Table of ContentsClick to view all sections
- UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level 2026: Recruitment overview
- Important dates
- Application fee
- Eligibility and experience required
- Age limit and relaxation
- Selection process
- How to apply online
- Documents to keep ready
- Before you submit: practical checks
- UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level: key points to remember
- Official links
- UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level 2026: Conclusion
The reported UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level recruitment details list 1,475 Principal, Inter Level posts under Advertisement No. 08/2026. The online application window is reported to run from 23 October to 22 November 2026, with the fee-payment deadline also listed as 22 November. A correction-window deadline of 25 November 2026 and a written examination date of 7 January 2027 are included in the available schedule. These are reported details, so candidates should check the official notice and portal for any correction, revised date or additional instruction before taking action.
This guide brings together the available information about dates, fee, qualifications, experience, age, selection stages and the online application process. It also distinguishes details that are stated in the supplied recruitment information from items that have not been specified, such as the exam pattern and category-wise age relaxation. The official notification and UPESSC portal remain the authorities for final requirements.
UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level 2026: Recruitment overview
| Item | Reported detail |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | Uttar Pradesh Education Service Selection Commission (UPESSC) |
| Post | Principal, Inter Level |
| Advertisement number | 08/2026 |
| Vacancies | 1,475 |
| Application method | Online |
| Official website | upessc.up.gov.in |
The overview is useful for identifying the recruitment, but it is not a substitute for the complete notification. In particular, applicants should compare their qualifications and experience with the wording in the notice rather than relying only on a short summary. The available information names the post, advertisement number and total reported vacancies; it does not provide a school-wise or district-wise breakdown of those vacancies.
Important dates
| Event | Date or status |
|---|---|
| Online applications open | 23 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply | 22 November 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 22 November 2026 |
| Correction window deadline | 25 November 2026 |
| Written examination | 7 January 2027, as listed in the recruitment details |
| Admit card | Expected before the examination; release date not specified |
| Result | Not announced in the supplied details |
The dates above are the schedule reported for the recruitment. The application and payment deadlines are both listed as 22 November 2026, while the correction-window deadline is listed as 25 November 2026. A correction window should not be treated as an extension of the application period: the supplied details do not say that new applications or late payments will be accepted during that window. Submit the form and payment by the stated deadline, and use any correction facility only according to the portal instructions.
The written examination is listed for 7 January 2027. The available information does not specify when an admit card will be released, and it does not announce a result date. Candidates should check the official website for later notices instead of assuming that a particular release date applies. Before making travel, leave or other arrangements, confirm whether the schedule has been changed.
Application fee
| Category | Reported fee |
|---|---|
| General, EWS and OBC | ₹2,000 |
| SC and ST | ₹2,000 |
| Persons with disabilities (PH) | ₹2,000 |
The reported application fee is ₹2,000 for each category shown in the table. The listed payment methods are online options: debit card, credit card, internet banking, IMPS and cash card or mobile wallet. The portal may display the payment methods available at the time of application, so use only an option presented there and follow its instructions. The available information does not describe transaction charges or a refund policy; do not assume either without checking the official notice and payment terms.
After attempting payment, check the application portal for confirmation of the transaction and submitted form. Keep any receipt, reference number or confirmation page available for your records. A payment attempt by itself should not be treated as proof that the application has been successfully submitted. If the portal shows an error or an unclear payment status, follow the official support or notice instructions rather than making repeated payments without checking the transaction status.
Eligibility and experience required
| Requirement | Reported criteria |
|---|---|
| Postgraduate qualification | A postgraduate degree from a recognised university, with at least 50% marks |
| Teacher-training qualification | A B.Ed. degree recognised by NCTE |
| Relevant experience | At least four years as a Lecturer or Assistant Teacher in Classes 9–12, or four years as a High School Headmaster |
| Experience proof | Experience must be supported by a certificate issued by the competent authority |
The reported academic requirement combines a postgraduate degree and a B.Ed. qualification. The postgraduate degree must be from a recognised university and carry at least 50% marks; the B.Ed. must be recognised by NCTE. Applicants should verify that the names and details on their degree certificates and marksheets match the qualifications they enter in the form. The supplied summary does not explain how marks are to be calculated where a candidate has more than one relevant record, so consult the notification for the governing wording.
