Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant Examination 2026: Short Details
- Important Dates
- Application Fee
- Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant Notification 2026: Age Limit as on 1 October 2026
- Eligibility for Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer)
- How to Apply Online
- Selection Process and What Happens Next
- Admit Card, Merit List and Cut-off Update
- Common Application Issues to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Official Links
Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant recruitment 2026 is for 15 Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer) posts. The application window is scheduled to run from 3 November to 24 November 2026, and the examination is listed for 22 December 2026. These are recruitment details, not a result announcement: no result, merit list or scorecard link is provided in the information covered here.
This guide brings together the stated dates, fees, age limit, education and experience routes, selection stages and official links. It also explains which details are not specified in the available recruitment information, so applicants can distinguish confirmed information from items they still need to verify in the notification. Since dates and instructions can change, use the Supreme Court of India (SCI) recruitment page and the official notification as the final references before submitting an application.
Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant Examination 2026: Short Details
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Supreme Court of India (SCI) |
| Post name | Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer) |
| Total posts | 15 |
| Notification date | 14 October 2026, as stated in the recruitment information |
| Application period | 3 November to 24 November 2026 |
| Examination date | 22 December 2026 |
| Result or scorecard | Not announced in the available recruitment details |
The stated number of vacancies is 15. The information supplied here does not provide a category-wise vacancy breakdown, a salary figure or a detailed job description. Applicants should not infer those details from the post title or from information about another recruitment. Check the official notification for any additional particulars and for amendments published after the notice.
The phrase Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant in this guide refers to this specific recruitment for the Technical Assistant cum Programmer post. It should not be confused with a result notice: the application and examination details do not establish that a result has been issued. If a later shortlist, scorecard or other update is published, confirm it on the Court’s recruitment page.
Important Dates
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 14 October 2026, as stated in the recruitment information |
| Online application begins | 3 November 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 24 November 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 24 November 2026 |
| Examination | 22 December 2026 |
| Admit card | Expected before the examination; check the official portal for an announcement |
| Result | To be announced; no result link is included in the available details |
The application period and examination date above are the dates stated in the recruitment information, not a guarantee that the schedule cannot change. The Court may issue a revised schedule or other instructions. Before applying, check whether the application form is active and whether any corrigendum has changed a date or requirement. Recheck the recruitment page as the examination approaches, rather than relying on an old copy of the schedule.
It is useful to distinguish the application deadline from the examination date. The application and fee deadlines are both shown as 24 November 2026, while the examination is listed for 22 December 2026. The available information does not specify a separate time-of-day deadline, so use the live application portal and official notice for any submission cut-off time or other portal instructions. Do not wait until the final day to discover that a form or payment has not been completed.
Application Fee
| Candidate category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General/Unreserved | ₹1,500 |
| SC, ST, OBC-NCL and PwBD | ₹750 |
| Payment methods listed | Online payment, including debit card, credit card, internet banking, IMPS, cash card or mobile wallet |
These amounts and payment methods are those stated in the recruitment information. Confirm the fee category that applies to you and the options actually offered by the live application portal before making a payment. The available details do not explain fee refunds, transaction failure procedures or any other payment conditions; refer to the notification or portal instructions for those points rather than assuming a general rule.
After payment, retain the transaction reference and confirmation for your records. Check that the portal indicates the payment has been completed and that the application itself has been submitted. A payment receipt alone should not be treated as proof that every form section has been completed. If a transaction appears pending or fails, follow the official portal’s instructions and allow time to resolve it before the stated deadline.
Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant Notification 2026: Age Limit as on 1 October 2026
The stated age range is 18 to 35 years as on 1 October 2026. The recruitment information says age relaxation will be provided under Supreme Court of India rules, but it does not give category-wise relaxation periods or the specific supporting proof for each claim. For that reason, the age range alone may not answer whether a particular applicant qualifies after relaxation.
Applicants should calculate their age using the date specified in the recruitment information, not the date they fill in the form or the examination date. If you intend to claim an age relaxation, check the official notification for the applicable rule, eligibility conditions and evidence requirements. Do not assume that a relaxation applies automatically or that a document used for another recruitment will satisfy this notice.
Eligibility for Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer)
Applicants must meet one of the qualification-and-experience combinations listed below. The qualification must be from a recognised university, and the experience specified is in software development.
| Qualification route | Required software-development experience |
|---|---|
| B.E./B.Tech. in Computer Science, Information Technology or an equivalent qualification | 3 years |
| MCA/M.Sc. in Computer Science or an equivalent qualification | 3 years |
| B.Sc. in Computer Science or BCA, with First Class or at least 60% aggregate marks | 4 years |
The education and experience are presented as combined routes. For example, the B.Sc. Computer Science/BCA route includes both the stated First Class or minimum 60% aggregate condition and four years of software-development experience. Meeting the experience period by itself does not replace the qualification condition, and having a listed degree does not remove the experience requirement. Review the exact wording of the official notification to determine how your qualification and work history should be assessed.
