Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- What are the Key Highlights of LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
- How Many Vacancies are there in LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 State-wise?
- What is the Eligibility for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Stipend for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Selection Process for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- How to Apply Online for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- What are the Important Dates for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Application Fee for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
- Conditions That Can Cost You the Apprenticeship
- Documents and Details to Keep Ready
- LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 Essential Links
- Final Takeaway
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 232 apprenticeship places under LIC Housing Finance Limited’s Apprenticeship Program-010. The programme is a 12-month training opportunity for graduates. The monthly stipend is Rs.16,650 in the listed metro cities and Rs.14,150 in other cities. Applications are scheduled from 20 October to 1 November 2026, with registration involving both the NATS student portal and a separate examination-registration process.
This is an apprenticeship, not a regular LIC HFL job. The notification states that apprentices are trainees and that completion of the programme does not guarantee employment with LIC HFL. Applicants should review the eligibility rules, location information, fee and test instructions before completing either registration. For LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026, the full official notification and later communications should be treated as the final source for instructions and any schedule changes.
What are the Key Highlights of LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation | LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) |
| Programme | LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010 |
| Total vacancies | 232 |
| Training period | 12 months; commencement in November is tentative |
| Monthly stipend | Rs.16,650 in the listed metro cities; Rs.14,150 in other cities |
| Application window | 20 October to 1 November 2026 |
| Application mode | Online: NATS registration and apprenticeship application, followed by examination registration |
| Online examination | 7 November 2026 |
| Document verification and interview | 15 November 2026 at LIC HFL offices |
The vacancy count is the total number of apprenticeship places listed across the states and Union Territories in the recruitment information. The state figures below are not a category-wise reservation breakdown. Location or branch choices should be made only after checking the complete location instructions in the official notification.
On completion, a Proficiency Certificate is to be issued by BOAT. Placement assistance may be available through the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India, subject to vacancies. This should not be read as a promise of placement or employment. Applicants should distinguish the training stipend from an employee salary and should not rely on the apprenticeship as a guaranteed route to a permanent role.
How Many Vacancies are there in LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 State-wise?
| State / UT | Vacancies | State / UT | Vacancies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | 13 | Assam | 7 |
| Bihar | 10 | Chandigarh | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | 6 | Delhi | 4 |
| Goa | 1 | Gujarat | 4 |
| Haryana | 7 | Himachal Pradesh | 1 |
| Jammu and Kashmir | 1 | Jharkhand | 4 |
| Karnataka | 24 | Kerala | 7 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 10 | Maharashtra | 28 |
| Odisha | 5 | Punjab | 5 |
| Rajasthan | 15 | Tamil Nadu | 29 |
| Telangana | 16 | Tripura | 1 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 16 | Uttarakhand | 4 |
| West Bengal | 13 | Total | 232 |
Tamil Nadu has 29 listed places, Maharashtra has 28 and Karnataka has 24. These figures describe the distribution shown in the recruitment information; they do not establish how many places are available in a particular city or branch. The state-wise table is useful for an initial comparison, but candidates should read the full location list and preference instructions before deciding where to apply.
Do not assume that selecting a state automatically confirms a specific branch or location. The notification’s individual location details may affect preferences, and the information available here does not provide a complete city-by-city allocation. Confirm the available options and any preference rules in the official notice or instructions before submitting the examination registration.
What is the Eligibility for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
| Criterion | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Age | 20 to 25 years as on 1 October 2026 |
| Education | Graduation in any stream, completed by 1 October 2026 |
| Institution | Institute recognised by UGC or AICTE |
| Previous apprenticeship | You must not have a running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation |
Check each condition separately rather than relying on a general assumption that a graduate can apply. The stated education requirement refers to graduation in any stream, but the qualification must meet the listed cut-off and recognition conditions. The recruitment information also specifies an apprenticeship-history restriction. If your circumstances are unclear, review the official wording before paying the examination fee.
Age Limit
The stated age range is 20 to 25 years as on 1 October 2026. Use that date to check your age, not the date you create a NATS account or submit your application. The recruitment information available here does not specify an age-relaxation provision. Candidates who believe a category-based relaxation may apply should verify it in the official notification rather than assume that an exception is available.
Education and qualification-date wording
The stated qualification is graduation in any stream from an institution recognised by UGC or AICTE, completed by 1 October 2026. The qualification wording also includes the phrase “but not before 1-Oct-2001.” That date wording may be unclear when applied to an individual applicant. Check the exact language in the official notification if it could affect your eligibility; do not interpret an unclear date on the basis of this summary alone.
Applicants should be ready to provide accurate education and personal details during registration and verification. The information here does not specify a required percentage, a particular degree subject or an additional qualification, so none should be assumed. Use the official notice for the complete eligibility wording and any supporting-document requirements.
Previous apprenticeship condition
The stated condition excludes anyone with a running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation. Consider your apprenticeship history carefully before applying. If you have previously entered into an apprenticeship contract and are unsure whether it falls within this restriction, verify the official rule before proceeding. Do not treat NATS registration by itself as confirmation that you meet the recruitment conditions.
Who should not apply?
