Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- SSC JE Admit Card 2026: Key Details
- How to Check and Download the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam Admit Card
- SSC JE 2026 Important Dates
- Vacancies and Eligibility
- Age Limit and Relaxation
- Application Fee and Correction Charges
- SSC JE Selection Process and Exam Stages
- Using the Exam-City Notice and Admission Certificate
- Documents and Exam-Day Checks
- Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Official Quick Links
The SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam 2026 Paper I is scheduled for 2–6 November 2026. SSC lists the admit card as available before the examination. Candidates should sign in through the official SSC portal and check the relevant examination information. SSC has also published an official exam-city information notice, linked below. The city notice and the admission certificate serve different purposes: use the certificate issued for you as the final authority for your reporting time, confirmed venue and exam-day instructions.
This guide brings together the available dates, admit-card steps, vacancy information, broad eligibility details and official links for the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam 2026. It is intended as an examination update, not an application invitation: the application and correction periods listed for this recruitment have passed. Where a detail depends on the department, post or an individual certificate, check the official notification and the information issued to you rather than relying on a general summary.
SSC JE Admit Card 2026: Key Details
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Staff Selection Commission (SSC) |
| Examination | Junior Engineer (Civil, Mechanical and Electrical) Examination, 2026 |
| Reported vacancies | 1,748 |
| Paper I dates | 2–6 November 2026 |
| Paper II schedule | December 2026 |
| Admit card | To be accessed through the official SSC candidate portal when available |
| Exam-city information | SSC has published an official city information notice; see the link in the official-links section |
The dates above describe the examination schedule, but do not tell an individual candidate which date, session or centre applies to them. Check the admission certificate for those personal details. If SSC publishes a later notice or revised schedule, use the official update rather than an older copy or a third-party summary.
How to Check and Download the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam Admit Card
The official SSC login is the reliable starting point for checking your admission certificate. The official links provided here do not establish a separate direct admit-card download URL. For that reason, do not treat a third-party download button, forwarded message or unofficial website as confirmation that your certificate is genuine or that your exam information is correct.
- Open the official SSC login.
- Sign in using the credentials registered with SSC. If you cannot access your account, use the options provided on the official portal.
- Look for the Junior Engineer Examination 2026 admit card or admission certificate link when SSC makes it available for your examination region.
- Open the certificate and review the personal and examination details displayed on it before saving a copy.
- Download and print the certificate. Check your name, roll or registration details, exam date, reporting time and centre address.
- Read every instruction printed on the certificate and any linked SSC notice. Keep a saved copy and take the documents required by the official instructions to the venue.
Make time to review the downloaded file rather than leaving the check until the day of the examination. Confirm that the file opens, that the printed information is readable and that the centre address is clear. These are practical checks of the document you receive; they do not replace SSC’s directions about the accepted certificate format or any other requirement.
What to do if the admit card is missing or details look wrong
- Return to the SSC portal and confirm that you are using the correct candidate-login or regional route shown by SSC.
- Review the official notice for the applicable exam-city and admit-card information. City details are not a substitute for the admission certificate.
- If the certificate is unavailable close to your scheduled examination, or a personal detail appears incorrect, contact the relevant SSC regional office using contact information published on the official SSC website.
- When contacting an office, describe the issue clearly and use the candidate details requested through official channels. Do not publish personal login information or documents in public posts.
- Do not assume that a different venue, date or reporting time applies based on an old notice, a forwarded message or another candidate’s certificate.
- Do not treat a city-information entry as confirmation of the precise examination venue. Wait for and follow the admission certificate and official instructions.
If you have a question about a detail, compare the certificate with the official notice and then use SSC’s published contact information if the mismatch remains. Avoid making changes to your candidate details based on an unofficial suggestion. Only an official SSC update or response can confirm how the Commission will handle a discrepancy.
SSC JE 2026 Important Dates
| Event | Date or schedule |
|---|---|
| Online applications opened | 2 September 2026 |
| Application deadline | 22 September 2026, up to 11:00 PM |
| Last date for fee payment | 23 September 2026 |
| Application correction window | 28–30 September 2026 |
| Paper I | 2–6 November 2026 |
| Paper II | December 2026 |
| Admit card | Before the examination; check SSC for region-wise availability |
The application and correction dates have passed. This page is therefore an admit-card and examination update, not an open application notice. The dates in the table are useful for understanding the recruitment timeline, but a past application deadline does not mean a candidate has completed every required step. Applicants should use their own SSC account and official records to check their application-related information.
Paper I has a date range of 2–6 November rather than one universal date for every candidate. For the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam, do not select a date from that range based on convenience or on information intended for another candidate. The date and centre stated on your own admission certificate are the details to follow. Paper II is scheduled for December 2026; consult SSC for any later notice about its exact schedule.
