Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- IOCL Panipat Refinery Apprentice 2nd Round Document Verification List Out — Reporting 12 November 2026
- Who is Shortlisted in the IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2nd Round DV 2026?
- Which Documents to Carry for IOCL Panipat Apprentice DV 2026?
- What Instructions Must IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026 Shortlisted Candidates Follow?
- Does Shortlisting Guarantee Engagement in IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- IOCL Panipat Refinery Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 1,450 Vacancies
- Vacancy Breakdown — IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026
- What is the Eligibility for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Salary and Stipend for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Selection Process for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- How to Apply Online for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- What are the Important Dates for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- Is There Any Application Fee for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
- Common Mistakes to Avoid at Document Verification
- Essential Links — IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026
- Final Takeaway
The IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026 second-round document verification (DV) notice lists 68 registration numbers for candidates to report at Panipat Refinery on 12 November 2026. The list is based on NAPS registration numbers, not candidate names, and is not arranged by merit. This guide explains who is listed, where and when to report, what to bring, and how this round fits into the original 1,450-apprentice intake.
Use the official notice to confirm your registration number and reporting instructions before making travel plans. The information below summarises the supplied recruitment details; it does not replace the notice or the full advertisement. The application period for the original intake has closed.
IOCL Panipat Refinery Apprentice 2nd Round Document Verification List Out — Reporting 12 November 2026
Candidates whose registration numbers appear in the second-round shortlist should report for document verification and the Pre-Engagement Medical Examination (PEME) at the stated venue and time. The notice gives one reporting arrangement for all four groups in the list. It also states that the shortlist is not a job offer and that candidature remains provisional while the required checks are completed.
| Post code and trade | Registration numbers listed | Reporting |
|---|---|---|
| 110 – Trade Apprentice, Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | 49 | 12 November 2026, 9:30 AM |
| 109 – Trade Apprentice, Accountant | 1 | 12 November 2026, 9:30 AM |
| 108 – Trade Apprentice, Secretarial Assistant (Panipat) | 10 | 12 November 2026, 9:30 AM |
| 108 – Trade Apprentice, Secretarial Assistant (New Delhi) | 8 | 12 November 2026, 9:30 AM |
| Total listed | 68 | Gate No. 1, Panipat Refinery |
The reporting address shown in the notice is Gate No. 1, Panipat Refinery, Panipat Refinery & Petrochemical Complex, Panipat, Haryana. This venue applies to all four groups, including candidates shortlisted for the New Delhi Secretarial Assistant post. Do not assume that the New Delhi designation changes the reporting location for this particular DV notice.
Who is Shortlisted in the IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2nd Round DV 2026?
The notice identifies shortlisted applicants by NAPS registration number rather than by name. It is therefore important to check the number itself against the official list, rather than relying on a name search or on the number of places shown for a trade. The list is not arranged by merit. Its order should not be interpreted as a rank or as an indication of a candidate’s position in a selection list.
The 68 entries are distributed across Data Entry Operator (Fresher), Accountant and Secretarial Assistant posts as shown in the table. There are separate Secretarial Assistant groups for Panipat and New Delhi, but both are instructed to attend at Panipat Refinery. The notice concerns these listed candidates and should not be read as a new application window or as a complete list of every apprentice selected in the original recruitment.
Which Documents to Carry for IOCL Panipat Apprentice DV 2026?
Bring original documents for checking, along with self-attested copies. The documents required depend on the trade, qualifications claimed, and any category or other applicable claim made in the application. The notice also asks each candidate to bring four recent passport-size colour photographs. Use the list below as a preparation checklist, then compare it with the official notice for the specific document formats and requirements that apply to you.
- Date-of-birth proof: Matriculation or Class 10 certificate issued by the education board.
- Educational records: Class 12 marksheet and, where relevant, semester-wise or year-wise marksheets for ITI (Fitter), graduation or an engineering diploma.
- Final qualification proof: The final qualification certificate for Class 12, ITI (Fitter), graduation or diploma, as applicable to the trade.
- Marks conversion: An official CGPA, OGPA or letter-grade conversion certificate if the marks on the qualification record need to be converted to a percentage.
