Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector Admit Card 2026: key dates
- How to download the MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector hall ticket
- Vacancies and post-wise qualifications
- Age limit and physical standards
- Application fee and payment information
- What happens after the written examination?
- Practical checks before examination day
- Common mistakes to avoid
- Final takeaway
- Official Quick Links
The MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector Admit Card 2026 is listed as available from 25 October 2026. The written examination is scheduled to start on 28 October 2026. Candidates should use the official admit-card portal, follow the instructions shown there and check the details on the hall ticket as soon as they can access it. For the MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector recruitment, the individual hall ticket is the source for each candidate’s examination arrangements.
This recruitment is for Subedar and Sub Inspector cadre posts in Madhya Pradesh. The application window has closed. The information below brings together the reported admit-card schedule and recruitment details for the 2026 examination, including the reported vacancy breakdown, qualifications, age and physical standards, application charges and selection stages. Some details in the available recruitment summary need checking against the official notification, so use the notification and live MPESB portal as the final reference whenever a difference arises.
MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector Admit Card 2026: key dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification released | 1 September 2026 |
| Online applications opened | 9 September 2026 |
| Last date to apply | 23 September 2026 |
| Application correction window | 9–28 September 2026 |
| Admit card listed as available | 25 October 2026 |
| Written examination starts | 28 October 2026 |
The dates above are the dates reported for the recruitment. The schedule gives the examination start date, but it does not provide each candidate’s individual exam date, shift, reporting time or centre in this summary. Those particulars should be checked on the candidate’s own hall ticket. A general schedule is not a substitute for the instructions and details displayed on an individual admit card.
The application correction period is shown as running from 9 to 28 September 2026. That period is separate from the later admit-card and examination dates. Since the application window has closed, this article does not imply that candidates can submit a new application or make a correction now. Consult the official MPESB portal for any current notice about the recruitment or examination.
How to download the MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector hall ticket
Use the official admit-card link in the Quick Links table at the end of this article. The portal is the appropriate place to retrieve the document; avoid entering personal or application information on pages that are not official. The precise fields requested are determined by the live portal, so follow its on-screen instructions rather than relying on a guessed combination of details. Candidates seeking the MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector hall ticket should use the official portal rather than an unofficial page.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official MPESB admit-card link listed in the Quick Links section. |
| 2 | If prompted, select the Subedar / Sub Inspector recruitment test option. |
| 3 | Enter the information requested on the official portal and submit it. |
| 4 | Open the displayed hall ticket and review the candidate and examination details. |
| 5 | Save a copy and print it if required by the portal or the instructions on the admit card. |
After retrieving the document, keep the saved copy somewhere you can access again and read the full instructions before exam day. Saving a copy gives you a way to review the details later; whether a printed copy is required should be determined from the official instructions, not from assumption. If the portal provides a specific direction about the format or use of the document, follow that direction.
If the admit card does not appear
First check that you opened the official recruitment link and selected the correct examination option, if one is presented. Review the details you entered for accuracy and try again. If the portal is busy, waiting and trying later may help. Do not repeatedly submit information on unrelated websites or use contact numbers copied from unverified pages.
If the document still cannot be retrieved, or if you notice an error, use the contact, correction or grievance directions published on the official MPESB portal. The available information here does not provide a separate verified helpline number or correction procedure, so do not rely on one from an unofficial source. Keep your query focused on the specific problem and follow the official portal’s directions for submitting it.
What to check on the admit card
- Confirm that your name and other candidate details are displayed as expected.
- Check the examination date, reporting time, shift and centre shown on your own hall ticket.
- Read every instruction, including any stated requirements about identification documents or items allowed at the centre.
- Check for any directions about the hall ticket itself, such as whether it should be saved, printed or presented in a particular way.
- If a detail appears incorrect or is unclear, consult the official MPESB contact or grievance directions promptly rather than waiting until exam day.
Do not assume that all candidates have the same timing or centre. The reported schedule identifies when the written examination starts, while the individual hall ticket is the relevant source for a candidate’s own exam arrangements. Similarly, do not infer document requirements from another recruitment or from a previous examination; follow the current instructions shown by MPESB.
