promptly to confirm that submissions are still being accepted. The available information does not specify an objection fee or the exact evidence format, so rely on the live instructions rather than assumptions. Keep a record of what you submit and any confirmation displayed by the portal.
What the Draft Key Does—and What It Does Not Confirm
The DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft gives candidates an opportunity to review the Board’s provisional answers and submit challenges through the prescribed route. It is not, by itself, confirmation of a candidate’s final marks or of the final selection outcome. A candidate may use the displayed key and their response record to review answers, but the available notice does not provide an official score calculation, a result date or a final answer key date.
DSSSB will consider objections under its process before the key and subsequent examination outcomes are finalised. Candidates should therefore distinguish between the draft answer key currently mentioned in the update and any later final key or result notice. No date for the final ASO key or result is provided in the available update; monitor DSSSB announcements for the next stage and follow the instructions in each new notice.
Do not confuse this update with the separate Junior Engineer (Civil) final answer key. The JE final key relates to Post Code 803/26, not the ASO post code 804/26. The status and rules stated for that JE key should not be applied to ASO unless a separate ASO notice says so.
DSSSB Recruitment 2026: Posts and Vacancies
Advertisement No. 01/2026 covered 911 posts across ASO, Assistant Engineer (Civil), Junior Engineer (Civil) and Legal Assistant roles in Delhi government departments. The application period has ended; these figures provide recruitment context for candidates following the answer-key and selection stages.
| Post | Department | Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Grade-II / ASO | Services Department | 576 |
| ASO | Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board | 8 |
| ASO | Delhi Pollution Control Committee | 3 |
| JE (Civil) | Delhi Jal Board | 180 |
| JE (Civil) | New Delhi Municipal Council | 101 |
| AE (Civil) | Delhi Jal Board | 32 |
| AE (Civil) | Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board | 1 |
| Legal Assistant | Delhi Pollution Control Committee | 5 |
| Legal Assistant | Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board | 2 |
| Legal Assistant | Department of Law, Justice & Legislative Affairs | 2 |
| Legal Assistant | Delhi Transport Corporation | 1 |
| Total | 911 | |
The three ASO vacancy entries add up to 587 positions across the listed departments. The recruitment also included engineering and Legal Assistant vacancies, as shown above. These totals describe the advertised recruitment, not a guarantee of appointment or the number of candidates who will be shortlisted at any stage.
Qualifications and Age Limits in Advertisement No. 01/2026
Requirements depend on the post and, in some cases, the department. The summary below is not a substitute for the detailed advertisement, particularly for experience requirements and department-specific conditions. Candidates should use the advertisement to check the requirements applicable to the specific post and department they applied for.
| Post | Qualification summary | Age limit stated |
|---|---|---|
| Grade-II / ASO | Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university. Computer proficiency is required for DUSIB and desirable for DPCC. | Services Department: 21–30 years; other ASO departments: not exceeding 30 years |
| AE (Civil) | Degree in Civil Engineering from a recognised university or institution. | DJB: not exceeding 30 years; DAMB: not exceeding 32 years |
| JE (Civil), Delhi Jal Board | Civil Engineering degree, or a three-year Civil Engineering diploma with two years’ relevant experience. | Not exceeding 30 years |
| JE (Civil), NDMC | Three-year diploma in Civil Engineering from a recognised institution. | 18–32 years |
| Legal Assistant | Law degree from a recognised university. Experience conditions vary by department; the DTC post also requires knowledge of Hindi. | Most departments: not exceeding 30 years; DTC: 18–35 years |
For the posts covered by the advertisement, the stated age-relaxation summary includes three years for OBC candidates of Delhi, five years for SC/ST candidates, ten years for PwBD candidates, and military service plus three years for Ex-Servicemen, subject to a maximum age of 55 years. The eligibility cut-off date was 25 March 2026. Check the advertisement for category conditions and any post-specific provisions.
For ASO candidates following the answer-key stage, eligibility details are background information rather than instructions for challenging an answer. If checking recruitment records or later notices, keep the post and department consistent: requirements can differ even where the job title is similar. The summary should not be used to infer an individual’s eligibility without checking the complete notice and applicable conditions.