Vacancies and Eligibility
| Post | Vacancies | Broad qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Junior Engineer (Civil, Mechanical or Electrical) | 1,748 | Degree or diploma in the relevant engineering discipline from a recognised institute or university. Post-specific qualifications and experience requirements may differ. |
The reported total is 1,748 Junior Engineer vacancies across the recruitment. It is a headline figure, not a guarantee that every discipline, department or category has the same number of openings. For the latest distribution, consult the official tentative vacancy notice linked below. Vacancy numbers and allocations should be read in the context of the department-wise information SSC publishes.
The broad qualification summary is not enough to establish eligibility for every individual post. The required discipline, qualification level and any experience condition may depend on the post and department. A candidate considering Civil, Mechanical or Electrical engineering posts should compare their own qualification with the exact wording in the official notification and vacancy information. Do not assume that a qualification described broadly as an engineering degree or diploma automatically meets every post’s conditions.
Also review any instructions about post preferences and department-specific requirements in the official materials. This article does not provide a complete post-by-post eligibility matrix, and it should not be used as a substitute for one. If the notification contains a condition that appears relevant to your qualification or experience, rely on the official wording when deciding whether it applies.
Age Limit and Relaxation
| Age detail | Requirement stated for this recruitment |
|---|---|
| Age calculation date | 1 August 2026 |
| Minimum age | 18 years |
| Maximum age for CPWD and CWC posts | 32 years |
| Maximum age for other posts | 30 years |
| Age relaxation | As prescribed under the applicable SSC rules; check the official notification for category-wise conditions |
The stated upper age limit differs by post group: the maximum is 32 years for CPWD and CWC posts and 30 years for other posts. The age is calculated as of 1 August 2026. Candidates should use that reference date when reviewing the stated limits, rather than calculating their age from the date they read this update or from an examination date.
Applicable age relaxation is governed by SSC rules and the conditions in the official notification. Since the table does not list category-wise relaxation periods or every possible condition, it should not be treated as a complete relaxation chart. Check the notification for the relevant category and supporting requirements before drawing a conclusion about eligibility.
Application Fee and Correction Charges
| Category or service | Charge |
|---|---|
| General, OBC and EWS candidates | ₹100 |
| SC, ST, PwBD and female candidates | Exempt |
| First application correction | ₹200 |
| Second application correction | ₹500 |
The listed payment methods were debit card, credit card, net banking and UPI. These charges relate to the application and correction process. No new payment is required simply to check an admit card. Candidates should not pay an unofficial person or website in exchange for access to a certificate or a promise to change examination details.
The application deadline, fee-payment deadline and correction window have all passed according to the dates listed above. The table is included as recruitment context, not as a direction to make a late payment. For any past transaction or application record, refer to the official SSC account and documents rather than an unrelated payment request.
SSC JE Selection Process and Exam Stages
| Stage | What candidates should know |
|---|---|
| Paper I | Computer-based objective examination. Scheduled for 2–6 November 2026. |
| Paper II | Computer-based examination focused on the relevant technical subject. Scheduled for December 2026. |
| Document verification | Undertaken by the user departments for candidates progressing through the merit process. |
| Medical examination | May be conducted by the user departments as part of their applicable process. |
The listed stages show the broad path described for this recruitment. Paper I is computer-based and objective; Paper II is computer-based and focused on the relevant technical subject. The detailed scheme, subject coverage, qualifying rules and any post-specific conditions should be checked in the official notification and syllabus. The summary here does not state the number of questions, marks, duration or other exam mechanics, so candidates should not infer those details from the stage names.
Document verification is handled by the user departments for candidates who progress through the merit process. A medical examination may also be conducted by those departments as part of the applicable process. The word “may” matters: the table does not establish that every candidate will have an identical departmental process or that every detail is common to all posts. Follow instructions issued for your own selection stage.
For the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam, clearing a particular stage does not remove the need to check the conditions for the next stage. Keep the notification, relevant notices and candidate-specific communications available for reference. Where an instruction differs by post or department, use the applicable official direction rather than general advice.
Using the Exam-City Notice and Admission Certificate
SSC has published an official exam-city information notice, which is linked in the quick-links table. Use it to review the city information it provides, but do not treat it as the admission certificate. The two resources are not interchangeable: the city notice does not replace the certificate for your confirmed venue, reporting time or other exam-day directions.
A sensible checking sequence is to open the official city notice, then sign in through SSC and look for your own admission certificate when it is available. Compare the information only for the purpose of identifying questions that may need clarification. If something appears inconsistent, do not guess which source to follow or make travel plans around an unconfirmed address. Check SSC’s official updates and, if necessary, contact the relevant regional office using details published on SSC’s website.
