Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- Key Highlights of MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- How Many Vacancies Are There in MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
- What is the Eligibility for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
- What is the Salary (Stipend) for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentices 2026?
- What is the Selection Process for MPPGCL Chachai Apprentices 2026?
- How to Apply Online for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
- What are the Important Dates for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
- Conditions That Can Cost You the Seat
- Is There an Application Fee for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
- Essential Links for MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Final Takeaway
MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Electrician, Fitter, Turner, Welder, Motor Mechanic and COPA Posts
The MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice notification lists 29 one-year apprenticeship seats at Amarkantak Thermal Power Station (ATPS), Chachai, in Anuppur district. The openings cover six ITI trades: Electrician, Fitter, Turner, Welder, Motor Mechanic and COPA. The stated stipend is ₹9,600 per month. Applicants must meet the relevant trade, Madhya Pradesh domicile, age and previous-apprenticeship conditions. The last date to apply online is 20 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM.
This is apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, not an offer of regular employment. Completing training does not guarantee a job with MPPGCL. Applicants should read the complete official notice, check the vacancy and eligibility conditions that apply to them, and use the official portal for application and updates.
Key Highlights of MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Madhya Pradesh Power Generating Company Limited (MPPGCL), ATPS Chachai |
| Training | One-year ITI apprenticeship |
| Total seats | 29 |
| Trades | Electrician, Fitter, Turner, Welder, Motor Mechanic and COPA |
| Stipend | ₹9,600 per month |
| Location | Chachai, Anuppur district, Madhya Pradesh |
| Who can apply | Eligible Madhya Pradesh domicile candidates with an ITI qualification in the relevant trade |
| Notification date | 21 October 2026 |
| Last date | 20 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM |
| Application portal | Apprenticeship India |
These highlights are a quick summary, not a substitute for the detailed notification. For example, the total number of seats does not mean every trade has the same number of openings, and eligibility depends on the specific conditions in the notice. Use the trade-wise vacancy table and the detailed eligibility sections below to assess your application before registering.
How Many Vacancies Are There in MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The notification lists 29 seats across six trades. Electrician has the largest number, with 10 seats, followed by Fitter with eight. Turner, Welder and Motor Mechanic have three seats each, while COPA has two. The category-wise figures published in the notice are shown below.
| Trade | UR | OBC | ST | SC | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrician | 3 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 10 |
| Fitter | 3 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 8 |
| Turner | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Welder | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Motor Mechanic | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| COPA | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Total | 10 | 8 | 7 | 3 | 1 | 29 |
Check the row for your trade and the category columns carefully. The table shows that not every trade has seats in every category. Do not assume that a vacancy in one trade or category can be used for another; the application should match the trade and category you are eligible to claim under the official instructions.
The notification says the vacancy figures may be reviewed, including in light of the Madhya Pradesh High Court decision concerning OBC reservation. It also reserves the possibility of changes to the vacancies. Treat the published distribution as subject to official updates and check MPPGCL’s website and the notice before relying on a particular seat count.
What is the Eligibility for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
Applicants need to satisfy the education, domicile, apprenticeship-history, work-experience and trade-choice conditions. Meeting only the educational requirement is not enough if another condition is not met. Review each requirement before creating or submitting an application.
| Requirement | What applicants need |
|---|---|
| ITI qualification | Pass in the relevant trade through SCVT or NCVT |
| Institute | Government or non-government ITI recognised in Madhya Pradesh |
| Domicile | Madhya Pradesh domicile (मूलनिवासी) is required |
| Previous apprenticeship | Must not have previously registered for apprenticeship at any establishment |
| Work experience | Must not have worked in an institution for one year or more |
| Trade choice | Apply for only one trade; multiple-trade applications may be rejected |
| District preference | Preference is indicated for candidates from Anuppur, Shahdol, Umaria, Katni and Jabalpur |
The domicile condition is specifically stated in the eligibility information. The notice also indicates a preference for candidates from Anuppur, Shahdol, Umaria, Katni and Jabalpur; this is described as a preference, not as a replacement for the stated Madhya Pradesh domicile requirement. Applicants should consult the official notice for how the preference is applied.