- Institute certificate: A certificate from the institute’s Principal stating the result publication date, regular full-time course completion and good conduct.
- Category documents, where applicable: SC, ST, PwBD or OBC-NCL certificate and declaration, or the prescribed EWS income and asset certificate or declaration.
- Portal record: A printout of the NAPS portal registration showing applicant details.
- Identity proof: Original photo identity proof and a self-attested photocopy.
- Photographs: Four recent passport-size colour photographs.
- Other records: Any additional certificate or document specified in the notice for your circumstances.
Make sure the original and copy sets are easy to check. Keep documents together in a way that lets you locate each item promptly, and check that the copies are self-attested where requested. These are preparation suggestions based on the notice’s document requirements; they do not replace any prescribed format or additional instruction in the official notice.
What Instructions Must IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026 Shortlisted Candidates Follow?
Before travelling, confirm the registration number, reporting date, time and address against the official shortlist. The stated reporting time is 9:30 AM on 12 November 2026, at Gate No. 1 of Panipat Refinery. Candidates in the New Delhi Secretarial Assistant group should take particular care to note that the notice gives the Panipat Refinery venue for all listed candidates.
- Check your registration number against the official notice before setting out.
- Carry the originals and self-attested copies relevant to your trade and application, as well as the requested photographs.
- Compare the details on your certificates with the information submitted in your application. A discrepancy may lead to rejection.
- Read IOCL’s physical fitness requirements for PEME before reporting.
- Plan for the possibility that DV and PEME may take two or more days. IOCL states that candidates must make their own stay arrangements.
- Follow the instructions in the notice and provide the requested documents when asked.
Candidates found eligible after document verification will be advised to attend PEME. The notice states that a candidate who does not submit a required document will not be allowed to undergo the medical examination. The shortlist therefore does not remove the need to bring complete records or satisfy the medical requirements.
Outstation SC, ST and PwBD candidates may claim reimbursement of second-class rail fare or ordinary bus fare by the shortest route, subject to the notice’s requirements. A claim requires the prescribed TA form, tickets and, where applicable, a caste certificate in the specified format. Candidates considering a claim should check the notice for the relevant documentation and conditions. For OBC reservation, the notice refers to communities in the Central Government’s common OBC list.
Does Shortlisting Guarantee Engagement in IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
No. Being included in the second-round list permits a candidate to attend the stated verification process; it does not guarantee engagement. Candidature remains provisional until certificates and medical fitness are checked, and filling the apprentice seats remains at management’s discretion. The notice also warns that false, altered or withheld information can result in cancellation, including after joining. Canvassing can make a candidate ineligible.
In practical terms, candidates should treat the list as a call to complete the next stage, not as confirmation of a final apprenticeship place. Document verification and PEME are separate checks, and the information in the notice continues to apply after a candidate has reported. Keep the details provided in the application consistent with the supporting certificates and disclose information accurately.
IOCL Panipat Refinery Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 1,450 Vacancies
The second-round notice belongs to the broader recruitment under advertisement PR/P/Apprentice/60(2026-27). The original intake covered Trade Apprentice and Technician Apprentice positions. Applications were accepted from 14 July to 12 August 2026, and the application window is closed. The recruitment was for apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act and applicable rules, not for appointment to a regular IOCL post.
Key Highlights — IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation and unit | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Panipat Refinery & Petrochemical Complex |
| Advertisement | PR/P/Apprentice/60(2026-27) |
| Apprentice categories | Trade Apprentice and Technician Apprentice |
| Total vacancies | 1,450 |
| Application period | 14 July to 12 August 2026; closed |
| Application fee | No fee |
| Training location | Panipat, Haryana; Secretarial Assistant vacancies also include New Delhi |
| Engagement basis | Apprentices Act and applicable rules |
Vacancy Breakdown — IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026
The recruitment details give the following trade-wise distribution. These figures describe the original intake; they do not represent the number of candidates in the second-round DV list, which contains 68 registration numbers for four post groups.
