Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online: Recruitment Overview
- HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Dates
- Hindustan Copper Apprentice Vacancy 2026: 171 Seats
- HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Eligibility Criteria
- Hindustan Copper Apprentice Stipend and Training Duration 2026
- Hindustan Copper Apprentice Selection Process 2026
- How to Apply Online for Hindustan Copper Limited Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Documents Required for Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- HCL Apprentice Contract and Training Conditions
- Common Reasons for Rejection of HCL Apprentice Applications
- Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Instructions
- Final Takeaway
- Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Links
HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online applications are scheduled from 5 to 24 November 2026 for 171 apprenticeship training seats at Hindustan Copper Limited’s Malanjkhand Copper Project in Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh. The 19 trades have different qualification requirements and training periods, so candidates should check the relevant trade details before applying.
This is apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961—not a permanent job. Selection is based on educational merit, followed by certificate verification and medical fitness. Applicants must register on the Government apprenticeship portal and also submit a separate HCL application. Completing only one of those steps does not complete the application.
HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online: Recruitment Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Hindustan Copper Limited (HCL) |
| Project and location | Malanjkhand Copper Project, Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh |
| Advertisement number | HCL/MCP/HR/Trade App./01/2026 |
| Notification date | 3 November 2026 |
| Post | Trade Apprentice |
| Training seats | 171 across 19 trades |
| Age on cut-off date | 18–25 years as on 1 November 2026, subject to applicable relaxation |
| Training period | 1 year to 3 years, depending on trade |
| Stipend | As admissible under applicable rules; the notification does not state a fixed amount |
| Application mode | Online; apprenticeship portal registration and HCL application are both required |
| Application fee | No fee amount is specified in the notification |
| Selection | Merit, certificate verification and medical fitness |
The recruitment is for training places in specified trades. A seat count is not a promise of selection, and the notice says the number of training seats may change according to HCL’s requirements. Candidates should therefore use the official advertisement and any later HCL updates as the final source for application instructions.
HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification issued | 3 November 2026 |
| Online application opens | 5 November 2026 at 11:00 AM |
| Last date to apply | 24 November 2026 |
| Age and qualification cut-off | 1 November 2026 |
| Shortlisted candidates list scheduled | 8 December 2026 |
| Document verification | To be announced |
| Training commencement | To be announced |
The application window is limited to the dates shown above. Verification and training dates are not provided in the schedule. Candidates following HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online should check HCL’s official website for updates rather than relying on unofficial announcements. The date for the shortlisted list is a scheduled date, not a guarantee that every later activity will happen on a particular day.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Vacancy 2026: 171 Seats
The recruitment covers 19 trades, from mining and mechanical roles to computer, construction and electrical trades. Seat totals can help candidates understand the advertised intake, but they do not indicate the likely merit score or guarantee a place. Select a trade based on the qualification you hold and the exact conditions in the notification.