The previous-apprenticeship condition refers to registration for apprenticeship at any establishment. The separate work-experience condition says applicants must not have worked in an institution for one year or more. If your personal history may fall under either restriction, do not rely on an assumption about whether it qualifies; check the wording in the official notice before applying.
The information available does not specify an ITI passing-year cut-off. It also does not provide additional detail here about how recognition of an institute should be demonstrated. If the status of your ITI, trade certificate or apprenticeship history is unclear, confirm it against the notification and portal requirements before submitting the form.
Educational Qualification
A candidate must have passed ITI in the relevant trade through SCVT or NCVT. The institute must be a government or non-government ITI recognised in Madhya Pradesh. The trade named in the qualification should correspond to the apprenticeship trade selected in the application. Since the notice requires an application for only one trade, applicants should check their certificate and choose the matching option rather than submitting applications for several trades.
Keep your qualification information available while registering. The portal asks for qualification details and certificates, and the application instructions include uploading requested documents. Enter the details accurately and compare them with your records before confirming registration. The available information does not state a separate minimum percentage or a qualifying-year limit, so do not add either requirement unless it appears in the official notice or a later official update.
Age Limit
| Category or condition | Age rule |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age for General category | 25 years |
| SC, ST and OBC (non-creamy layer) | Five years’ relaxation |
| Divyang (PwD) | Ten years’ relaxation |
| Age reckoning date | 20 November 2026 |
The stated age cut-off date is 20 November 2026. The notice gives a minimum age of 18 and a maximum age of 25 for General category applicants, along with the listed relaxations for SC, ST, OBC non-creamy layer and Divyang candidates. Check the official notice to determine how the relevant category and relaxation apply to your circumstances.
The notice states that Divyang reservation applies to candidates with 40% or more disability and does not apply in hazardous trades. Refer to the notification for the detailed conditions and any evidence required. Do not infer that a relaxation or reservation applies to a trade where the notice says it does not.
What is the Salary (Stipend) for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentices 2026?
The stated stipend is ₹9,600 per month, payable as per the directions of the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India. The notification says no other allowance or benefit is admissible. This amount is the stipend stated for the apprenticeship; it should not be described as a regular employee’s salary or as confirmation of permanent employment.
The training period is one year. Apprentices should also plan for the conditions described in the notice, including leave, accommodation and safety equipment. The notice says trainees must arrange their own accommodation. Company housing may be available only if vacant, on a prescribed fee and sharing basis, subject to the stated conditions. Do not assume that accommodation will be provided to every trainee.
| Term | What the notice says |
|---|---|
| Training period | One year |
| Monthly stipend | ₹9,600 |
| Other allowances | No other allowance or benefit is admissible |
| Leave | 13 days’ casual leave, 3 days’ optional leave and 10 days’ medical leave, in addition to the weekly off |
| Accommodation | Trainees arrange their own. Company housing may be available only if vacant, on a prescribed fee and sharing basis, subject to the stated conditions. |
| Safety equipment | Trainees bear the cost of safety gear such as a helmet, gloves, safety shoes and goggles. |
| Employment after training | Completion of apprenticeship does not guarantee a job with MPPGCL. |
| Certificate | Trainees must pass the examination conducted by MSDE, Government of India, to receive the National Apprenticeship Certificate. |
The leave entitlements listed above are those stated in the notification, including the weekly off. For the exact process for taking leave and any related conditions, use the official terms rather than assuming that leave is automatic or unrestricted. Likewise, the notice’s statement about the National Apprenticeship Certificate links its award to passing the examination conducted by MSDE, Government of India.
