Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online 2026: At a glance
- Important dates and application fee
- Vacancy breakdown
- Eligibility for UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online
- Age limit and relaxation
- How to apply online
- Selection process and exam updates
- Pay scale and documents
- How to check official updates
- Common mistakes to avoid
- Final takeaway
- Official links
The UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online recruitment details for 2026 relate to 380 Junior Engineer (Electrical) posts in Uttar Pradesh. The reported online application period is 6–27 November 2026, and the listed advertisement number is 25-Exam/2026. These details should be checked against the official advertisement and UPSSSC website before you act: the commission’s notice is the authoritative source for eligibility wording, application instructions, amendments and the live form link.
This guide brings together the available recruitment information and explains how to review it before applying. For UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online applicants, it does not replace the official notification. In particular, the examination date, pay scale and complete document requirements are not specified in the available details below. Check the official portal for those items rather than relying on estimates or third-party summaries.
UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online 2026: At a glance
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC) |
| Post | Junior Engineer (Electrical) |
| Advertisement number | 25-Exam/2026 |
| Vacancies | 380 |
| Application mode | Online |
| Official website | upsssc.gov.in |
The summary identifies the recruitment as an Electrical engineering post and gives the total number of vacancies. The category-wise figures are listed in the vacancy section below. Use the advertisement number when looking for the relevant notice on the official site so that you do not confuse this recruitment with another UPSSSC examination or post.
Important dates and application fee
| Event | Reported date or amount |
|---|---|
| Online application opens | 6 November 2026 |
| Last date to apply | 27 November 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 27 November 2026 |
| Correction deadline | 4 December 2026 |
| Examination date | To be announced |
| Admit card | To be made available before the examination |
| General, OBC and EWS application fee | ₹25 |
| SC, ST and PH application fee | ₹25 |
The dates and fee shown here are reported recruitment details, so check the current notice and application portal for any revision. The reported online payment options include debit card, credit card, internet banking, IMPS, cash card and mobile wallet. The portal will show the payment methods available when you apply; confirm the final amount and instructions there before completing a transaction.
Keep the separate dates in view. The reported closing date for both the application and fee payment is 27 November 2026, while the correction deadline is 4 December 2026. A correction window should not be treated as extra time to submit a new application or payment. Follow the commission’s instructions about what can be changed and how to make an amendment. If a deadline is changed, use the updated official notice rather than an older calendar or an unofficial post.
Vacancy breakdown
| Category | Posts |
|---|---|
| General | 177 |
| EWS | 33 |
| OBC | 85 |
| SC | 78 |
| ST | 7 |
| Total | 380 |
The listed category figures add up to the stated total of 380 posts. Treat this as the reported vacancy distribution, not as a guarantee that every category’s allocation or availability will remain unchanged. The official advertisement should be checked for the applicable reservation conditions, category definitions and any subsequent vacancy updates. If you are applying under a reserved category, rely on the notification for the documents and conditions relevant to your claim.
Eligibility for UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online
The available recruitment details specify a PET requirement and two educational qualifications. Candidates should compare each condition with their own records and read the complete advertisement for the commission’s exact wording, accepted equivalents and any additional conditions. Meeting one listed condition does not by itself establish that all eligibility requirements have been met.
- PET: Candidates must have qualified UPSSSC PET 2025.
- School qualification: High School (Class 10) or an equivalent qualification from a recognised board.
- Technical qualification: A three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering from the Uttar Pradesh Board of Technical Education, or an equivalent qualification approved by AICTE.
For the PET condition, check that your qualification relates to UPSSSC PET 2025, as specified in the recruitment details. Keep the relevant PET information accessible when preparing your application. Do not assume that a different PET year or another examination can be substituted; the official notice defines what is accepted.
For education, review both the school-level and technical requirements. The listed technical qualification is a three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering from the Uttar Pradesh Board of Technical Education, or an equivalent AICTE-approved qualification. If your diploma has a different title, was issued by another institution, or is being presented as an equivalent, consult the advertisement for the commission’s acceptance criteria. This guide cannot determine whether an individual certificate qualifies.