HCL Apprentice Trade-Wise Vacancy and Training Duration
| Trade | Seats | Training duration |
|---|---|---|
| Mate Mines (Fresher) | 4 | 3 years |
| Shotfirer / Blaster (Mines) | 13 | 2 years |
| Driver-cum-Mechanic (LMV) | 6 | 1 year 3 months |
| Mechanic Diesel | 10 | 1 year |
| Fitter | 16 | 1 year |
| Turner / Machinist | 16 | 1 year |
| Welder (Gas & Electric) | 16 | 1 year |
| Electrician | 36 | 1 year |
| Draughtsman Civil | 2 | 1 year |
| Draughtsman Mechanical | 3 | 1 year |
| Computer Assistant (COPA) | 20 | 1 year |
| Surveyor | 3 | 1 year |
| AC & Refrigeration Mechanic | 2 | 1 year |
| Mason (Building Constructor) | 2 | 1 year |
| Carpenter | 3 | 1 year |
| Plumber | 3 | 1 year |
| Horticulture Assistant | 2 | 1 year |
| Instrument Mechanic | 10 | 1 year |
| Solar Technician (Electrician) | 4 | 1 year |
| Total | 171 | — |
Electrician has the largest intake, with 36 seats, followed by Computer Assistant (COPA) with 20. Fitter, Turner / Machinist and Welder each have 16 seats. These figures describe the notified intake; HCL states that the number of training seats may change according to its requirements.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Category-Wise Vacancies
| Category | Seats |
|---|---|
| Unreserved (UR) | 71 |
| Other Backward Classes (OBC) | 46 |
| Scheduled Caste (SC) | 25 |
| Economically Weaker Section (EWS) | 17 |
| Scheduled Tribe (ST) | 12 |
| Total | 171 |
HCL Trade-Wise and Category-Wise Vacancy Details
| Trade | UR | SC | ST | OBC | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mate Mines | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Shotfirer / Blaster | 6 | 2 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 13 |
| Driver-cum-Mechanic | 2 | 1 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 6 |
| Mechanic Diesel | 5 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 10 |
| Fitter | 6 | 3 | 1 | 5 | 1 | 16 |
| Turner / Machinist | 7 | 2 | 1 | 4 | 2 | 16 |
| Welder | 6 | 3 | 2 | 4 | 1 | 16 |
| Electrician | 15 | 5 | 2 | 10 | 4 | 36 |
| Draughtsman Civil | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Draughtsman Mechanical | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Computer Assistant (COPA) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 6 | 2 | 20 |
| Surveyor | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 3 |
| AC & Refrigeration Mechanic | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Mason | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Carpenter | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Plumber | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Horticulture Assistant | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Instrument Mechanic | 4 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 10 |
| Solar Technician | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Total | 71 | 25 | 12 | 46 | 17 | 171 |
Use the trade-wise category table to check the advertised distribution for the trade you are considering. The category allocation does not replace the eligibility conditions: applicants still need to meet the age, qualification and other requirements and provide valid supporting documents when claiming a category benefit.
HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Eligibility Criteria
HCL Apprentice Educational Qualification
Class 10 (Matriculation under the 10+2 system or equivalent) is required. The trade-wise qualification table identifies the following entries as not requiring ITI; the other notified trades require ITI in the relevant trade from a recognised institute. Before proceeding with HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online, check the requirements for the exact trade you plan to select.
| Trade group | Qualification stated |
|---|---|
| Mate Mines (Fresher) | Class 10; ITI not required |
| Shotfirer / Blaster (Mines) | Class 10; ITI not required in the trade-wise table |
| Driver-cum-Mechanic (LMV) | Class 10; ITI not required |
| Mechanic Diesel through Solar Technician (trades 4–19) | Class 10 plus ITI in the relevant trade |
Check the Shotfirer / Blaster requirement against the official advertisement before applying. The notification’s eligibility wording is not fully consistent: its trade-wise table shows this trade without an ITI requirement, while a separate eligibility paragraph names only some fresher entries. Its merit instructions also refer to Blaster (Mines) as a Class 10-only trade. Because the notice gives these different indications, do not rely on an interpretation that is not confirmed by the official advertisement.
Are Diploma and Engineering Degree Holders Eligible?
The notice excludes candidates with higher professional qualifications such as a Diploma, B.E. or equivalent qualification. Academic degrees such as B.A., B.Sc. or B.Com. do not earn additional selection weightage. Candidates should check the advertisement’s wording about higher qualifications before submitting an application, especially if they hold a qualification beyond the trade requirement.
