Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- UKSSSC LEO Admit Card 2026: Key Highlights
- How to Download the UKSSSC LEO Admit Card
- Details to Check on the Hall Ticket
- Vacancy Breakdown for UKSSSC LEO 2026
- Eligibility Criteria: Education and Age
- Exam Pattern and Selection Process
- Salary and Appointment Information
- Important Dates: UKSSSC LEO 2026 Timeline
- Application Fees
- What to Do Before Examination Day
- Final Takeaway
- Official Link
UKSSSC LEO Admit Card 2026 release began on 12 October for the Livestock Extension Officer (Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari) written examination scheduled for 18 October 2026. Candidates should download the hall ticket from the Uttarakhand Subordinate Service Selection Commission (UKSSSC) website, check the information printed on it and take the admit card and a photo identity document to their allotted examination centre.
The Commission’s notice dated 12 October 2026 states that the LEO and Surveyor examinations will be held in separate shifts. The available notice does not specify the shift or reporting timings. Candidates should therefore use their own admit card for those details rather than relying on a general timetable or another candidate’s information. The notice also states that the Commission will not send the hall ticket by post or email.
This page brings together the available admit-card instructions and the recruitment information for the 120 Livestock Extension Officer posts. It covers the download steps, the checks to make before leaving for the centre, the examination format, eligibility details, selection stages, pay information and the recruitment timeline. Where a detail is not provided in the available information, candidates should refer to the relevant notice or their individual hall ticket on the official UKSSSC website.
UKSSSC LEO Admit Card 2026: Key Highlights
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting authority | Uttarakhand Subordinate Service Selection Commission (UKSSSC) |
| Post | Livestock Extension Officer (Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari) |
| Department | Animal Husbandry Department, Uttarakhand |
| Total vacancies | 120 |
| Admit card release began | 12 October 2026 |
| Written examination | 18 October 2026 |
| Examination mode | Written competitive examination |
| Official website | sssc.uk.gov.in |
The date shown in the table is the scheduled written-examination date in the available Commission information. The table does not replace the instructions on an individual hall ticket. In particular, candidates should confirm the centre, shift and reporting time from their own downloaded document because the available notice does not give those timings.
How to Download the UKSSSC LEO Admit Card
The Commission’s official website is the source to use for the admit-card link and examination notices. The exact link label and sign-in requirements should be followed as they appear on the portal. The available information does not specify which candidate identifiers or credentials the download page will request, so use only the details requested on the official page. Use the UKSSSC LEO Admit Card link available on that official portal.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official UKSSSC website at sssc.uk.gov.in. |
| 2 | Look for the Livestock Extension Officer admit-card link or the notice relating to the written examination. |
| 3 | Open the relevant official link and enter the candidate details requested on the portal. |
| 4 | Download the hall ticket and check that the document displays a barcode, which the Commission’s notice says is mandatory. |
| 5 | Read the date, examination centre, shift and reporting instructions printed on your own hall ticket. |
| 6 | Keep a clear, readable printout ready for the examination and follow any additional instructions shown on the document. |
If the download link is not immediately visible, check the latest notices and the admit-card area on the Commission website. Avoid using unofficial download pages. Do not share login information with other people or enter personal details on a page that is not part of the official portal. If the website does not accept the information you enter, check the instructions shown there and consult the Commission’s official website for its current contact route.
After downloading, open the document and inspect it rather than assuming the download completed correctly. Confirm that the barcode is visible and that the printout is legible. The notice makes the barcode a required feature, so a document on which it cannot be seen should be checked before exam day. Keep the downloaded file available as well as the printout, but follow the hall ticket’s instructions about what must be presented at the centre.
Details to Check on the Hall Ticket
Read the complete admit card as soon as it is available. The UKSSSC LEO Admit Card is the candidate-specific source for examination arrangements, including the assigned centre and the shift and reporting details that are not supplied in the general notice. Checking it early gives candidates time to identify a possible printing or information issue and seek guidance through the official Commission route.
- Barcode: The Commission’s notice says the downloaded hall ticket must carry a barcode. Confirm it is present and visible on the copy you plan to take.
- Candidate information: Check your name and the other details printed on the document. If something appears incorrect, use the contact route published on the UKSSSC website rather than relying on unverified contact information.
- Examination date: The written examination is scheduled for 18 October 2026. Check the date shown on your own hall ticket as well.
- Centre: Read the centre information printed on your admit card and use that information when planning for exam day. The available notice does not name individual centres.
- Shift and reporting time: The LEO and Surveyor examinations are in separate shifts, but the available notice does not give the individual shift or reporting timings. Follow the details on your own hall ticket.
- Identity document: Take a photo identity card along with the admit card. The notice makes both documents mandatory.
- Other printed instructions: Review the entire hall ticket and comply with any additional directions it contains. Do not assume that a general article includes every candidate-specific instruction.