Age limit and relaxation
| Age condition | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age | 40 years |
| Age reckoning date | 1 July 2026 |
| Relaxation | As per applicable UPSSSC rules; check the official notification for category-wise provisions |
The stated age range is 18 to 40 years, with age reckoned as of 1 July 2026. Use that cutoff date when reviewing your eligibility rather than calculating age on the application date or the examination date. The available details do not set out the full category-wise relaxation rules. Candidates who may qualify for relaxation should consult the official notification and applicable UPSSSC rules, including any conditions and supporting proof it specifies.
How to apply online
For the UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online form, use the UPSSSC website and follow the instructions in Advertisement No. 25-Exam/2026. The reported application link is due to activate on 6 November 2026; the direct recruitment URL is not confirmed here. If the form is not yet available, do not treat an unofficial link as the official application facility. Return to the UPSSSC website and look for the relevant recruitment notice.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official UPSSSC website and find the Junior Engineer (Electrical) recruitment notice, Advertisement No. 25-Exam/2026. |
| 2 | Read the complete advertisement, including eligibility, age rules, fee instructions and application conditions. |
| 3 | Use the application link shown on the official portal and enter the requested details carefully. |
| 4 | Pay the applicable fee using a payment option displayed on the portal. |
| 5 | Submit the application and keep a copy of the submitted form and payment confirmation for your records. |
Before starting, read the instructions so you know what information the live form requests. Enter details carefully and compare them with your own records before submission. This is especially important for the information used to establish PET qualification, education, age and category, if requested. Do not guess at a field or rely on assumptions about how the form handles an answer; refer to the portal instructions or official notice.
During payment, use only the options displayed on the official portal and check the amount shown before confirming. After submitting, retain the submitted application and payment confirmation. These are useful records if you later need to review what you entered or check the status of your submission. The precise application requirements and any upload specifications, if applicable, must be taken from the live form and notification; they are not stated in the available details here.
Apply by the reported deadline, allowing time to address any issue with the portal or payment. Check the official site for changes to dates or instructions, and use the reported correction period only in accordance with the commission’s rules. A correction deadline is not a substitute for checking the application carefully before submission.
Selection process and exam updates
The stated selection stages are PET-based shortlisting, a mains examination, document verification and preparation of the final merit list. The examination date has not been announced in the available recruitment details. Follow UPSSSC notices for the schedule, admit card information and later-stage instructions.
| Stage | What candidates should note |
|---|---|
| PET 2025 shortlisting | Shortlisting is based on UPSSSC PET 2025, as stated in the recruitment details. |
| Mains examination | Exam date and detailed examination information are not specified here; check the official notice for updates. |
| Document verification | Keep original qualification and identity records available; follow the commission’s verification notice for the exact document list. |
| Final merit list | The final list follows the stated selection stages and applicable commission rules. |
The available details do not provide a mains examination pattern, syllabus, marking scheme or schedule. Do not infer these from another recruitment or a previous examination. Once UPSSSC publishes relevant information, use the official notice to understand the examination requirements and prepare accordingly. Likewise, wait for an official admit-card notice for instructions about availability and examination arrangements.
For document verification, keep relevant records organised, but treat any general preparation checklist as provisional. The commission’s verification notice will determine which originals, copies or other materials are required and how they must be presented. The final merit list is identified as a selection stage, but the available details do not set out its formula or the weight assigned to any stage. Refer to the official rules for those specifics.
Pay scale and documents
The available recruitment details do not specify the salary or pay level. Check the full official advertisement for the applicable pay scale and allowances rather than relying on estimates from unrelated posts or older recruitment summaries. If an official notice or later update provides this information, use that published wording as the reference.
As a practical preparation step, keep your PET 2025 details, High School certificate, Electrical Engineering diploma records and identity information accessible. This is a general checklist, not a confirmed document list. It does not mean that every item must be uploaded with the application or presented in a particular format. The official application form and later verification instructions determine what must be submitted, when it is needed and which documents are accepted.