Special Affidavit Requirement for Earlier ITI Pass-Outs
ITI pass-outs from 2025 or earlier must upload the specified affidavit declaring that they have not previously undergone apprenticeship training or taken employment. Candidates who have already completed apprenticeship training under NAPS are stated to be ineligible for another apprenticeship contract in a different trade. The engagement also depends on medical fitness under HCL’s requirements.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Age Limit 2026
| Criterion | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age | 25 years |
| Age calculated on | 1 November 2026 |
| SC / ST relaxation | 5 years |
| OBC relaxation | 3 years |
The age range is assessed on 1 November 2026, not on the date an applicant starts the online form. Any age relaxation must be supported by valid documents and is subject to the notification’s conditions. Check the advertisement for any other applicable relaxation rules and make sure the date of birth entered in the application matches the supporting records.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Stipend and Training Duration 2026
Training lasts from one to three years depending on the trade. The notification says stipend is payable as admissible under applicable rules but does not provide a specific monthly amount. Confirm the applicable rate through HCL’s official instructions; do not rely on an assumed figure or an amount quoted in an unofficial source.
The duration listed in the trade table is the training period for that trade. It does not change the application deadline or the merit rules. Candidates should review both the duration and the qualification before choosing a trade, and should not treat the training period as a promise of employment after the apprenticeship ends.
Is Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment a Permanent Job?
No. This engagement is for apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, not regular employment. Completing the training does not guarantee a permanent HCL job or an appointment at the Malanjkhand Copper Project. Applicants should apply with this training status in mind and should not assume that the apprenticeship itself creates a right to a regular position.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Application Fee 2026
No fee amount is specified in the notification details provided here. Do not assume that a fee applies or that the application is fee-free based on this summary alone. Check the official advertisement and application instructions for any payment requirement before completing submission.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Selection Process 2026
The notification describes merit-based shortlisting. It does not specify a separate written examination or interview. Candidates are shortlisted using the marks stated for their qualification route, then must complete certificate verification and meet medical fitness requirements. The shortlisted candidates list is scheduled for 8 December 2026; verification and training dates are to be announced.
How Is HCL Apprentice Merit Calculated?
| Trade qualification route | Merit basis |
|---|---|
| Trades requiring ITI | Class 10 marks: 70%; ITI marks: 30% |
| Trades where ITI is not required | Class 10 Board marks: 100% |
| Tie in merit marks | The older candidate receives preference |
| Class 10 CGPA result | Convert CGPA to percentage by multiplying by 9.5 |
For an ITI trade, the calculation is: (Class 10 percentage × 0.70) + (ITI percentage × 0.30). For example, 80% in Class 10 and 90% in ITI gives a weighted merit score of 83%. This is an illustration of the stated weighting, not a cut-off, selection prediction or assurance of shortlisting.
Merit Calculation for 10th-Pass Apprentice Trades
For trades where ITI is not required, the notice specifies merit based on Class 10 Board marks at 100%. This is a separate route from the 70% Class 10 and 30% ITI weighting used for trades that require ITI. Candidates should use the qualification route for their selected trade rather than applying the ITI formula to every trade.
HCL Apprentice Tie-Breaking Rule and CGPA Conversion
If candidates have the same merit marks, the older candidate receives preference. Where a Class 10 result is reported as CGPA, the notice states that candidates should convert it to a percentage by multiplying the CGPA by 9.5. Check that the marks or converted percentage entered on the application can be supported by the original educational records.
How to Apply Online for Hindustan Copper Limited Apprentice Recruitment 2026
HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online applications require two separate stages. Candidates must register and apply through the Government apprenticeship portal, then submit the HCL application. Completing the portal registration alone does not complete the HCL application. Apply within the notified window, from 5 November to 24 November 2026.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1. Create or update portal profile | Register or sign in at the Government apprenticeship portal. Complete the required profile, Aadhaar verification and eKYC details, and update bank and education information. |
| 2. Apply for the apprenticeship opportunity | Find Hindustan Copper Limited, Malanjkhand Copper Project and select the relevant trade. Submit the portal application and keep the registration number and confirmation. |
| 3. Submit the HCL application | Visit HCL’s official website, open Careers and locate Advertisement No. HCL/MCP/HR/Trade App./01/2026. Complete the separate online form and enter the apprenticeship registration number. |
| 4. Upload and verify | Upload the required photograph, signature and any applicable affidavit. Check personal, age, category and qualification details against your certificates before submitting. |
| 5. Save proof | Submit by 24 November 2026 and retain the application copy, acknowledgement and portal confirmation for later reference. |
Step 1: Register on the Government Apprenticeship Portal
Create or sign in to the portal profile and complete the information requested there. The application instructions call for profile, Aadhaar verification and eKYC details, as well as bank and education information. Apply for the opportunity for Hindustan Copper Limited at the Malanjkhand Copper Project in the relevant trade. Retain the portal registration number and confirmation because the HCL form requires the registration number.