Exam Pattern and Selection Process
Selection was based on a computer-based examination, followed by the applicable shortlisting and verification stages. The ASO recruitment uses two tiers: Tier-I is qualifying, while Tier-II contributes to merit and includes a descriptive component. However, the draft-key update described here does not identify which ASO tier it covers. Candidates should verify the relevant examination details in their account and in the linked notice instead of inferring the tier from the overall selection pattern.
| Post code / post | Stage | Pattern stated |
|---|---|---|
| 804/26 — Grade-II / ASO | Tier-I, qualifying | 200 multiple-choice questions, 200 marks, 2 hours |
| 804/26 — Grade-II / ASO | Tier-II, merit | Part I: 200 marks in MCQs; Part II: 100 descriptive marks—essay 50, letter 25 and précis 25; 3 hours |
| 802/26 and 803/26 — AE/JE (Civil) | One tier, merit | 200 MCQs, 300 marks, 3 hours; general section 100 marks and Civil Engineering section 200 marks |
| 801/26 — Legal Assistant | Tier-I, qualifying | 200 MCQs, 200 marks, 2 hours; general section 100 marks and Law section 100 marks |
| 801/26 — Legal Assistant | Tier-II, merit | 200 MCQs, 300 marks, 3 hours; Part I carries 100 marks and Part II carries 200 marks |
The stated negative marking is 0.25 marks for a wrong one-mark answer and 0.50 marks for a wrong two-mark answer. Skill tests may apply where required, followed by e-dossier/document verification as relevant to the post. Follow the applicable notice for stage-specific instructions. These pattern details describe the recruitment structure; they do not establish which tier is represented by the draft key or predict the final result.
For candidates checking an answer key, the most relevant immediate tasks are to identify the correct post code and examination details, read the portal’s help file and use the official submission route if they decide to challenge an answer. Recruitment-stage information should be kept separate from the challenge process: a selection pattern does not replace the instructions for submitting an objection.
Pay Scale by Post Group
| Pay level | Posts noted in the recruitment details | Pay scale |
|---|---|---|
| Level 7 | ASO; AE (Civil); Legal Assistant in DUSIB | ₹44,900–₹1,42,400 |
| Level 6 | JE (Civil); Legal Assistant in DPCC, Law Department and DTC | ₹35,400–₹1,12,400 |
Pay depends on the post and department. Check the relevant recruitment notice for the precise post-wise pay details and service conditions. The pay information is included as recruitment context and does not affect the answer-key objection process.
Important Dates and Application Status
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| Notification released | 20 February 2026 |
| Online applications opened | 24 February 2026, 12:00 noon |
| Application deadline and eligibility cut-off | 25 March 2026, 11:59 pm |
| JE (Civil) CBT | Held from 11 to 17 September 2026 |
| ASO Post Code 804/26 draft-key objections | 23–28 October 2026 |
| ASO final key/result | No date stated in the available update |
The application window is closed. New applications cannot be submitted under this completed application schedule. The dates above should not be read as confirmation that an answer-key portal remains open now: candidates should check the live official portal for current availability and the precise submission deadline.
Application Fee: Recruitment Reference
| Category | Fee stated |
|---|---|
| General / OBC / EWS | ₹100 |
| Women, all categories | No fee |
| SC / ST | No fee |
| PwBD | No fee |
| Ex-Servicemen | No fee |
The fee was payable through SBI e-Pay and was non-refundable. This fee relates to the recruitment application, not necessarily to an answer-key objection; consult the current objection portal for any challenge-specific instructions. Do not assume the application-fee rules establish whether a separate objection fee is payable.
Related Update: DSSSB JE (Civil) Final Answer Key
DSSSB has also released a final answer key for the JE (Civil) CBT, Post Code 803/26, held from 11 to 17 September 2026. This is a separate update from the ASO draft key. The JE notice states that the Board’s decision on answer keys is final and further representations are not entertained. It also says there is no re-evaluation or re-checking, and invalid questions are excluded with marks prorated to the maximum marks.