Preferred additional qualification: An LL.B. degree from a recognised university is stated as a preference. It is an additional preference, not a substitute for one of the required technical qualification-and-experience combinations. The available information does not say that an LL.B. is compulsory, nor does it provide a separate technical eligibility route based on a law degree alone.
A general bachelor’s degree, without one of the specified computer-related qualification routes, is not among the eligibility combinations listed in the recruitment details. Similarly, applicants should not treat a different degree as equivalent solely because its subject sounds related. The notification is the appropriate source for the precise meaning of “equivalent,” recognition requirements and the way marks or experience are counted.
Before completing the form, compare your own records with each part of the route you intend to claim: degree title, subject, university recognition, classification or aggregate marks where applicable, and the duration and nature of software-development experience. The information available here does not define acceptable experience evidence, whether experience must be continuous, or how overlapping periods are handled. Check the official instructions for those questions and provide only information you can support with the documents requested by the portal.
How to Apply Online
The online application is scheduled to open on 3 November 2026 and close on 24 November 2026. The direct application link may not work until SCI activates the form. Use the official recruitment page to locate the current application and avoid entering personal information on an unverified website. The following checklist is a practical way to approach the stated application process; the live form and notification control the exact fields and document instructions.
- Read the official notification. Confirm the age date, qualification and experience route, fee, application dates and any instructions that apply to your circumstances. Check for a corrigendum or later notice before starting.
- Check your eligibility route. Match your degree and relevant software-development experience to one of the listed combinations. If the qualification is described as equivalent or you are unsure how experience is counted, consult the official notification rather than guessing.
- Open the official recruitment page. When applications are open, locate the Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer) notice and use the application link provided there. If the link is not active, check again through the official page instead of using a link from an unknown source.
- Complete the form carefully. Enter details as requested and compare them with your certificates and experience records before moving on. The available recruitment details do not list every field required, so follow the on-screen instructions.
- Provide requested information and documents. Upload or enter only what the portal asks for, in the specified format if one is stated. Do not assume that every document mentioned by an unrelated recruitment is required here.
- Pay the applicable fee. Confirm the category and available payment option, complete the transaction, and retain the reference or confirmation. Check the portal for a completed payment status.
- Review and submit. Before final submission, check names, dates, qualification details and other entries for mistakes. Save or print the submitted application and payment confirmation if the portal provides them.
Make a note of the application deadline and leave time to address a form-entry or payment issue. The last date for both the online form and fee payment is stated as 24 November 2026. The available details do not specify whether corrections can be made after submission, so review the application before submitting rather than relying on a later edit window.
Selection Process and What Happens Next
The recruitment information lists the following stages:
- Objective-type written test
- Shorthand speed test
- Typing speed test on computer
- Personal interview
- Medical examination
- Document verification
This list identifies the stages included in the available recruitment information; it does not provide a detailed syllabus, test duration, marks distribution, qualifying score, typing speed or shorthand standard. Do not infer those specifications from the stage names. Consult the official notification and any later instructions for the format, order, qualifying requirements and candidate directions for each stage.
Because the listed stages include both tests and later checks, candidates should read each official instruction when it is issued. The details provided here do not explain whether every applicant proceeds through every stage, how the stages are weighted, or what the final merit method is. Those points should be confirmed from the official recruitment notice or subsequent SCI updates rather than filled in with assumptions.
Keep your education and experience information consistent with the records you may be asked to present. The precise documents and verification procedure are not specified in the recruitment details summarized here. Follow the official document-verification notice for the required originals, copies, format and reporting instructions. Similarly, check SCI’s recruitment page for any examination notice, admit-card announcement, shortlist, interview schedule or medical examination update.
Admit Card, Merit List and Cut-off Update
An admit card is expected before the examination, but the available recruitment information does not give an issue date or a download link. Check the official recruitment portal for an announcement and follow its instructions. Do not treat an expected release period as a confirmed date. The listed examination date is 22 December 2026, but the Court may revise its schedule, so candidates should verify the latest official notice before making arrangements.