Step 2: Submit the Hindustan Copper Limited Online Application
Use HCL’s official website and its Careers section to locate Advertisement No. HCL/MCP/HR/Trade App./01/2026. Complete the separate HCL form and enter the apprenticeship registration number. Upload the specified files, review the entries and save the acknowledgement or application copy after submission.
The notification states a one-applicant, one-application rule. If more than one HCL application is submitted, only the first is to be considered. Choose the trade carefully before final submission, and check all entries before sending the form rather than submitting another application to correct a mistake.
Documents Required for Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026
| Document or detail | When needed / stated format |
|---|---|
| Class 10 marksheet and certificate | Required for all applicants |
| Relevant ITI marksheet and trade certificate | Required for ITI-based trades |
| Apprenticeship portal registration details | Required for the HCL application; retain the registration number and opportunity confirmation |
| Aadhaar and profile information | Keep portal details accurate and consistent with education records |
| Recent colour passport-size photograph | JPG, less than 50 KB |
| Candidate signature | English, black ink; JPG, less than 50 KB |
| Affidavit | For ITI pass-outs from 2025 or earlier; PDF, less than 1 MB |
| Category certificate | Where claiming a category benefit; follow the official instructions |
Photograph, Signature and Affidavit Upload Requirements
The stated photograph requirement is a recent colour passport-size photograph in JPG format, less than 50 KB. The signature should be in English, made with black ink, and uploaded as a JPG file under 50 KB. The affidavit, where required, must be a PDF under 1 MB. Check the saved file size and format before uploading; a document that cannot be uploaded in the specified format may prevent completion of that part of the form.
The affidavit must be on non-judicial stamp paper and sworn before a Magistrate or Notary Public. It must declare that the candidate has not previously undergone apprenticeship training or taken employment. Follow the notification for its exact wording and upload requirements; do not substitute a self-written statement if the notice requires the specified affidavit.
HCL Apprentice Aadhaar and Profile Verification Requirements
Keep the portal profile accurate and consistent with your education records. Check your name, parents’ names and date of birth against the certificates before submitting. The portal instructions include Aadhaar verification and eKYC details, so review the information entered there as well as the details copied into the HCL form. Retain the registration number and confirmation for later reference.
Keep original certificates available for verification. The notification does not provide a detailed medical measurement chart; follow any instructions HCL issues to shortlisted candidates. If claiming a category benefit, use the certificate and supporting information required by the official instructions.
HCL Apprentice Contract and Training Conditions
The advertised engagement is apprenticeship training, with durations varying by trade from one year to three years. The stipend is described as payable under applicable rules, but the notification does not give a fixed monthly amount. The available information also does not promise a job after completion. Candidates should distinguish the training opportunity from regular recruitment and read any contract instructions issued by HCL before accepting an apprenticeship place.
Common Reasons for Rejection of HCL Apprentice Applications
The notice’s instructions make accuracy and completion of both application stages important. Avoid these errors:
- Completing apprenticeship portal registration but not submitting the separate HCL form.
- Leaving out the portal registration number from the HCL application.
- Selecting a trade without checking its Class 10 and ITI requirements.
- Submitting multiple HCL applications instead of following the one-application rule.