- Candidates who fall outside the stated age range, unless the official notification confirms an applicable relaxation.
- Applicants who have not completed a qualifying graduation by the specified cut-off date.
- Anyone whose institution does not meet the stated recognition condition.
- Anyone with a running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation, as described in the recruitment information.
What is the Stipend for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
| City classification | Monthly stipend |
|---|---|
| Metro cities: Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune and Surat | Rs.16,650 |
| Other cities | Rs.14,150 |
The training period is 12 months. The stipend is attached to the apprenticeship training and should not be treated as the salary or benefits of a regular employee. The city classification matters: the stated higher monthly amount applies to the listed metro cities, while the other-city amount is Rs.14,150. Confirm the exact city or branch classification in the official location details when reviewing your preferences.
The programme is described as training rather than employment. In particular, the notification states that apprentices are not employees and that completing training does not guarantee a job with LIC HFL. A Proficiency Certificate is to be issued by BOAT after completion. Placement assistance may be available through the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India, subject to vacancies, but assistance is not a guarantee of a position.
What is the Selection Process for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
The scheduled selection process includes an online entrance examination, document verification and a personal interview. The examination is described as a remote-proctored test conducted by the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India. The dates below are the dates stated in the recruitment information; candidates should follow any official communication if the schedule or instructions change.
| Stage | Details |
|---|---|
| Online entrance examination | 7 November 2026; conducted by BFSI Sector Skill Council of India |
| Document verification and personal interview | 15 November 2026 at LIC HFL offices |
| Engagement letter | Tentatively in the third week of November 2026 |
| Branch reporting | Tentatively in the fourth week of November 2026 |
Online examination pattern
| Test area | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | 25 | 25 |
| General English | 25 | 25 |
| Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
The examination lasts 60 minutes and is available in English or Hindi. The exam link and login details are scheduled to be sent by BFSI SSC one day before the test. Keep the Aadhaar card uploaded on NATS available for camera verification during the remote-proctored examination. Check the separate Information Handout for detailed test instructions. The recruitment information summarised here does not state a negative-marking rule or a section-wise time limit, so candidates should not assume either.
Because the test is remote-proctored, read the instructions that arrive with the examination details and make sure you can access the test link and required identity document. The available information does not provide device specifications or a technical troubleshooting process; consult the Information Handout and BFSI SSC communication for those requirements. Do not wait until the scheduled test time to look for login details or review the instructions.
Document verification and the personal interview are scheduled for 15 November 2026 at LIC HFL offices. The exact documents and any interview instructions should be confirmed through the official notification or subsequent communication. The schedule alone does not provide a complete verification checklist or explain how the stages are weighted.
How to Apply Online for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
For LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026, the application process has two parts. First, register or sign in on NATS and apply for the LIC HFL apprenticeship listing. Then complete the separate examination registration and fee payment after receiving instructions from BFSI SSC. NATS registration alone does not complete the application.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Register or sign in through the NATS student portal. Save the NATS Enrolment ID issued to you. |
| 2 | Log in to NATS, find the LIC HFL apprenticeship advertisement and submit your application for it. |
| 3 | Watch for communication from BFSI SSC with instructions for examination registration and district preferences. |
| 4 | Complete the detailed examination registration and pay the applicable fee online by 1 November 2026. |
| 5 | Check that your information matches across the NATS and examination registrations, then save both confirmations and your login details. |
Before starting the application
Review the age, education and apprenticeship-history conditions first. Have access to the email account used for registration and keep your NATS Enrolment ID available. The Aadhaar card uploaded on NATS is specifically relevant to camera verification during the remote examination. Accurate information is important because details entered in NATS and in the separate examination registration should match.
Read the location information before entering preferences. The state-wise totals do not show every city or branch allocation, and the available recruitment details say that candidates should check the notification’s location instructions. If you are uncertain about a city classification, preference option or qualification date, verify it through the official notice or communication before submitting the form.
During registration and payment
Follow the NATS instructions to apply for the specific apprenticeship advertisement; creating a student account is not the same as applying for the opening. After that application, look for the BFSI SSC instructions for the examination-registration stage. Complete that separate registration, select preferences as instructed, and pay the applicable examination fee online by the stated deadline.
Keep a copy of each confirmation and your payment confirmation. These records can help you check what you submitted and retrieve your details later. Make sure that names and other personal information are consistent between the two registrations. The recruitment information does not describe a correction window, so carefully review entries before submitting rather than relying on the possibility of changing them later.
Do not stop at NATS
A common misunderstanding is to assume that applying through NATS finishes the whole process. It does not: candidates must also follow the BFSI SSC instructions to complete examination registration and pay the fee. The deadline stated for the application and fee is 1 November 2026. Allow enough time before that date to complete both parts and resolve any account or payment issues through the official instructions.
What are the Important Dates for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 20 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply and pay the examination fee | 1 November 2026 |
| Online entrance examination | 7 November 2026 |
| Document verification and personal interview | 15 November 2026 |
| Engagement letters | Third week of November 2026, tentative |
| Branch reporting | Fourth week of November 2026, tentative |
| Training commencement | November 2026, tentative |
The engagement-letter, branch-reporting and training-commencement timings are tentative. Check official communications for updates rather than treating tentative dates as final. The scheduled examination and interview dates should also be checked against any later notice issued by LIC HFL or BFSI SSC.