No merit list, scorecard or cut-off marks are included in the available recruitment information. The result has not been announced in the details covered by this guide. Any unofficial score estimate, predicted cut-off or claim that a result is available should not be treated as an SCI announcement. If the Court publishes a result or shortlist, use the official recruitment page to confirm the notice and its instructions.
These status distinctions matter: a recruitment notification describes vacancies and the process for applying, while a result notice reports an outcome after the relevant stage. The existence of a notification PDF does not mean that an examination result or scorecard has been issued. Candidates seeking a result should first check whether SCI has posted a new, separate notice.
Common Application Issues to Avoid
- Choosing the wrong qualification route: Check that both your qualification and software-development experience match one of the listed combinations. The routes have different experience periods.
- Overlooking the marks condition: The B.Sc. Computer Science/BCA route specifically includes First Class or at least 60% aggregate marks as well as four years of experience.
- Assuming any bachelor’s degree is sufficient: The recruitment details list particular computer-related degrees or equivalent qualifications, not a general degree-only route.
- Treating the preferred LL.B. as a replacement: The law degree is described as a preference and does not replace the technical eligibility requirements.
- Using the wrong age reference date: The stated age range is calculated as on 1 October 2026. Check the official rules for any relaxation you may claim.
- Waiting until the deadline to pay: Complete the payment in time to identify a delayed or failed transaction before the stated 24 November deadline.
- Using an inactive or unofficial application link: Applications are scheduled to open on 3 November 2026. Use SCI’s recruitment page to confirm that the form is active.
- Entering details that do not match your records: Review names, dates and qualification information against your supporting records before submission.
- Assuming missing details: Salary, category-wise vacancies, detailed test specifications and some document requirements are not included in the information summarized here. Check the notification for such particulars.
- Missing later announcements: Revisit the recruitment page for changes to the examination, admit card, result, shortlist or verification schedule.
Final Takeaway
The Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant recruitment information lists 15 technical posts and an application period from 3 to 24 November 2026. The examination is listed for 22 December 2026. Eligibility depends on a specified computer-related qualification combined with the stated period of software-development experience; the B.Sc. Computer Science/BCA route also includes a First Class or minimum 60% aggregate condition. An LL.B. is described as a preferred additional qualification, not a replacement for the technical route.
Before applying, verify the age rules, fee category, qualification route and current dates against the official notification. Use the SCI recruitment page for the live form and later announcements. No result, merit list or scorecard is provided in the available recruitment information, so check for a separate official result notice rather than relying on an unverified link.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many Court Assistant posts are notified?
The recruitment information lists 15 Court Assistant (Technical Assistant cum Programmer) posts. It does not provide a category-wise vacancy breakdown in the details summarized here.
When does the Supreme Court SCI Court Assistant application start?
The stated start date is 3 November 2026. Confirm that the application form is active on the official recruitment portal before entering your details.
What is the last date to apply?
The stated last date for both the online application and fee payment is 24 November 2026. Check the live portal for any updated instructions or deadline changes.
When is the examination scheduled?
The recruitment information lists 22 December 2026. Since schedules can be revised, confirm the date on SCI’s recruitment page before making arrangements.
What is the age limit?
The stated minimum age is 18 and the maximum age is 35, calculated as on 1 October 2026. The recruitment information refers to age relaxation under SCI rules but does not give category-wise details here; consult the official notification.
What qualifications and experience are required?
The listed routes are B.E./B.Tech. in Computer Science, Information Technology or equivalent with three years of software-development experience; MCA/M.Sc. in Computer Science or equivalent with three years’ experience; or B.Sc. Computer Science/BCA with First Class or at least 60% aggregate marks and four years’ experience.
Is an LL.B. degree compulsory?
No. An LL.B. from a recognised university is described as a preferred additional qualification. It does not replace one of the required technical qualification-and-experience routes.
What is the application fee?
The stated fee is ₹1,500 for General/Unreserved candidates and ₹750 for SC, ST, OBC-NCL and PwBD candidates. Confirm the applicable amount and available payment methods on the official application portal.
Has the result or scorecard been released?
No result or scorecard link is provided in the available recruitment information. Check the official SCI recruitment page for a separate result announcement or subsequent shortlist.
Where should I apply and check official updates?
Use the Supreme Court of India recruitment page linked below. Use a direct application link only when it is available through the official portal and active for this recruitment.
Official Links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| Official recruitment notification | Open the notification PDF |
| Supreme Court of India recruitment page | Visit SCI Recruitment |
| Supreme Court of India official website | Visit the official website |
For any change or detail not covered above, refer to the official notification and the recruitment page. Those sources should be used to confirm the current status of the application form and any later examination or recruitment announcement.







Comments