The Commission’s notice states that admit cards will not be sent by post or email. Candidates must download the document from the official website. A message or link received elsewhere should not be treated as a substitute for checking the Commission portal.
Vacancy Breakdown for UKSSSC LEO 2026
The recruitment information lists 120 Livestock Extension Officer posts under the Animal Husbandry Department, Uttarakhand. The vacancies are divided between direct recruitment and a departmental employees quota. The split is useful context for applicants reviewing the notification, but it does not change the examination-day instructions that apply to candidates appearing for the written test.
| Recruitment route | Vacancies | Basic eligibility stated in the recruitment information |
|---|---|---|
| Direct recruitment | 108 | Bachelor’s degree in Biological Science, Agriculture or Animal Husbandry from a recognised university. |
| Departmental employees quota | 12 | At least five years of continuous service and Intermediate qualification with Biology or Agriculture. |
| Total | 120 | Posts are under the Animal Husbandry Department, Uttarakhand. |
The table summarises the routes and basic qualifications provided in the recruitment information. Candidates should consult the official recruitment notice for the full conditions attached to a route, including any required proof or interpretation of the stated qualifications. The admit-card release is a later stage of the recruitment process; it does not reopen the application period, which closed in June 2026.
Eligibility Criteria: Education and Age
Educational qualification
For direct recruitment, the stated qualification is a bachelor’s degree in Biological Science, Agriculture or Animal Husbandry from a recognised university. For the departmental employees quota, the stated requirements are at least five years of continuous service and an Intermediate qualification with Biology or Agriculture. The two routes have different eligibility descriptions, so candidates should check the route under which they applied and compare their qualifications with the official notification.
This summary is not a substitute for the full recruitment rules. The official notice governs the accepted qualifications and any conditions concerning service, certificates or eligibility. Candidates attending the examination should keep in mind that the hall ticket confirms examination arrangements; it does not by itself replace the notification’s eligibility requirements.
Age limit and relaxation
The stated age range was 21 to 42 years, calculated as on 1 July 2026. The listed category relaxations are shown below. Eligibility for a relaxation depends on the conditions in the official notification and the required supporting certificates.
| Category | Age relaxation |
|---|---|
| Uttarakhand SC, ST and OBC | 5 years |
| Divyang (PwBD) | 10 years |
| Freedom Fighter dependent | 5 years |
| Ex-servicemen | 3 years plus service period |
Reservation and relaxation claims are subject to the notification’s conditions. The figures above should be read with the official recruitment notice, especially where a candidate relies on a category-based relaxation or a service-related provision. The age calculation date stated for this recruitment is 1 July 2026.
Exam Pattern and Selection Process
The selection information describes a written examination followed by document verification for shortlisted candidates. The written paper is objective type and is divided into three parts. Part A is compulsory, and candidates choose either Part B or Part C for the remaining subject section. The available details describe the marks, duration and negative marking as follows.
| Part | Subject area | Marks | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| A | Common Biology topics, including cell biology, taxonomy, plant physiology and pollution | 30 | Compulsory |
| B | Biology: Botany and Zoology | 70 | Choose Part B or Part C |
| C | Agriculture and Animal Husbandry | 70 | Choose Part B or Part C |
- Total questions and marks: 100 questions for 100 marks.
- Duration: 2 hours.
- Negative marking: One-fourth mark is deducted for each incorrect answer.
- Qualifying marks stated: 45% for UR/OBC and 35% for SC/ST.
- Merit: Written-examination marks determine merit, according to the recruitment information.
- Next stage: Document verification is held for shortlisted candidates.
Stage 1: Written examination
The written test is the examination scheduled for 18 October 2026. Candidates should check their own admit card for the centre, shift and reporting instructions. For revision, the stated pattern indicates that Part A is compulsory and candidates select either the Biology option or the Agriculture and Animal Husbandry option. The paper has a two-hour duration and includes a one-fourth-mark deduction for each wrong answer, so candidates should take those rules into account when preparing to attempt the objective questions.
The available information does not provide a detailed topic-by-topic syllabus beyond the listed subject areas and examples for Part A. Candidates should use the official recruitment material for any fuller syllabus information rather than assuming that the examples listed here are exhaustive.
Stage 2: Document verification
Document verification is the next stated stage for shortlisted candidates. The recruitment information identifies this stage but the details available here do not list every document that will be required or the verification schedule. Candidates should watch for official UKSSSC instructions and keep the relevant qualification, category or service documents consistent with the claims made in their application. The Commission’s published instructions should be followed when the verification process is announced.
Stage 3: Merit and final selection
The recruitment information says written-examination marks determine merit, followed by document verification. It also notes that ties are resolved by age, then alphabetical order, and that preferential qualifications are noted. The available details do not set out additional posting instructions or a fuller explanation of preferential qualifications. Candidates should refer to the official notification for the applicable conditions and subsequent directions.