The experience criterion is stated as at least four years in either of two routes: work as a Lecturer or Assistant Teacher in Classes 9–12, or work as a High School Headmaster. The summary does not explain whether different kinds of experience can be combined, how breaks in service are treated, or what exact duties and institutions qualify. Do not assume that experience in a different role is equivalent. Check the notice for its definition of eligible experience and whether it sets any further conditions.
Experience must be supported by a certificate issued by the competent authority. Before applying, check that the certificate can establish the claimed post and duration and that its details are consistent with the application. The available information does not give a prescribed certificate template or identify the competent authority for every possible employment situation. Follow the official notification for the required issuing authority, format and supporting records. For the UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level recruitment, this is a key point to verify because meeting the duration alone may not establish that the experience is in an eligible role.
These criteria are reported summaries, not a full interpretation of the rules. If a qualification title, institution, mark calculation or experience record does not clearly fit the stated requirement, read the complete notification and seek clarification through the official channels where available. Avoid submitting a claim based only on an informal interpretation of a short eligibility description.
Age limit and relaxation
| Age condition | Reported limit |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 30 years |
| Maximum age | 62 years |
| Age calculation date | 1 July 2026 |
The reported age range is 30 to 62 years, calculated as on 1 July 2026. Use that stated reference date when checking the age condition; do not calculate eligibility against the application date unless the official notice instructs you to do so. The supplied details say age relaxation applies under UPESSC rules but do not specify category-wise limits, eligible groups or the documents needed to claim a relaxation.
Applicants who believe they qualify for relaxation should confirm the exact rule and supporting proof in the notification. Do not infer a relaxed upper age limit from the general statement alone. Keep any relevant proof ready only as directed by the official instructions, and enter age and date-of-birth information exactly as shown on the applicable records.
Selection process
The reported selection stages are a written examination, an interview (viva-voce) and document verification. The supplied recruitment details do not state the examination pattern, syllabus, number of questions, duration, marks distribution, interview weighting or qualifying criteria. They also do not explain whether the stages have separate cut-offs. These points should be treated as unspecified until UPESSC publishes or confirms them in an official notice.
For preparation, first use the notification to understand the confirmed rules and then check for any separate examination notice. Do not rely on an assumed syllabus or marks scheme when none is included in the information available here. Candidates should also retain the documents supporting their education, experience and age details, because document verification is listed as a selection stage. The exact documents and verification procedure must be confirmed from official instructions.
The schedule lists the written examination for 7 January 2027, but the date should be checked for updates. The available information does not give an interview date or document-verification timetable. A later notice may provide arrangements for those stages, so keep checking the official portal after applying.
How to apply online
The reported application method is online. For the UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level recruitment, use the official website to locate the notice and any active application link for Advertisement No. 08/2026. The available details do not set out the exact form screens, required fields or a verified direct application-form URL. The following checklist is intended to help organise the process; the live portal instructions take priority if they differ.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the UPESSC official website and locate the notice or application for Advertisement No. 08/2026. |
| 2 | Read the complete notification, including eligibility, age, experience and application instructions. |
| 3 | Complete the online form using details that match your certificates and records. |
| 4 | Pay the applicable fee through an option available on the portal and retain the payment confirmation. |
| 5 | Review the completed form, submit it and save or print the confirmation for your records. |
Before entering information, make sure you are using the official recruitment page rather than an unrelated page or third-party link. Read all instructions displayed by the portal, including any requirements about uploads or the order of form completion. The supplied details do not state the required file formats, image dimensions or precise list of fields, so use the portal’s current specifications rather than guessing.
Enter personal, qualification and experience information carefully and compare it with the documents that support each claim. Review the form before final submission, particularly names, dates and the information used to establish eligibility. Pay the fee only through an available portal option, then check whether the application status confirms both payment and submission. Save or print the submitted form and confirmation material for future reference.
The reported last date to apply and pay the fee is 22 November 2026. If you are applying close to the deadline, allow time to complete the form and resolve any portal or payment issue before that date. The correction-window deadline is reported as 25 November 2026, but its scope and procedure are not given in the available details. Check the official notice for what may be corrected, when the window opens and how to submit a correction.
