Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card 2026: Latest Reported Status
- City Intimation Slip and Admit Card: What Is the Difference?
- How to Check the City Slip or Download the Admit Card
- Details to Review on Your Examination Documents
- SSC CGL 2026 Recruitment and Eligibility Details
- Important Dates for SSC CGL 2026
- Application Fee Information
- Selection Process and Tier-I Information
- Candidate Checklist Before the Examination
- Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Official Links
The SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card update is relevant to candidates preparing for the Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level Examination 2026. The information available for this update reports that the Tier-I exam city intimation slip was released on 22 September 2026. It also lists 27 September 2026 as the admit-card date and gives 30 September to 30 October 2026 as the Tier-I examination window. These dates should be treated as reported schedule information and checked against the live SSC portal, particularly because the supplied information gives two different dates for the city information.
A city intimation slip and an admit card are separate documents. The slip is for advance information about the allotted exam city and any schedule details displayed in the candidate account. It is not a replacement for the admit card. Candidates should use their own official SSC login to check what is available, then follow the instructions on the admit card and the latest SSC notices before making examination-day arrangements.
SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card 2026: Latest Reported Status
The recruitment information identifies the examination as SSC Combined Graduate Level (CGL) 2026 and reports 12,256 vacancies. It lists the Tier-I exam window as 30 September to 30 October 2026, the admit-card date as 27 September 2026 and the Tier-II schedule as December 2026. The accompanying update says the city slip was released on 22 September 2026. However, a separate date table in the same information lists 21 September for city information. Since those two city-slip dates do not match, candidates should not rely on a single date copied from a summary or third-party page. Check the SSC website or candidate login for the status shown for your own application.
| Update | Information reported |
|---|---|
| Recruitment | SSC Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Examination 2026 |
| Reported city-slip release | 22 September 2026; another date table lists 21 September 2026 |
| Admit-card date listed | 27 September 2026 |
| Tier-I exam window | 30 September to 30 October 2026 |
| Tier-II exam schedule | December 2026 |
| Reported vacancies | 12,256 |
The date listed for an examination document is not the same as confirmation that the document is available to every candidate. The portal is the appropriate place to check the current status of an individual login. If a link is not present, read the latest SSC notice and check again rather than assuming that a city-slip link also provides the admit card.
City Intimation Slip and Admit Card: What Is the Difference?
The city intimation slip is an advance-information document. It helps a candidate see the allotted city and, where the candidate account displays them, schedule details such as the date or shift. The information provided does not say that the slip contains the complete centre address or all examination-day instructions. For those details, candidates should consult the admit card and the official instructions associated with their examination.
The admit card is the document candidates should use to follow the official instructions for their examination and centre. Download it from the official SSC candidate login when it is available, and read the whole document rather than checking only the date. The two documents serve different purposes: having access to one should not be taken as proof that the other has been issued.
| Document | Purpose | Candidate action |
|---|---|---|
| Exam city intimation slip | Check the allotted city and any schedule details shown in the candidate account | Sign in to the SSC portal, review the displayed information and save a copy for reference |
| Tier-I admit card | Follow the official instructions for the examination and centre | Download it from the official SSC candidate login when available and read all instructions |
Use the city slip as a planning reference, not as a substitute for the final examination document. When the admit card becomes available, compare the information shown there with what you previously noted. If details appear different or seem incorrect, consult the official SSC notice or contact route rather than trying to resolve the discrepancy using an unverified page.
How to Check the City Slip or Download the Admit Card
To check the SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card or city slip, use the official SSC website or candidate login to review the documents attached to your application. The following steps describe the general process indicated by the available information; the precise options shown can depend on what SSC has made available in the account.
| Step | What to do |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official SSC website or candidate login using the links at the end of this article. |
| 2 | Sign in with the registration number or username and password associated with your application. Enter a captcha if the login page prompts you to do so. |
| 3 | Locate the Combined Graduate Level Examination 2026 section in your account. |
| 4 | Choose the city-slip or admit-card option that is actually available for your account. |
| 5 | Review the displayed information carefully, then save or print the document for reference. |
Before leaving the account, make sure you have opened the intended CGL 2026 item rather than a different examination or recruitment notice. Check the document title and the details displayed on it. If the portal offers only the city slip, that tells you that the city information is available; it does not mean the admit card has also been issued. Return to the official portal and follow SSC announcements for any further availability update.