| Apprentice post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice – Attendant Operator (Chemical) | 274 |
| Trade Apprentice – Fitter (Mechanical) | 314 |
| Technician Apprentice – Chemical | 327 |
| Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | 83 |
| Technician Apprentice – Electrical | 277 |
| Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 70 |
| Trade Apprentice – Secretarial Assistant | 30 |
| Trade Apprentice – Accountant | 2 |
| Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | 55 |
| Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Holder) | 18 |
| Total | 1,450 |
The recruitment information also states category figures of 637 UR, 392 OBC-NCL, 276 SC and 145 EWS, with 58 PwBD posts on a horizontal basis. It states that there is no ST reservation for this engagement in Haryana. Candidates should consult the original advertisement for the applicable category conditions and certificate formats rather than relying on the figures alone to decide whether a particular claim applies.
What is the Eligibility for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
Applicants had to satisfy the qualification for the trade selected. The courses had to be regular and full-time; part-time, correspondence and distance-mode qualifications were not accepted. The stated minimum was 50% aggregate marks, reduced to 45% for SC and PwBD candidates against reserved posts. The recruitment details also state that candidates with higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech, MBA, CA or MCA were not eligible.
These are general points from the recruitment information, not a substitute for checking the exact trade-specific condition. Candidates should read the original advertisement for the qualification wording, the applicable reserved-post condition and the documentation required to establish eligibility. A qualification in a related subject should not be assumed to meet a listed requirement unless it is covered by the stated trade qualification.
Educational Qualification (Trade-wise)
| Trade or discipline | Qualification stated |
|---|---|
| Attendant Operator (Chemical) | B.Sc. with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics or Industrial Chemistry |
| Fitter (Mechanical) | Matriculation/Class 10 plus a two-year ITI in Fitter trade |
| Technician Apprentice – Chemical | Three-year diploma in Chemical Engineering, Petrochemical Engineering, Chemical Technology, or Refinery and Petrochemical Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | Three-year diploma in Mechanical Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Electrical | Three-year diploma in Electrical or Electrical & Electronics Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | Three-year diploma in Instrumentation Engineering, Instrumentation & Electronics, Instrumentation & Control Engineering, or Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering |
| Secretarial Assistant | B.A., B.Sc. or B.Com. |
| Accountant | B.Com. |
| Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12 (10+2) pass |
| Data Entry Operator (Skill Holder) | Class 12 pass with a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate |
Age Limit
The stated age range for General/EWS applicants was 18 to 24 years as on 31 July 2026. The listed relaxations were:
| Category | Age relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC | 5 years |
| OBC-NCL | 3 years |
| PwBD | 10 years |
Check the original advertisement for the complete category conditions and certificate formats. Do not assume an age relaxation applies unless you meet the stated category and documentation requirements.
What is the Salary and Stipend for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
This is apprenticeship training, not a regular IOCL post. The recruitment information does not specify a fixed salary scale or a rupee amount for the monthly stipend. It states that the stipend is payable under the Apprentices Act, applicable rules and IOCL guidelines. It also lists safety shoes and a helmet for technical trades, accident insurance coverage, and general and casual leave among the stated facilities. Apprenticeship completion does not guarantee permanent employment with IOCL.
What is the Selection Process for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
The selection process described for the 2026 intake is merit-based and does not include a written examination. The main stages are:
- A trade-wise merit list based on marks in the qualifying examination.
- Preference for candidates applying for apprenticeship training for the first time.
- Document verification for shortlisted applicants.
- Pre-Engagement Medical Examination for candidates who clear verification.
Where marks are tied, the older candidate by date of birth is placed higher; the higher Class 10 percentage is the next stated tie-breaker. The second-round notice’s registration-number order is not a merit order, so candidates should not infer ranking from where their number appears in that list.