Salary and Appointment Information
The post carries Pay Matrix Level 6, with a stated pay range of Rs. 35,400 to Rs. 1,12,400. This is the pay information provided for the Livestock Extension Officer post. Refer to the official notification for the complete service conditions and any applicable allowances; the information summarised here does not provide a separate allowance breakdown.
The recruitment information also describes a 12-month pre-appointment training period. It is divided into six months at the Departmental Training Centre and six months at veterinary hospitals. The same information states that no salary is paid during this training period. Candidates should read the official notification for the full terms relating to training and appointment rather than assuming details that are not included in this summary.
Important Dates: UKSSSC LEO 2026 Timeline
| Event | Date or period |
|---|---|
| Notification release | 8 May 2026 |
| Applications opened | 13 May 2026 |
| Application and fee deadline | 2 June 2026 |
| Correction window | 5–7 June 2026 |
| Admit card release began | 12 October 2026 |
| Written examination | 18 October 2026 |
| Age calculation date | 1 July 2026 |
The application deadline and correction window have passed. The current action for candidates who applied is to use the official website to access their examination information and follow the instructions on their hall ticket. The dates above are the dates stated in the recruitment information; candidates should check official UKSSSC notices for any later updates.
Application Fees
The reported application fees are listed below for reference. These fees relate to the earlier application process and are not a fee to download the admit card. Applications closed on 2 June 2026, and the correction window ran from 5 to 7 June 2026.
| Category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| UR / OBC (Uttarakhand) | Rs. 300 |
| Uttarakhand SC, ST, EWS and Divyang | Rs. 150 |
| Orphan candidates | No fee |
What to Do Before Examination Day
A short checklist can help candidates avoid overlooking the specific requirements stated for this examination. Use the hall ticket and current Commission instructions as the final reference for candidate-specific arrangements.
- Download the admit card from the official UKSSSC website rather than an unofficial page.
- Check that the barcode is visible on the downloaded document, as required by the Commission’s notice.
- Review your printed candidate details and use the official contact route if you notice a discrepancy.
- Confirm the examination date, centre, shift and reporting instructions on your own hall ticket.
- Prepare both the admit card and a photo identity card, which the notice says are mandatory at the centre.
- Read any additional instructions printed on the hall ticket and follow them.
- For exam preparation, keep the stated two-hour duration, objective format and one-fourth-mark deduction for incorrect answers in view.
- Do not assume that LEO and Surveyor candidates have the same shift or reporting time; the notice says the examinations are in separate shifts but does not list individual timings.
Planning from the details on your own document is especially important because the general notice does not specify reporting times or name individual centres. If a question about the hall ticket or its instructions remains unresolved, consult the official UKSSSC website for current information. Avoid relying on unofficial contact details or claims that are not supported by a Commission notice.
Final Takeaway
UKSSSC began releasing the Livestock Extension Officer hall tickets on 12 October 2026 ahead of the written examination scheduled for 18 October. Download your UKSSSC LEO Admit Card from the Commission website, verify the barcode and printed details, and take both the hall ticket and a photo identity document to the allotted centre. Use your individual admit card—not a general notice—for your shift and reporting information.
Frequently Asked Questions
When was the UKSSSC LEO Admit Card 2026 released?
The release began on 12 October 2026, according to the Commission notice dated that day. Candidates should access the hall ticket through the official UKSSSC website.
When is the Livestock Extension Officer written examination?
The written examination is scheduled for 18 October 2026. Check your own admit card for the examination arrangements assigned to you.
Where can I download the UKSSSC LEO hall ticket?
Visit the official UKSSSC website at sssc.uk.gov.in and follow the admit-card link or relevant examination notice. The Commission says the hall ticket will not be sent by post or email.
Does the admit card need to show a barcode?
Yes. The Commission’s notice says candidates must make sure the downloaded admit card carries a barcode. Check that it is visible on the document you download and print.
What documents should I carry to the centre?
Carry the admit card and a photo identity card. Both are stated as mandatory in the notice. Also read and follow any additional instructions printed on your individual hall ticket.
What are the shift and reporting times?
The available notice says the LEO and Surveyor examinations will take place in separate shifts, but it does not give shift or reporting timings. Check your own admit card for your assigned details.
What is the examination pattern?
The objective paper has 100 questions for 100 marks and lasts two hours. Part A is compulsory for 30 marks. Candidates choose either Part B, Biology (Botany and Zoology), or Part C, Agriculture and Animal Husbandry, for 70 marks. One-fourth mark is deducted for each incorrect answer.
What are the stated qualifying marks?
The recruitment information states qualifying marks of 45% for UR/OBC candidates and 35% for SC/ST candidates. Refer to the official notification for the applicable conditions.
Are applications still open?
No. The application and fee deadline was 2 June 2026, and the correction window ran from 5 to 7 June 2026.
Official Link
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| UKSSSC official website for admit-card notices and updates | Visit the official website |







Comments