Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
- Quick Eligibility Check
- Important Dates
- Vacancy and Category Details
- Stipend Details
- Application Fee
- Age Limit and Relaxation
- Eligibility Criteria and Qualification
- Selection Process
- Exam Syllabus
- How to Apply for NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Document Checklist
- Your First 7 Days After Applying
- Common Application Mistakes to Avoid
- Final Takeaway
- Important Links
NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026 covers 80 one-year training vacancies at Narora Atomic Power Station (NAPS) in Uttar Pradesh. The openings comprise 50 Trade Apprentice, 16 Diploma Apprentice and 14 Graduate Apprentice posts. The application window is scheduled to open on 29 October 2026 at 10:00 AM and close on 18 November 2026 at 4:00 PM. This guide to NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026 outlines the vacancies, eligibility and application process.
Applicants need to complete two related but separate steps: register and apply through the appropriate apprenticeship portal, then submit the NPCIL application. Trade candidates use NAPS, while Diploma and Graduate candidates use NATS. Registration on an apprenticeship portal alone is not the complete application. Before applying, check the trade or discipline, qualifying education, age limit, passing-year rule and any reservation claim against the official notice.
NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL) |
| Establishment | Narora Atomic Power Station (NAPS), Uttar Pradesh |
| Advertisement number | NAPS/HRM/APPRENTICE/02/2026 |
| Posts | Trade, Diploma and Graduate Apprentice |
| Total vacancies | 80 |
| Training duration | 12 months |
| Application mode | Online through the relevant apprenticeship portal and NPCIL |
| Selection | Academic merit, document verification and medical fitness |
The three apprentice categories have different education requirements and use different registration portals. A candidate should identify the one category and discipline that matches their qualification before starting the forms. The vacancy tables below show the category-wise distribution stated in the recruitment details. The published totals are 50 Trade, 16 Diploma and 14 Graduate posts, adding up to 80.
Quick Eligibility Check
- Trade applicants: Hold an ITI pass certificate in Electrician, Fitter or Electronics Mechanic and use the NAPS portal.
- Diploma applicants: Hold a relevant full-time diploma in Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics or Civil and use the NATS portal.
- Graduate applicants: Hold a relevant full-time engineering or non-engineering degree for one of the listed disciplines and use the NATS portal.
- Age: Be at least 18 on the cut-off date, 18 November 2026, and within the applicable maximum age after any eligible relaxation.
- Training history: Do not have completed or be undergoing apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961; a person who absconded from an earlier apprenticeship is also stated to be ineligible.
- Application: Complete both the matching apprenticeship-portal application and the separate NPCIL application before the closing time.
This is a quick screening list, not a substitute for the full notification. In particular, check the category-specific qualification wording, the five-year passing-date condition for Diploma and Graduate applicants, and the required evidence for any reservation or local-candidate preference claim.
Important Dates
| Event | Date and time |
|---|---|
| Notification release | October 2026 |
| Online application begins | 29 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Last date to apply | 18 November 2026, 04:00 PM |
| Age and qualification cut-off | 18 November 2026 |
| Document verification | To be announced |
The last date and time apply to the online application process. Candidates should not assume that registering on NAPS or NATS by the deadline automatically submits the NPCIL form. Leave sufficient time to complete both required applications and review the information entered. The document-verification schedule is not stated as a confirmed date and is to be announced.
Vacancy and Category Details
The recruitment details list vacancies across unreserved (UR), Other Backward Classes (OBC), Scheduled Caste (SC) and Economically Weaker Section (EWS) categories. These figures describe the published category distribution for each apprentice group and discipline.
Trade Apprentice (ITI): 50 posts
| Trade | UR | OBC | SC | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ITI Electrician | 11 | 7 | 5 | 2 | 25 |
| ITI Fitter | 6 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 16 |
| ITI Electronics Mechanic | 4 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 9 |
| Total | 21 | 13 | 11 | 5 | 50 |
Trade posts are limited to the three named ITI trades. Applicants should select the same trade in their apprenticeship registration and NPCIL form, and should check that their ITI certificate is for that trade. The table lists 25 Electrician, 16 Fitter and 9 Electronics Mechanic positions.