Save or print the official certificate once you can access it, and review it again before travelling. A city name alone is not enough to establish a precise centre location, and another candidate’s centre information does not apply to you. Your own certificate is the key document for checking the personal examination details stated by SSC.
Documents and Exam-Day Checks
- Print the SSC admission certificate and confirm the centre, date and reporting time before leaving.
- Carry the original photo identity document and any additional photographs or documents specifically required by the admit-card instructions.
- Check whether the certificate requires a particular identity document or other proof. Do not rely on a generic checklist if SSC has issued exam-specific directions.
- Read the permitted-items and entry rules printed on the certificate and in official notices.
- Check the centre address and plan your journey using the details on your own certificate. Do not substitute a city notice or another person’s information for the venue details.
- Keep the relevant official instructions accessible so that you can review any requirement that is unclear before the examination.
This is a reminder to follow the certificate, not a complete list of every permitted document or item. The supplied information does not specify a universal identity-document list, photograph requirement or permitted-items list. Those details must come from the instructions applicable to your examination. If the certificate states a specific requirement, follow that requirement over a general checklist found elsewhere.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Confusing city information with the admit card. Check both where relevant, but use the admission certificate for your confirmed centre and reporting instructions.
- Waiting until examination day to check access. Sign in and review the relevant official information in advance when it is available, so you have time to address a login or document question.
- Assuming a date within the Paper I range is your date. The overall schedule is 2–6 November 2026; the date printed for you on the admission certificate is the one to follow.
- Guessing the Paper II date or venue. Paper II is scheduled for December 2026, but check SSC for any further schedule details and updates.
- Relying on a forwarded PDF or unofficial site. Use the official SSC portal and notices to check examination information.
- Overlooking post-specific eligibility. The broad qualification summary does not confirm eligibility for every department or post. Read the relevant official conditions.
- Assuming a general checklist overrides your certificate. Exam-day documents and entry directions should be checked against your own official instructions.
Final Takeaway
For the SSC Junior Engineer JE Exam 2026, Paper I is scheduled for 2–6 November and Paper II is scheduled for December. The admission certificate is to be accessed through the official SSC candidate portal when available. Sign in through SSC, review the official city notice, and carefully follow the date, venue, reporting time and document instructions printed on your own certificate. The application window has closed; consult the official notification and vacancy notice for eligibility, experience and post-specific questions.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Where can I download the SSC JE 2026 admit card?
Start at the official SSC login. The supplied official information does not provide a separate direct admit-card URL, so check the SSC portal for the relevant candidate or regional link when the certificate is available.
2. Has SSC announced the SSC JE Paper I dates?
Paper I is scheduled for 2–6 November 2026. Check your admission certificate and SSC notices for your individual date and centre instructions. The date range should not be treated as confirmation of a particular candidate’s examination date.
3. When is SSC JE Paper II scheduled?
Paper II is scheduled for December 2026. Refer to SSC for any subsequent schedule update or further examination instructions.
4. Is the exam-city notice the same as the admit card?
No. The city information notice provides exam-city information; use the admission certificate for your confirmed venue and exam-day directions. The notice is linked below for reference.
5. How many SSC JE vacancies are listed for 2026?
The recruitment details list 1,748 Junior Engineer vacancies. Consult the official department-wise tentative vacancy notice for the distribution and any later update.
6. What qualification is required for SSC JE 2026?
The broad requirement is a degree or diploma in Civil, Electrical or Mechanical Engineering from a recognised institute or university. Specific qualifications and experience can vary by post and department, so check the official notification.
7. What is the maximum age for SSC JE posts?
The stated maximum is 32 years for CPWD and CWC posts and 30 years for other posts, calculated as of 1 August 2026. Applicable relaxations are governed by SSC rules and the official notification.
8. What should I do if my admit-card details are incorrect?
Check the official SSC notices and contact the relevant regional office using contact details published on SSC’s website. Do not assume a correction has been made until SSC confirms it.
9. Are applications still open for this recruitment?
No. The listed online application deadline was 22 September 2026, the fee-payment deadline was 23 September 2026, and the correction window was 28–30 September 2026. This is an examination and admit-card update.
10. Do I need to pay to check my admit card?
No new payment is required simply to check an admit card. The listed application and correction charges relate to the recruitment application process, not access to the certificate.
Official Quick Links
| Resource | Official link |
|---|---|
| SSC candidate login | Open SSC login |
| SSC JE 2026 exam-city information notice | View official city notice |
| SSC JE tentative vacancy notice | View vacancy notice |
| SSC JE official notice | View SSC notice |
| Staff Selection Commission website | Visit SSC |







Comments (1)