The JE update lists minimum qualifying marks of 40% for General/EWS, 35% for OBC candidates of Delhi, and 30% for SC/ST/PwBD, applied to Section B and total marks; Ex-Servicemen receive a five-percentage-point relaxation, with a 30% minimum. These details concern the JE update and should not be treated as ASO answer-key rules. In particular, the JE final-key notice should not be used to infer the status, challenge conditions or finality of the ASO draft key.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Opening the wrong key: Confirm Post Code 804/26 and your examination details; the JE final key is for Post Code 803/26.
- Assuming the tier: The available ASO notice does not say whether the draft key is for Tier-I or Tier-II.
- Waiting until the last day: The listed objection window is limited to 23–28 October 2026. Confirm the live status and submit within the portal’s stated period.
- Relying on unofficial links: Start at dsssb.delhi.gov.in and use the answer-key route linked there.
- Guessing the objection procedure: Use the DSSSB help file and current portal instructions for login, evidence and submission requirements.
- Confusing application and objection fees: The recruitment application fee does not establish whether a separate answer-key challenge fee applies.
- Treating a draft as final: The update identifies a draft answer key and does not give a final-key date or result date.
- Applying JE rules to ASO: The JE final-key rules and qualifying marks relate to Post Code 803/26 and should not be taken as ASO rules.
- Confusing recruitment stages: Application, answer-key challenges, final key and e-dossier/document verification are separate steps. Follow the notice for your own post and stage.
Final Takeaway
For the DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft, candidates for Grade-II (DASS)/ASO Post Code 804/26 should check the draft key through the official DSSSB website, verify that it corresponds to their examination, and use the accompanying help file before raising any challenge. The stated objection dates are 23–28 October 2026. Since the notice does not identify the tier or give a final-key date, confirm both through the Board’s official updates rather than relying on assumptions or third-party posts.
Keep the post code, examination details and portal instructions in view at every step. If you decide to submit an objection, use the live DSSSB route and meet the deadline shown in the official instructions. The information available here does not establish an objection fee, evidence format, final-key schedule or result date, so those points should be confirmed directly from the Board’s current notice and portal.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Which DSSSB post does answer key Post Code 804/26 cover?
It covers Grade-II (DASS) / Assistant Section Officer (ASO) under Advertisement No. 01/2026.
2. What are the objection dates for the DSSSB ASO 804/26 Draft?
The listed window is 23 October to 28 October 2026. Check the official portal to confirm whether it is currently accepting submissions.
3. Is the draft answer key for Tier-I or Tier-II?
The available notice does not specify the tier. Check the examination details shown in your account and the linked DSSSB notice.
4. Where can I access the ASO answer key?
Start at the official DSSSB website, dsssb.delhi.gov.in, and follow its link for the Post Code 804/26 answer key. The Board says access is online.
5. Is there a stated fee for challenging an ASO answer?
The available information does not state an objection fee. Check the live portal and its help file for any fee or other submission requirement.
6. When will DSSSB release the ASO final answer key?
No final-key date is provided in the available update. Monitor official DSSSB notices for confirmation.
7. Is the JE (Civil) final answer key the same as the ASO draft key?
No. The JE (Civil) final key is for Post Code 803/26. The ASO draft key is for Post Code 804/26.
8. Can I still apply for DSSSB Advertisement No. 01/2026?
No. The application deadline was 25 March 2026, so the application window has closed.
9. Does the application fee tell me whether an answer-key objection is free?
No. The listed application fee concerns the recruitment application. The available update does not state an objection fee; check the current answer-key portal instructions.
Official Links
| Resource | Official link |
|---|---|
| DSSSB official website — check notices and answer-key updates | https://dsssb.delhi.gov.in |
| DSSSB online portal | https://dsssbonline.nic.in/ |
Use the online portal only through the route indicated by DSSSB for your answer-key notice, and avoid entering candidate credentials on unofficial websites. Check the latest official notice for current portal availability and any updated instructions.







Comments