Diploma Apprentice: 16 posts
| Discipline | UR | OBC | SC | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical | 2 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Electrical | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 3 |
| Electronics | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Civil | 2 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 6 |
| Total | 7 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 16 |
The Diploma Apprentice list includes Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics and Civil disciplines. Civil has six listed posts, Mechanical five, Electrical three and Electronics two. Applicants should use the NATS registration route and confirm that the diploma discipline corresponds to the vacancy applied for.
Graduate Apprentice: 14 posts
| Discipline | UR | OBC | SC | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Electrical | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Human Resource | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Finance and Accounts | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Contract and Material Management | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Total | 7 | 4 | 2 | 1 | 14 |
Graduate vacancies include Mechanical and Electrical engineering, as well as Human Resource, Finance and Accounts, and Contract and Material Management. The recruitment details report four PwBD seats across all three apprentice groups: two in Trade, one in Diploma and one in Graduate. PwBD reservation is horizontal, so these seats should not be added to the total of 80. Eligible local candidates living within 16 km of the plant are stated to receive first preference; candidates outside that area may also apply.
Stipend Details
| Apprentice type | Course or stream | Monthly stipend |
|---|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice | ITI Electrician, one-year course | ₹10,560 |
| Trade Apprentice | ITI Fitter or Electronics, two-year course | ₹11,040 |
| Diploma Apprentice | Engineering diplomas | ₹10,900 |
| Graduate Apprentice | Graduation streams | ₹12,300 |
The figures are monthly stipends for a training period of 12 months. The Trade stipend shown differs according to the course grouping stated in the recruitment details: the one-year ITI Electrician course is listed at ₹10,560, while the two-year ITI Fitter or Electronics course is listed at ₹11,040. Diploma and Graduate stipends are ₹10,900 and ₹12,300 respectively. The available details do not specify DA, HRA, hostel or transport benefits, so applicants should not assume these are included.
Application Fee
An application fee is not specified in the available recruitment details. This does not confirm either that a fee is payable or that no fee applies. Check the official notice and application instructions for clarification before submitting. Use the official portals and verify the website domain before entering personal or payment information.
Age Limit and Relaxation
The minimum age is 18 years, and age is assessed on 18 November 2026. The stated maximum age depends on the apprentice group:
| Category of apprentice | Maximum age |
|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice | 24 years |
| Diploma Apprentice | 25 years |
| Graduate Apprentice | 26 years |
The stated upper-age relaxations are five years for SC/ST candidates and three years for OBC-NCL candidates. For PwBD candidates, the listed relaxations are 10 years in the General/EWS category, 15 years for PwBD SC/ST candidates and 13 years for PwBD OBC candidates. These relaxations are subject to the applicable category conditions. Check the official notice for certificate requirements and any other conditions before relying on a relaxation.
Eligibility Criteria and Qualification
| Apprentice category | Required qualification |
|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice | ITI pass certificate in the relevant trade: Electrician, Fitter or Electronics Mechanic. |
| Diploma Apprentice | Diploma in Engineering or Technology in Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics or Civil from a recognised State Board or university. |
| Graduate Apprentice (Engineering) | Engineering or Technology degree in Mechanical or Electrical. |
| Graduate Apprentice (Non-engineering) | Graduation in a relevant stream for Human Resource, Finance and Accounts, or Contract and Material Management. |
- Qualifications must be full-time and regular. Correspondence, distance or private-mode qualifications are not accepted according to the recruitment details.
- Diploma and Graduate applicants must have passed the qualifying examination within five years of the closing date, meaning on or after 18 November 2021.