What is the Selection Process for MPPGCL Chachai Apprentices 2026?
The available selection information describes an eligibility check followed by a merit list based on marks in the relevant ITI trade. It does not specify a written examination or interview. MPPGCL also reserves the ability to alter or limit the selection process, so applicants should monitor official updates instead of treating this summary as a guarantee that no change can occur.
| Stage | What happens |
|---|---|
| Eligibility screening | Applications are checked against the stated conditions. |
| Merit list | Merit is based on the percentage of CGPA or semester-average marks in the relevant ITI trade. |
| Tie-break | If marks are equal, the older candidate is given priority. |
| Waiting list | A waiting list may be used if required. |
| Joining | A medical fitness certificate is required at the time of joining. |
Because the merit basis is the percentage of CGPA or semester-average marks in the relevant trade, accurate qualification details matter. Enter marks as requested on the portal and make sure the information matches the records you hold. The notice gives age as the tie-break preference when marks are equal; it does not mean age replaces the stated merit basis in other cases.
A waiting list may be used if required, but the notice does not say that every applicant will be placed on one or explain a separate waiting-list procedure in the information available here. A selected candidate must provide a medical fitness certificate at joining. The notice also says selection may be cancelled if a candidate does not join within the prescribed time, so selected applicants should read the offer and joining instructions promptly.
How to Apply Online for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
Applications use the Apprenticeship India portal. Candidate registration is required before applying for the MPPGCL vacancy. The MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice application should be made for one eligible trade only, with details entered carefully and submitted before the stated deadline.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the Apprenticeship India portal and choose the candidate registration option. |
| 2 | Enter the requested personal and contact details, including Aadhaar number, category, name, date of birth, address, mobile number and email. |
| 3 | Complete the qualification details and upload the certificates requested on the portal. |
| 4 | Select the relevant sector and trade, then upload the requested photograph, date-of-birth proof and scanned signature. |
| 5 | Preview the registration, correct any errors and confirm it. |
| 6 | Log in, use Establishment Search to find Amarkantak Thermal Power Station, Chachai, District Anuppur, and apply for the matching vacancy. |
| 7 | Submit before 11:59 PM on 20 November 2026 and keep the application confirmation for your records. |
Use an email address that will remain active for at least one year, as stated in the notice. The offer letter is issued through the apprentice profile, and correspondence is by email. After applying, check both the email account and portal profile regularly for messages or updates. The information available here does not specify an application start date, so use the portal to confirm that applications are open.
Before final confirmation, review the name, date of birth, category, contact information, qualification and trade selection. The notice says the category entered in the application cannot later be changed, and warns that incomplete, incorrect or false details can result in rejection or cancellation. Applying for more than one trade may also lead to rejection. A careful review is therefore more useful than submitting multiple versions of the application.
Documents and details to prepare
Prepare the information and records requested during online registration. The notice also lists items required from selected candidates at the office or joining stage. Portal requirements can determine the precise file formats, so follow the instructions shown during registration rather than guessing.
- ITI qualification details and the relevant trade certificate
- Madhya Pradesh domicile and category details, where applicable
- Aadhaar and date-of-birth details
- A working mobile number and email account
- A photograph and scanned signature in the format requested by the portal
- For selected candidates: portal registration copy, accident insurance policy, medical certificate, Aadhaar photocopy and agreement on ₹500 stamp paper, as stated in the notice
The notice requires selected apprentices to take accident insurance of at least ₹1 lakh. Confirm the exact submission timing and required document formats from the official notice or MPPGCL before arranging documents. The list above distinguishes registration information from items mentioned for selected candidates; it should not be taken to mean that every joining-stage document must be uploaded during initial registration.
What are the Important Dates for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 21 October 2026 |
| Age calculated as on | 20 November 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 20 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM |
The application deadline is 20 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM. The available information does not state an application start date. Applicants should confirm that the vacancy is available on the portal and check for any extension, correction or other announcement through official channels. Do not rely on an unofficial date if it conflicts with the current notice or portal.