- Entering personal or education details that do not match certificates or the Aadhaar-verified profile.
- Forgetting the affidavit when required, or uploading a file that exceeds the stated size limit.
- Assuming a diploma or engineering qualification makes an applicant eligible.
- Relying on an unverified interpretation of the Shotfirer / Blaster ITI requirement instead of checking the official advertisement.
- Assuming that a fixed stipend amount or permanent job is promised when neither is stated in the notice.
- Waiting until the final day to discover that required portal details or files are incomplete.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Instructions
- Use the age and qualification cut-off date of 1 November 2026 when checking eligibility.
- Read the qualification requirement for the exact trade selected; requirements differ across the 19 trades.
- Check the official advertisement for the Shotfirer / Blaster requirement because the wording is not fully consistent.
- Complete both the Government apprenticeship portal application and the separate HCL application within the notified dates.
- Follow the one-applicant, one-application rule and retain confirmation of each required submission.
- Upload the affidavit if required for an ITI pass-out from 2025 or earlier, using the stated file format and size.
- Keep original educational and category certificates available for verification.
- Check HCL’s official website for later updates about the shortlist, document verification and training commencement.
Final Takeaway
HCL’s 2026 notice offers 171 apprenticeship seats across 19 trades at the Malanjkhand Copper Project, with Electrician accounting for the largest intake. Before applying, confirm the qualification for your chosen trade, your age on 1 November 2026 and any affidavit requirement. For HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online, complete both portal registration and the HCL application by 24 November, and use HCL’s official Careers page to verify the advertisement and any subsequent updates. The engagement provides training, not a guarantee of permanent employment.
HCL 171 Trade Apprentice Online: Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are available in Hindustan Copper Limited Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 171 apprenticeship training seats across 19 trades at the Malanjkhand Copper Project in Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh.
What is the last date to apply for HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The scheduled last date is 24 November 2026. Candidates should complete both the apprenticeship portal application and the separate HCL application by the deadline.
When will Hindustan Copper Apprentice online applications start?
Applications are scheduled to open on 5 November 2026 at 11:00 AM.
Can 10th-pass candidates apply without ITI?
The trade-wise qualification table lists Mate Mines, Shotfirer / Blaster (Mines) and Driver-cum-Mechanic (LMV) without an ITI requirement. Because the notice’s wording about Shotfirer / Blaster is not fully consistent, verify that trade’s requirement in the official advertisement before applying.
What is the age limit for Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The age range is 18–25 years as on 1 November 2026. The notice states five years’ relaxation for SC / ST candidates and three years for OBC candidates, subject to its conditions.
What is the stipend for HCL Trade Apprentices?
The notification says stipend will be paid as admissible under applicable rules. It does not specify a fixed monthly amount.
What is the selection process for Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Selection is based on educational merit, followed by certificate verification and medical fitness. The notice does not specify a separate written examination or interview.
Is there a written examination for HCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No separate written examination is specified. Merit is calculated using Class 10 marks and, for ITI trades, ITI marks according to the stated weighting.
Can engineering diploma or degree holders apply?
The notification excludes candidates with higher professional qualifications such as a Diploma, B.E. or equivalent qualification under this engagement. Check the official advertisement if you are unsure whether a qualification you hold is covered by that restriction.
Is apprenticeship portal registration compulsory?
Yes. Candidates must register and apply through the Government apprenticeship portal, then submit the separate HCL online application. Both stages are required.
Does completing the apprenticeship guarantee an HCL job?
No. This is training, and completion does not give a right to regular employment or automatic appointment at HCL.
Hindustan Copper Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| Hindustan Copper Limited official website | Visit HCL website and check Careers |
| Government apprenticeship portal | Visit Apprenticeship India |
Use the official HCL Careers section to locate the advertisement, application facility and any later notices. A direct notification PDF or application URL is not included here because it could not be verified. The Government apprenticeship portal is available at the link above.







Comments