- Applicants must not have completed or be undergoing apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
- A candidate who absconded from an earlier apprenticeship is stated to be ineligible.
Check the exact name and discipline printed on your certificate before choosing a vacancy. If your marks are recorded as a CGPA, keep the relevant conversion information or certificate available where applicable. The recruitment information also identifies academic marks as the basis for shortlisting, making accurate marks and conversion details important. Do not enter an estimated percentage where the form asks for a calculated result.
Selection Process
Selection is based on academic merit, followed by document verification and medical fitness. The recruitment details do not specify a written examination or interview. Shortlisting uses the percentage of marks in the relevant ITI, diploma or degree qualification. Candidates should therefore ensure that the educational details submitted in both application stages match their certificates and marksheets.
Merit-Based Shortlisting
Applicants are shortlisted according to their qualifying-examination percentage. If candidates have the same qualifying-exam percentage, preference goes to the older candidate. If their dates of birth are also identical, the candidate with the higher Class 10 percentage is preferred. The available details do not describe an additional test or interview stage.
Document Verification and Medical
Shortlisted candidates must attend document verification. Selection remains provisional until original records have been checked, and candidates must meet the medical fitness requirement. Keep originals ready as well as copies of relevant certificates, marksheets and category or residence evidence. The document-verification date is to be announced; monitor official notices for the schedule and instructions.
Exam Syllabus
No written examination is specified in the recruitment details, and no exam syllabus is provided. The stated shortlisting method is based on marks in the relevant qualifying ITI, diploma or degree examination. Candidates should focus on accurate application details and preparing the documents required for verification rather than relying on an unannounced exam pattern or syllabus.
How to Apply for NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Complete the registration and application route for your apprentice category, then submit the separate NPCIL application. The steps below summarise the stated process; follow the official notice if it gives more specific instructions.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Trade Apprentice applicants should register on the NAPS portal. Diploma and Graduate Apprentice applicants should register on the NATS portal. |
| 2 | Log in to the relevant portal and search for Narora Atomic Power Station. The stated establishment ID is E05200901473 for Trade and NUPBUC093592 for Diploma/Graduate. |
| 3 | Apply for the matching trade or discipline through the apprenticeship portal. |
| 4 | Open NPCIL’s official careers site using the address given in the recruitment notification, then select the Apprentice Recruitment application. |
| 5 | Enter personal, educational and apprenticeship-registration details, and upload the requested photograph, signature and certificates. |
| 6 | Review names, dates, category and marks carefully before submitting. Save or print the completed NPCIL application and retain the NAPS/NATS registration details. |
Use the official portals linked below and the NPCIL careers address printed in the recruitment notice. Confirm that the trade or discipline selected matches your qualification. Check the information for spelling and consistency before submission, especially your name, date of birth, category, educational marks and apprenticeship registration details. Do not treat a portal registration acknowledgement as proof that the separate NPCIL application has been completed.
Document Checklist
Prepare the documents relevant to your application and any reservation or preference you claim. The recruitment information identifies the following items to keep ready:
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet as proof of date of birth, and other school marksheets requested in the notice.
- ITI, diploma or degree certificate and all relevant marksheets.
- CGPA-to-percentage conversion certificate, if applicable.
- Valid SC/ST, OBC-NCL or EWS certificate, where applicable, and PwBD certificate if claiming reservation.
- Apprenticeship portal registration details, Aadhaar, bank account details and recent passport-size photographs.
- Residential proof if seeking local-candidate preference.
- Police verification certificate after selection, if required for joining as stated in the recruitment information.
Use the notification to confirm the required format, validity and timing for each certificate. The list is a preparation aid; it does not replace any document instructions issued for application or verification. Keep the original records available for the verification stage because the stated selection remains provisional until original documents are checked.
Your First 7 Days After Applying
The following are practical record-keeping checks, not additional selection requirements or a separate NPCIL timetable. They can help applicants keep track of the two application stages and prepare for a later notice.