Conditions That Can Cost You the Seat
Several conditions in the notification relate to rejection, cancellation or loss of a place. Review these before applying and again if you are selected:
- Applying for multiple trades: The notice says candidates should apply for only one trade; multiple-trade applications may be rejected.
- Incorrect or incomplete details: Incomplete, false or inaccurate information can lead to rejection or cancellation.
- Using the wrong category: The notice says the category entered in the application cannot later be changed.
- Not meeting the prior-history conditions: Check the restrictions on previous apprenticeship registration and work experience before applying.
- Missing the joining deadline: The notice says selection may be cancelled if a selected candidate does not join within the prescribed time.
- Not providing joining requirements: A medical fitness certificate is required at joining, and selected candidates are told to provide the listed documents.
- Assuming a job will follow: Completing apprenticeship does not guarantee employment with MPPGCL.
- Waiting until the deadline: Submit early enough to handle registration, login or upload difficulties before the portal deadline.
These points are not additional eligibility rules; they are practical reminders drawn from the stated application and training conditions. The final authority for how a condition is applied is the official notice and any subsequent official clarification.
Is There an Application Fee for MPPGCL Chachai ITI Apprentice 2026?
The available notification information does not mention an application fee. Do not assume that a payment is required or that the application is free without checking the current official instructions on the portal. If a payment step or fee information appears during application, verify it against the official notice and portal before proceeding.
Essential Links for MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice Recruitment 2026
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| Apprenticeship India portal | https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/ |
| MPPGCL official website | http://mppgcl.mp.gov.in |
Use the Apprenticeship India portal for candidate registration and the application process. Check the MPPGCL official website for the notification and any updates. Verify the latest details on those channels before submitting an application, particularly if you are checking close to the deadline.
Final Takeaway
The MPPGCL ATPS Chachai ITI Apprentice recruitment lists 29 one-year training seats for eligible Madhya Pradesh domicile candidates across six ITI trades, with a stated monthly stipend of ₹9,600. Before applying, confirm that your ITI trade matches the vacancy, check the category-wise seats and age rules, and consider the restrictions on prior apprenticeship registration and work experience. Register on Apprenticeship India, apply for one trade only, review your information and submit by 20 November 2026 at 11:59 PM. Use the official notice and portal as the final sources if details change.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many seats are available?
There are 29 seats across Electrician, Fitter, Turner, Welder, Motor Mechanic and COPA. The trade-wise and category-wise figures are listed in the vacancy table above and may be subject to official revision.
What is the last date to apply?
The last date stated is 20 November 2026, up to 11:59 PM. The available information does not state an application start date.
What is the monthly stipend?
The stated stipend is ₹9,600 per month. The notice says no other allowance or benefit is admissible.
Can candidates from outside Madhya Pradesh apply?
The listed eligibility requires Madhya Pradesh domicile candidates. The notice also indicates a preference for candidates from Anuppur, Shahdol, Umaria, Katni and Jabalpur; consult the official notification for its full terms.
What ITI qualification is required?
Applicants need to have passed ITI through SCVT or NCVT in the relevant trade, from a government or non-government ITI recognised in Madhya Pradesh.
Can I apply for more than one trade?
No. The notice says candidates should apply for only one trade. Applying for more than one may lead to rejection.
Is there a written test or interview?
The available notice information describes eligibility screening and merit based on marks in the relevant ITI trade, but does not specify a written test or interview. MPPGCL may alter or limit the selection process, so check official updates.
Does completing the apprenticeship guarantee an MPPGCL job?
No. The training is an apprenticeship, and the notice says MPPGCL is not obligated to offer employment after it.
Where can I apply and verify the notification?
Use the Apprenticeship India portal to register and apply. Visit MPPGCL’s official website to check the current notice and any updates.







Comments