How to check official updates
Go to the UPSSSC website at upsssc.gov.in and locate the notice for Junior Engineer (Electrical), Advertisement No. 25-Exam/2026. Check the notice itself and any linked application page. When reviewing an update, confirm that it refers to this recruitment and note whether it changes an earlier date, requirement or instruction.
Check again before applying and before relying on a deadline, fee amount or examination update. The reported application period and other details in this guide may be subject to official revision. Use the commission’s own portal for the application link and do not provide personal or payment information through a third-party page that has not been confirmed as official.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Overlooking PET: Confirm the UPSSSC PET 2025 requirement before applying; the listed recruitment condition specifically refers to that year.
- Assuming a diploma is equivalent: Check the advertisement’s wording if your qualification is not clearly the specified three-year Electrical Engineering diploma.
- Using the wrong age date: The stated age cutoff is 1 July 2026, not the date you fill in the form.
- Guessing category rules: The listed fee is ₹25 for each stated category group, while relaxation and other category conditions should be checked in the official notification.
- Waiting until the last moment: The reported application and payment deadline is 27 November 2026. Allow time to follow the portal instructions and confirm submission.
- Confusing the correction deadline with the application deadline: The reported correction date is 4 December 2026; follow the official rules for what can be corrected.
- Using an unverified link: Find the application facility through the official UPSSSC website rather than relying on a third-party link.
- Failing to retain records: Save the submitted form and payment confirmation for your own reference.
- Relying on unsupported exam or salary claims: The available details do not specify the exam date, detailed pattern or pay scale. Wait for official information.
Final takeaway
The UPSSSC Junior Engineer (Electrical) recruitment lists 380 posts, with a reported application period of 6–27 November 2026. The listed eligibility includes qualification in UPSSSC PET 2025, High School or equivalent, and a three-year Electrical Engineering diploma from the specified board or an accepted AICTE-approved equivalent. The stated age range is 18–40 years as of 1 July 2026, and the reported application fee is ₹25 for the listed category groups.
Before taking action, check Advertisement No. 25-Exam/2026 and the official UPSSSC portal for the authoritative application link, any date changes, full eligibility conditions, payment instructions, salary information and examination updates. The notice and its amendments—not this summary—determine the final requirements.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are listed for UPSSSC JE Electrical Recruitment 2026?
The listed total is 380 posts: 177 General, 33 EWS, 85 OBC, 78 SC and 7 ST. Check the official notice for any later vacancy update or category-related condition.
When does the online application period begin and end?
The reported start date is 6 November 2026, and the last date to apply is 27 November 2026. The reported fee-payment deadline is also 27 November 2026. Confirm these dates on the official portal in case of a revision.
What is the application fee?
The listed fee is ₹25 for General, OBC, EWS, SC, ST and PH candidates. Check the official payment page for the amount payable and the payment methods available when you apply.
What is the age limit for this recruitment?
The stated age range is 18 to 40 years, calculated as of 1 July 2026. Applicable relaxation is governed by UPSSSC rules; consult the notification for category-wise details.
Is UPSSSC PET 2025 required?
Yes. The recruitment details state that candidates must have qualified UPSSSC PET 2025. Consult the advertisement for the exact conditions and how PET qualification is considered.
Which educational qualifications are required?
Candidates need High School or an equivalent qualification and a three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering from the specified board or an equivalent AICTE-approved qualification. Check the notification for the full wording and conditions for equivalent qualifications.
When will the mains examination take place?
No examination date is stated in the available details. UPSSSC will provide schedule and admit-card updates through its official website; check the recruitment notice for announcements.
Where can I find the UPSSSC Junior Engineer JE Online application link?
Visit the UPSSSC official website and look for Advertisement No. 25-Exam/2026. The reported application link activation date is 6 November 2026. The direct recruitment URL is not confirmed in this guide.
What is the salary for the Junior Engineer (Electrical) post?
The available recruitment details do not specify the salary or pay level. Check the complete official advertisement for confirmed pay information rather than relying on an estimate.
Official links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| UPSSSC official website | https://upsssc.gov.in/ |
| Recruitment notification and application updates | Check the relevant notice and application link on the official UPSSSC website. |







Comments