How to Apply Online for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
Applications for this intake are closed. For reference, applicants had to complete both portal registration and the IOCL application form; completing only one step did not constitute a complete application. The process described for the intake was:
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Register on the relevant apprenticeship portal and obtain the required enrolment or registration details. NAPS applied to the listed Trade Apprentice positions; NATS applied to Technician Apprentice trades. |
| 2 | Complete the IOCL application form with accurate personal, educational and portal-registration information. |
| 3 | Check eligibility and verify each entry before submitting. The recruitment instructions allowed an application for one trade. |
| 4 | Save a copy of the submitted application and retain the portal registration details. |
This historical process information may help explain why the DV notice identifies candidates through NAPS registration numbers. It is not an invitation to apply now. Candidates interested in future opportunities should check the official apprenticeship portals and relevant recruitment information when a new opportunity is announced.
What are the Important Dates for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| Online applications opened | 14 July 2026 |
| Application deadline | 12 August 2026; closed |
| Initial DV list (tentative) | 20 August 2026 |
| Initial DV period (tentative) | 27 August to 3 September 2026 |
| Second-round DV and PEME for listed candidates | 12 November 2026, 9:30 AM |
The initial DV list date and initial DV period are identified as tentative in the recruitment information. The second-round reporting date and time apply to the registration numbers in the relevant notice. Candidates should use the official notice for any instructions that relate specifically to their shortlist entry.
Is There Any Application Fee for IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026?
No application fee was charged for any category in this recruitment. The application period nevertheless required candidates to complete the relevant apprenticeship portal registration and the IOCL application form. Since applications closed on 12 August 2026, this fee information is provided for reference and does not mean the form is currently open.
Common Mistakes to Avoid at Document Verification
- Travelling without first confirming that your registration number is on the second-round list.
- Arriving at the wrong location or outside the stated reporting time.
- Bringing photocopies but not the original certificates required for comparison.
- Leaving out the NAPS registration printout, photo ID, photographs or applicable category documents.
- Presenting certificates with details that differ from the application form.
- Assuming that shortlisting guarantees PEME clearance or final engagement.
- Overlooking the instruction that candidates must arrange their own accommodation if the process takes more than one day.
Essential Links — IOCL Panipat Apprentice 2026
| Resource | Official link |
|---|---|
| Apprenticeship India (NAPS) | https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in |
| NATS student registration information | https://nats.education.gov.in/student_type.php |
The official shortlist PDF and the full advertisement should be checked through IOCL’s official recruitment information. No direct PDF URL is reproduced here because a verified document link is not available in the supplied information.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many candidates are listed for the second-round DV?
The second-round list contains 68 registration numbers across Data Entry Operator (Fresher), Accountant and Secretarial Assistant posts.
Are candidate names shown in the shortlist?
No. The list is identified by NAPS registration numbers, not candidate names, and is not arranged by merit.
When and where must shortlisted candidates report?
They must report on 12 November 2026 at 9:30 AM at Gate No. 1, Panipat Refinery, Panipat Refinery & Petrochemical Complex, Haryana.
Do New Delhi Secretarial Assistant candidates report to Panipat?
Yes. The notice gives one reporting venue at Panipat Refinery for all registration numbers in this list, including the New Delhi Secretarial Assistant group.
Does being shortlisted guarantee an apprenticeship?
No. Shortlisting only allows a candidate to attend the next process. Engagement depends on document verification, medical fitness and the other conditions in the notice.
Is there a written test for the recruitment?
The stated selection process is based on qualifying-exam marks, followed by document verification and PEME; no written examination is specified.
What was the application fee?
No application fee was charged for any category.
Are applications still open?
No. The application period ran from 14 July to 12 August 2026 and is closed.
What stipend will apprentices receive?
The recruitment information says the stipend is payable under the Apprentices Act, applicable rules and IOCL guidelines, but does not state a fixed rupee amount.
Final Takeaway
Shortlisted candidates should verify their registration number and report for DV and PEME at Gate No. 1, Panipat Refinery, at 9:30 AM on 12 November 2026. Bring the required originals, self-attested copies, NAPS registration printout, photo ID and four recent passport-size colour photographs, along with any applicable category documents. The second-round list contains 68 registration numbers, but shortlisting remains provisional and does not ensure engagement. The original 1,450-post application window has closed; use the official apprenticeship portals only for relevant registration or future opportunities.







Comments (1)