Vacancies and post-wise qualifications
The recruitment summary reports 504 vacancies. However, the post-wise figures displayed in that same summary add up to 507. This is a discrepancy, not a confirmed revised total. The table below preserves the reported post-wise numbers and qualifications, but candidates should confirm the final vacancy count and the details for their chosen post against the official notification before relying on them.
| Post | Vacancies shown | Qualification shown |
|---|---|---|
| Subedar | 81 | Bachelor’s degree in any stream from a recognised university. |
| Sub Inspector, Special Armed Force (SAF), male only | 69 | Bachelor’s degree in any stream from a recognised university. |
| Sub Inspector, District Executive Force (DEF) | 312 | Bachelor’s degree in any stream from a recognised university. |
| Sub Inspector, Arms | 10 | Three-year diploma in Mechanical Engineering from a recognised institution. |
| Sub Inspector, Photo | 9 | B.Sc. with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. |
| Sub Inspector, Questioned Document (Q.D.) | 4 | B.Sc. with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. |
| Sub Inspector, Finger Print | 22 | B.Sc. with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. |
The qualifications shown are not identical across all posts. The summary lists a bachelor’s degree in any stream for Subedar, SAF and DEF, a three-year Mechanical Engineering diploma for Arms, and a B.Sc. with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry for Photo, Questioned Document and Finger Print. These descriptions are a summary of the reported requirements; they do not establish whether any additional conditions, document rules or equivalency provisions apply.
Applicants should therefore match their educational background to the exact post named in the official advertisement. In particular, do not treat a general bachelor’s degree requirement as applying to every technical or specialist post. Check the notification for the exact wording, the recognised institution requirement where stated, and any other conditions relevant to eligibility. The reported vacancy discrepancy makes checking the official post-wise table especially important.
Age limit and physical standards
| Requirement | Details reported |
|---|---|
| Age calculation date | 23 September 2026 |
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age stated | 33 years for unreserved male candidates |
| Age relaxation | Additional relaxation for eligible reserved categories as per Madhya Pradesh Government rules; check the notification for applicable conditions. |
| Male height | At least 167.5 cm |
| Female height | At least 152.4 cm |
| Male chest | At least 81 cm unexpanded and 86 cm expanded, with at least 5 cm expansion. |
| Vision and medical standards | The recruitment summary states 6/9 vision in one eye and 6/12 in the other without glasses, normal colour vision testing, and no knock-knees or flat feet. Confirm full medical criteria in the official notification. |
The reported age calculation date is 23 September 2026, which is also the reported last date for applications. The maximum age shown is specifically for unreserved male candidates; it should not be read as the maximum for every category or candidate. The summary mentions additional relaxation for eligible reserved categories under Madhya Pradesh Government rules but does not give every category’s age limit or the conditions for claiming relaxation.
For that reason, check the notification for the age rule that applies to your category and circumstances. Do not calculate eligibility from the unreserved male figure alone if you fall under a different category or are relying on a relaxation. The notification is also the place to confirm how age is calculated and which supporting documents, if any, are required for an applicable claim.
The listed physical figures are also a summary rather than a complete medical assessment. The reported minimum heights are 167.5 cm for male candidates and 152.4 cm for female candidates. The reported male chest measurements are 81 cm unexpanded and 86 cm expanded, with a minimum expansion of 5 cm. The medical summary states vision of 6/9 in one eye and 6/12 in the other without glasses, normal colour vision testing, and no knock-knees or flat feet.
These figures should not be treated as a replacement for the official physical and medical standards. The notification may set out how a measurement or medical condition is assessed and which conditions apply to specific posts or candidates. Review the complete requirements rather than relying on a short table, and use the official notice if its wording differs from this summary.
Application fee and payment information
| Fee category | Amount reported |
|---|---|
| Unreserved candidates | ₹500 |
| SC / ST / OBC / EWS candidates domiciled in Madhya Pradesh | ₹250 |
| Departmental examination fee: unreserved | ₹200 |
| Departmental examination fee: SC / ST / OBC / EWS candidates in Madhya Pradesh | ₹100 |
| Portal charge: MP Kiosk | ₹60 |
| Portal charge: registered user login | ₹20 |
These amounts are reported application charges, not a fee for downloading the admit card. The application window has ended, so the fee table is included as a record of the reported recruitment information rather than an invitation to pay now. The summary lists Net Banking, debit or credit card, and UPI as payment methods for the application.
The reported fee distinguishes the general application fee from the departmental examination fee and portal charges. It also identifies a domicile condition for the listed SC, ST, OBC and EWS fee category. If you need to interpret a fee, confirm the applicable category, domicile condition and any payment instruction in the official notification. Do not make a payment through a third-party page or on the assumption that an old application link remains active.
What happens after the written examination?
The reported selection sequence includes the stages listed below. The information available here does not set out the complete rules, qualifying marks, scoring method or detailed schedule for each stage. Treat the list as a summary of the reported sequence and check the official notification for the controlling requirements and any updates.
- Preliminary written examination: reported as a qualifying test worth 100 marks. The summary does not give further details about its question format or qualifying threshold.
- Main written examination: reported to include non-technical and technical papers. The exact papers relevant to a candidate should be checked in the official notification.
- Physical Efficiency Test: reported to include an 800-metre run, shot put and long jump. The available summary does not provide event standards, scoring rules or qualifying limits.
- Document verification: a listed stage in which candidates should follow the official directions about the documents to be presented.
- Interview or personality test: reported as carrying 50 marks. Check the notification for the applicable procedure and assessment details.