If the document link is missing
A missing link may mean that the document is not available in the account at the time you check, or that you need to review the relevant examination section. The information available here does not identify a separate remedy for every login issue. Start by confirming that you are using the official SSC portal and the correct CGL 2026 section. Check the latest official notice, then try again. If the document remains unavailable or your displayed information appears incorrect, use the appropriate notice or contact route provided by SSC. Avoid entering your login details on an unverified download page.
Details to Review on Your Examination Documents
Once a document is accessible, take time to read it in full. The details shown in a candidate account may be important for planning, but candidates should rely on the specific information printed or displayed for their own examination rather than assuming that another candidate has the same schedule. Use the following checks as a practical review, and follow the document if its instructions provide more specific requirements.
- Examination identification: Confirm that the document relates to the Combined Graduate Level Examination 2026 and to the Tier-I stage.
- City and schedule: Review the city and any date or shift information shown on the city slip. Check the admit card for the examination and centre details it provides.
- Candidate details: Read the information attached to your account and check whether anything appears inconsistent with your application.
- Instructions: Look for the official requirements concerning reporting time, documents and items permitted at the centre. Do not assume requirements that are not stated on the official document.
- Saved copy: Keep a copy of the downloaded document for reference. If you print it, make sure the information remains legible.
- Privacy: Keep your login details private and use the official SSC site to access your account.
These checks do not replace SSC’s instructions. They are intended to help candidates notice whether they have opened the right document and to direct attention to the information they need to verify before travelling. If a detail is unclear, refer to the official notice or contact route rather than relying on informal advice.
SSC CGL 2026 Recruitment and Eligibility Details
The recruitment information identifies the Staff Selection Commission as the recruiting body and describes the examination as the Combined Graduate Level Examination 2026. It reports 12,256 posts across Group B and Group C categories. The stated minimum age is 18 years. The stated upper age range is 27 to 32 years, depending on the post, with age given as on 1 August 2026. Age relaxation is stated to be available under the SSC CGL 2026 examination rules.
| Particular | Details reported |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Staff Selection Commission (SSC) |
| Examination | Combined Graduate Level (CGL) 2026 |
| Reported vacancies | 12,256 posts |
| Post categories | Group B and Group C posts, as stated in the update |
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age | 27 to 32 years, depending on the post; age stated as on 1 August 2026 |
| Qualification | Bachelor’s degree in any stream from a recognised university in India |
The age range is not a single upper limit for every post. Candidates should check the official notice for the age condition that applies to the post they selected and for the applicable age-relaxation rules. The qualification information given here is a general statement; consult the official notice for any post-specific conditions. The available information does not specify salary or pay level, so refer to the official vacancy notice for post-wise pay details rather than relying on an estimate.
Important Dates for SSC CGL 2026
The table below brings together the dates reported in the recruitment information. It preserves the discrepancy in the city-information date rather than treating one of the two entries as confirmed. Candidates should use the official SSC portal to verify the live status of their own application and examination schedule.
| Event | Date or deadline reported |
|---|---|
| Online application begins | 21 May 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 25 June 2026, 11:00 PM |
| Last date to pay the application fee | 26 June 2026, 11:00 PM |
| Online correction window | 1 to 3 July 2026, up to 11:00 PM |
| City information | Reported release: 22 September 2026; another date table lists 21 September 2026 |
| Tier-I admit card | 27 September 2026, as listed in the recruitment information |
| Tier-I examination | 30 September to 30 October 2026 |
| Tier-II examination | December 2026 |
Application dates and examination dates serve different purposes. The application and fee deadlines are included here as reported reference information; they do not indicate that applications are currently open. The correction window is also listed as a past scheduled period in the supplied information. For any current notice, change or candidate-specific update, check SSC directly.
Application Fee Information
The fee information supplied for SSC CGL 2026 lists a charge of ₹100 for General, OBC and EWS candidates. It lists SC, ST, PH and women candidates of all categories as exempted from the fee. The stated online payment methods include net banking, debit or credit card, and BHIM UPI.
| Category | Fee stated |
|---|---|
| General, OBC and EWS | ₹100 |
| SC, ST, PH and women candidates of all categories | No fee; listed as exempted |
This fee information is included as part of the recruitment summary and may be most useful to candidates reviewing the original application details. For applicable fee rules, exemptions and payment instructions, use the official examination notice. Do not make a payment through a third-party page claiming to provide access to an examination document.