- After submission: Save or print the NPCIL application and retain your NAPS or NATS registration details. Note any reference information shown on the completed forms.
- Check your contact details: Keep access to the email address and mobile number used in the applications, and review them for recruitment updates.
- Review your records: Compare the details entered in the forms with certificates and marksheets. Keep the originals and relevant category or residence proofs together.
- Monitor official notices: Check NPCIL updates for document-verification information, since its date is to be announced.
- Follow joining instructions if selected: Arrange any post-selection police verification document only in the format and timeframe stated in the joining instructions.
Common Application Mistakes to Avoid
- Completing NAPS or NATS registration but missing the separate NPCIL application.
- Selecting a trade or discipline that does not match the qualification or submitting a qualification completed through a mode that is not accepted.
- Entering marks without applying the correct CGPA conversion method where one is required.
- Using an expired or incorrect category certificate, or claiming local preference without supporting residence proof.
- Assuming the application fee is payable or not payable without checking the official notice.
- Waiting until the last few hours to submit both applications, or failing to save the final application acknowledgement.
- Assuming a written exam, interview, syllabus or verification date has been announced when the recruitment details do not specify one.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are available in NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 80 vacancies: 50 Trade Apprentice, 16 Diploma Apprentice and 14 Graduate Apprentice posts. The category and discipline breakdowns are shown in the vacancy tables above.
What is the last date to apply?
The closing date is 18 November 2026 at 4:00 PM. The age and qualification cut-off date is also 18 November 2026.
What is the stipend for NPCIL Narora apprentices?
The listed monthly stipend is ₹10,560 for the one-year ITI Electrician course, ₹11,040 for the two-year ITI Fitter or Electronics course, ₹10,900 for Diploma Apprentices and ₹12,300 for Graduate Apprentices.
Is there a written exam or interview?
No written examination or interview is specified in the recruitment details. Shortlisting is based on qualifying-examination marks, followed by document verification and medical fitness assessment.
Can candidates from outside the 16 km area apply?
Yes. Candidates outside the stated local area may apply, but eligible candidates living within 16 km of the plant are given first preference according to the recruitment information.
What is the maximum age for each apprentice category?
The maximum age is 24 years for Trade, 25 years for Diploma and 26 years for Graduate Apprentices, with age assessed on 18 November 2026. Applicable category relaxations are listed above.
Can I apply if I have already completed apprenticeship training?
The recruitment information says applicants who have already completed or are currently undergoing apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961 are not eligible. Check the official notice for the exact terms that apply to your case.
Do I need to apply on both an apprenticeship portal and NPCIL’s site?
Yes. Register and apply through NAPS for Trade posts or NATS for Diploma/Graduate posts, then complete the separate NPCIL application using the official careers address provided in the notification.
When will document verification take place?
The date is to be announced. Shortlisted candidates should monitor NPCIL notices for the schedule and instructions, and keep original certificates ready.
Final Takeaway
NPCIL Narora Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 80 one-year training places across ITI, Diploma and Graduate categories. Monthly stipends range from ₹10,560 to ₹12,300 according to the course or apprentice group. Check your qualification, passing-year condition, age and supporting documents before applying. Complete both the relevant apprenticeship-portal process and the NPCIL application by 18 November 2026 at 4:00 PM, and verify the final instructions against the official notification.
Important Links
| Resource | Link or instruction |
|---|---|
| NAPS apprenticeship portal (Trade Apprentice registration) | https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/ |
| NATS apprenticeship portal (Diploma and Graduate registration) | https://nats.education.gov.in/ |
| NPCIL recruitment application and notification | Use the NPCIL careers address printed in the official recruitment notice; verify the domain before entering personal information. |
Check the official notice and application portals for updates, detailed instructions and any clarification. The apprenticeship portal links above are provided for the relevant registration routes; the NPCIL application is a separate step.







Comments (1)