- Medical examination: a listed selection stage. The full medical criteria should be confirmed in the official recruitment notice.
The sequence helps explain why the admit card is only one part of the recruitment process. It does not, by itself, confirm a candidate’s eligibility for later stages or guarantee selection. The written examination is the next scheduled event reported here, while details for later stages should be taken from official notices when they are issued or published.
Because the summary does not state the detailed rules for each stage, candidates should avoid preparing from assumptions about marks, event standards or document lists. Use the official notification for the prescribed process and check the MPESB portal for further recruitment updates. If an official notice changes or clarifies the sequence, the official notice takes precedence over this summary.
Practical checks before examination day
Once you have accessed the hall ticket, read it from beginning to end rather than checking only the date. Confirm the candidate details and note the specific time and centre shown for you. Review any instructions about reporting, identification and permitted items. This is particularly important because the general recruitment schedule does not state individual shifts or reporting times.
Keep the information you need together in line with the official instructions. The available summary does not name a particular identification document or say that a particular item is permitted or prohibited. Do not infer those rules from another examination. The instructions on the hall ticket and any current official MPESB notice are the appropriate references for what to bring and how to present yourself at the centre.
If you find a possible mismatch, use the official contact or grievance route before the examination rather than waiting until the last moment. This article cannot confirm that a correction window for hall-ticket details is open or specify how long a response may take. Follow the currently published directions, retain the relevant information for your enquiry and check the portal for any response or update.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Using a search result or third-party page instead of the official MPESB admit-card portal.
- Waiting until exam day to open the hall ticket or discover a mismatch in candidate details.
- Assuming every candidate has the same examination shift, reporting time or centre; check your own admit card.
- Relying on the post-wise vacancy sum without checking the notification: the listed figures total 507, while the stated overall count is 504.
- Assuming that a qualification listed for one post applies to a different technical or specialist post.
- Applying the unreserved male age limit to every candidate without checking the relevant category rules.
- Bringing documents or items based on assumptions instead of the directions issued by MPESB.
- Treating the reported application fee as an admit-card charge or paying through an unverified link.
Final takeaway
The MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector admit card is listed as available from 25 October 2026, and the written examination is scheduled to begin on 28 October 2026. Use the official portal to retrieve the hall ticket, verify the candidate and examination details, and follow the instructions printed on it. Check your own date, shift, reporting time and centre rather than relying on the general schedule.
For recruitment details, the summary reports 504 vacancies, while the listed post-wise figures add up to 507. Qualifications differ between posts, and age and physical requirements may depend on the applicable conditions. Use the official notification as the final reference for vacancies, eligibility, fees and selection rules. If portal information or an official notice differs from this article, follow the official information.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the MPESB MP Police Sub Inspector Admit Card 2026 available?
The recruitment schedule lists 25 October 2026 as the admit-card availability date. Check the official portal for access and any updates.
When does the MP Police SI written examination start?
The reported examination start date is 28 October 2026. Check your admit card for your individual date, shift, reporting time and centre.
Where can I download the MP Police SI hall ticket?
Use the official MPESB admit-card link in the Quick Links table below. Avoid entering candidate details on unofficial sites.
What is the last date to apply for the 2026 recruitment?
The last date reported for online applications was 23 September 2026. The application window has closed.
How many vacancies are reported?
The summary states 504 vacancies, but the listed post-wise numbers add up to 507. Check the official notification for the authoritative count and post-wise details.
What is the age limit for MP Police SI 2026?
The summary states a minimum age of 18 years and a maximum of 33 years for unreserved male candidates, calculated as of 23 September 2026. Check the official notification for age relaxations and other applicable conditions.
What is the minimum height listed for candidates?
The reported minimum is 167.5 cm for male candidates and 152.4 cm for female candidates. Consult the notification for the full physical standards and applicable conditions.
What should I do if my admit-card details are incorrect?
Follow the correction or grievance instructions published on the official MPESB portal. Do not use contact details from an unverified source.
Does the admit card have a fee?
The fees listed in this article are recruitment application charges, not an admit-card fee. The application period has ended; use the official portal for current instructions and do not pay through an unverified link.
Which qualification is needed for each post?
The reported summary lists a bachelor’s degree in any stream for Subedar, SAF and DEF; a three-year Mechanical Engineering diploma for Arms; and a B.Sc. with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry for Photo, Questioned Document and Finger Print. Check the official notification for the exact requirements and any additional conditions.
Official Quick Links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| MP Police SI 2026 admit card | Open the official admit-card portal |
| MPESB examination portal | View examinations and online services |
| MPESB official website | Visit MPESB |
These links lead to the official portals identified for the recruitment and examination services. Always check that the address is the official MPESB domain before entering information. The admit-card link is the specific resource listed for the Subedar / Sub Inspector recruitment test; the examination portal and main website can be used to review other official services and notices.







Comments