Selection Process and Tier-I Information
The selection stages listed in the available information are Tier-I, Tier-II and document verification. Tier-I is described as a computer-based test with objective multiple-choice questions, and the information states a total of 200 marks. Tier-II is described as an online mains examination, including advanced sections and skill-test components as applicable. The listed final stage is verification of original documents.
- Tier-I: Computer-based test with objective multiple-choice questions; the total stated is 200 marks.
- Tier-II: Online mains examination, with advanced sections and skill-test components as applicable.
- Document verification: Verification of original documents.
The details supplied here do not give a complete paper pattern, section-wise marks, examination duration or post-wise skill-test requirements. Those points should not be inferred from a short summary. Candidates should consult the official notice and the instructions applicable to their post for the complete examination structure. The admit-card information is primarily an examination-access and instruction check; it should not be treated as a substitute for the full recruitment notice.
Candidate Checklist Before the Examination
After checking the document in your account, use this checklist to keep the information organised. It does not add requirements beyond the need to follow SSC’s official instructions; the admit card and notices remain the authority for what candidates must do.
- Confirm that you are viewing the CGL 2026 document connected to your own candidate account.
- Note the city and any date or shift information shown on the city slip, while remembering that it is not the admit card.
- When the admit card is available, read the complete document for centre details and examination instructions.
- Check the official instructions for reporting time, documents and items permitted at the centre; do not rely on assumptions.
- Save a copy of the document so that you can refer to the displayed information again.
- Keep your registration number or username and password private.
- If a link is not visible or information appears incorrect, consult SSC’s official website for the latest notice or appropriate contact route.
- Use the examination details shown for your own account rather than assuming that a general date applies identically to every candidate.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Confusing the city slip with the admit card: The city slip provides advance city and any displayed schedule information. It is not a replacement for the admit card or its instructions.
- Treating a reported date as individual confirmation: A date in a general update does not establish the status of every candidate’s account. Check the official portal.
- Ignoring the conflicting city-slip dates: The information supplied reports 22 September in one place and lists 21 September in another. Use the live SSC status rather than choosing one date without verification.
- Using an unverified download page: Open the official SSC website or login and avoid sharing account details on a third-party page.
- Opening the wrong examination section: Confirm that the selected item is for CGL 2026 and the appropriate examination stage.
- Checking only the date: Read the document’s other details and instructions, including any centre information that it provides.
- Waiting until the last moment to review the document: Check it when it becomes available so that there is time to consult the official notice if something is missing or unclear.
Final Takeaway
The SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card and city-slip status should be checked through the official SSC login. The available 2026 information reports a city-slip release on 22 September, while another date table lists 21 September; it lists 27 September as the admit-card date and gives 30 September to 30 October as the Tier-I examination window. These are reported dates, so confirm your own document, schedule and instructions on the SSC portal. Remember that the city slip and admit card are separate, and use the admit card and official notices for examination-centre details and requirements.
Frequently Asked Questions
When was the SSC CGL 2026 Tier-I city slip released?
The accompanying update reports 22 September 2026. A date table in the same information lists 21 September 2026 for city information. Because the dates differ, check the official SSC portal for the status shown in your account.
When is the SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card scheduled to be available?
The SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card date listed in the recruitment information is 27 September 2026. Check your SSC candidate account to confirm whether the document is available to you.
What are the Tier-I examination dates?
The reported Tier-I examination window is 30 September to 30 October 2026. Check your own schedule on the official portal and read the instructions on your admit card.
Is the exam city slip the same as the admit card?
No. The city slip gives advance city and schedule information where displayed. It is not a replacement for the admit card, which candidates should use for official examination and centre instructions.
How many vacancies are reported for SSC CGL 2026?
The recruitment information reports 12,256 vacancies across Group B and Group C posts.
What educational qualification is stated?
The stated qualification is a bachelor’s degree in any stream from a recognised university in India. Check the official notice for any post-specific conditions.
What is the stated application fee?
The information lists ₹100 for General, OBC and EWS candidates. SC, ST, PH and women candidates of all categories are listed as exempted. Refer to the official notice for applicable fee and payment rules.
What should I do if the admit-card link is missing?
Sign in to the official SSC portal and check the latest CGL notice. If the link is still unavailable, follow SSC’s official updates or the appropriate contact route rather than using an unverified download page.
Official Links
Use these official SSC links to check the candidate login and commission website:
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| SSC candidate login | Open SSC login |
| Staff Selection Commission website | Visit SSC official website |







Comments