What is the Application Fee for LIC HFL Apprentice 2026?
| Candidate category | Fee |
|---|---|
| SC / ST | Rs.200 plus GST |
| PwBD | Rs.200 plus GST |
| General / EWS / OBC male | Rs.800 plus GST |
| General / EWS / OBC female or transgender | Rs.600 plus GST |
Payment is online through BFSI SSC, and the fee is non-refundable. The stated fee details do not provide a separate payment route for any other category. Confirm the applicable amount and payment instructions in the official examination-registration communication before paying. Keep the payment confirmation with your application records.
Conditions That Can Cost You the Apprenticeship
- Not meeting the eligibility rules: Check your age, graduation completion date, institution recognition and apprenticeship history before applying.
- Stopping after NATS: The separate BFSI SSC examination registration and online fee payment are also required.
- Missing the deadline: The stated final date for applying and paying the examination fee is 1 November 2026.
- Inconsistent application details: Check that the information entered in NATS and the examination registration matches.
- Overlooking apprenticeship history: A running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation is excluded under the stated condition.
- Ignoring the location instructions: State totals do not confirm a particular branch or city allocation. Review the full official location list before selecting preferences.
- Being unprepared for remote verification: Review the Information Handout and keep the Aadhaar card uploaded on NATS available for camera verification as instructed.
- Providing false information or using unfair practices: False details or unfair practices may lead to disqualification or other action under the recruitment rules.
These checks are practical precautions, not a substitute for the complete recruitment rules. The official notification and subsequent instructions determine the applicable requirements. If a detail in your case is uncertain, verify it before submitting an application or paying a non-refundable fee.
Documents and Details to Keep Ready
- Your NATS Enrolment ID and access to the registered email account.
- The Aadhaar card uploaded on NATS, which is required for identity verification during the remote-proctored test.
- Accurate education, age and personal details for the application and later verification.
- Your NATS application confirmation and separate examination-registration confirmation.
- Payment confirmation and the login details needed to access the examination process.
This is a preparation checklist, not the complete document list for verification. The exact documents to present at document verification should be checked in the official notification or in later instructions from LIC HFL and BFSI SSC. Keep documents and application details consistent, and do not rely on this short list as a replacement for official verification requirements.
LIC HFL Apprentice 2026 Essential Links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| NATS student registration / login | Open the NATS portal |
Use the official LIC HFL notification and communications from BFSI SSC to verify the complete location list, fee instructions, document requirements, examination details and any schedule changes. The NATS link above is the student registration and login portal; candidates must still locate the LIC HFL apprenticeship advertisement and complete the separate examination-registration steps when instructed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are available in LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 232 apprenticeship places across the states and Union Territories listed in the recruitment information.
What is the last date to apply?
The stated deadline to apply and pay the examination fee is 1 November 2026. Complete both the NATS apprenticeship application and the separate examination registration as instructed.
What is the age limit for LIC HFL apprentices?
Candidates must be 20 to 25 years old as on 1 October 2026. The available recruitment details do not specify age relaxation, so check the official notification for any provision that may apply to you.
Is any degree stream accepted?
The stated requirement is graduation in any stream from an institution recognised by UGC or AICTE, completed by 1 October 2026. The wording also includes “but not before 1-Oct-2001”; verify the official notice if that date affects your case.
Can I apply if I have already completed an apprenticeship?
The stated condition excludes candidates with a running, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation. Check the official wording if you are unsure how it applies to your history.
What is the monthly stipend?
The monthly stipend is Rs.16,650 in the listed metro cities and Rs.14,150 in other cities. Confirm the classification of your preferred city in the official location details.
What is the duration of the apprenticeship?
The training period is 12 months. Its commencement in November 2026 is tentative according to the recruitment information.
Does the apprenticeship guarantee a job at LIC HFL?
No. The programme is training, not employment, and LIC HFL is not stated to guarantee a full-time position after completion. A Proficiency Certificate is to be issued by BOAT, and placement assistance may be available through the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India subject to vacancies.
Is registering on NATS enough to complete the application?
No. After applying through NATS, candidates must follow BFSI SSC instructions to complete the separate examination registration and pay the fee by the deadline.
How long is the entrance examination?
The online entrance examination is 60 minutes, with 100 questions and 100 marks across four listed test areas. It is available in English or Hindi.
Where can I register on NATS?
Use the NATS student registration and login page linked above. Confirm the LIC HFL advertisement and current instructions through official recruitment communications before submitting details or payment.
Final Takeaway
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is a 12-month training opportunity for eligible graduates, with 232 places and a stipend that varies by city classification. Before applying, check the age and graduation cut-offs, confirm that you meet the apprenticeship-history condition, and review the official location details. Complete both the NATS apprenticeship application and the separate BFSI SSC examination registration and fee payment by 1 November 2026. Keep confirmations and test instructions, and remember that the apprenticeship does not guarantee employment with LIC HFL.







Comments