Documents to keep ready
Use the official notification as the definitive document checklist. The following records may help you complete the form or substantiate information where requested, but this list is not confirmation that every item must be uploaded. Check the portal for its actual upload requirements and file specifications.
- Postgraduate degree and marksheets showing the award and marks obtained.
- NCTE-recognised B.Ed. qualification documents.
- An experience certificate issued by the competent authority, with details that support the claimed eligible role and duration.
- Proof of date of birth and any documents needed to establish a relaxation claim, if applicable under the official rules.
- A scanned photograph, signature and any other uploads in the format specified by the portal.
- Payment confirmation and a saved or printed copy of the submitted application.
Keep information consistent across the application and supporting records. If documents use different spellings, dates or descriptions, follow the official instructions for explaining or resolving those differences. The available information does not specify how such cases are handled, so do not assume that an informal explanation will replace a required document.
Before you submit: practical checks
- Confirm that your postgraduate qualification is from a recognised university and meets the stated minimum of 50% marks.
- Check that your B.Ed. qualification meets the stated NCTE recognition requirement.
- Verify that your experience is in one of the reported eligible roles and that the certificate comes from the competent authority.
- Calculate your age using the stated date of 1 July 2026 and check the official notice for any applicable relaxation.
- Use the fee and payment instructions displayed on the official portal; the reported fee is ₹2,000 for each category listed above.
- Make sure the name, date of birth, qualifications and experience details entered in the form match your records.
- Review the correction-window instructions rather than assuming every field can be changed after submission.
- Save the submitted form and payment receipt; do not treat a payment attempt alone as proof of successful application.
A careful final review can help you identify missing information before submission. It cannot replace the eligibility rules or instructions in the official notice. If an item is unclear, check the official wording before submitting rather than relying on an unverified interpretation.
UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level: key points to remember
The reported recruitment covers 1,475 Principal, Inter Level vacancies under Advertisement No. 08/2026. Applications are listed from 23 October to 22 November 2026, with the fee deadline on 22 November and the correction-window deadline on 25 November. The written examination is listed for 7 January 2027. These dates and vacancy details should be rechecked on the official website in case a later notice changes them.
The reported eligibility conditions include a postgraduate degree with at least 50% marks, an NCTE-recognised B.Ed. degree and four years of experience in one of the specified roles. The stated age range is 30 to 62 years as on 1 July 2026. The reported fee is ₹2,000 for General, EWS, OBC, SC, ST and PH categories. The listed selection stages are a written examination, viva-voce and document verification. Important details, including the exam pattern and category-wise age relaxation, are not set out in the information available here.
Read the complete notification before applying, use the official portal for the form and payment, and retain confirmation of submission. For any change to dates, fee, eligibility or examination arrangements, rely on UPESSC updates rather than an older summary.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many vacancies are reported for UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level 2026?
The recruitment details list 1,475 posts. Check the official notice for any revised vacancy information or further breakdown.
When did applications open, and what is the reported last date?
The reported opening date is 23 October 2026, and the last date to apply is 22 November 2026. The listed fee-payment deadline is also 22 November 2026. Check the official portal for any revised schedule.
What is the reported age limit?
The minimum age is 30 years and the maximum is 62 years, calculated as on 1 July 2026. The official notification should be consulted for applicable age relaxation and any supporting documents.
What qualifications are specified for the post?
The stated criteria include a postgraduate degree with at least 50% marks from a recognised university and an NCTE-recognised B.Ed. degree. Consult the full notice for exact definitions and any additional conditions.
How much experience is required?
The reported requirement is at least four years as a Lecturer or Assistant Teacher in Classes 9–12, or four years as a High School Headmaster. The experience must be supported by a certificate issued by the competent authority.
What is the application fee?
The reported fee is ₹2,000 for General, EWS, OBC, SC, ST and PH categories. Confirm the amount and available payment options in the official application portal before paying.
What are the selection stages?
The stated stages are a written examination, interview (viva-voce) and document verification. The available recruitment details do not specify the exam pattern, syllabus or marks scheme.
When is the written examination scheduled?
The schedule lists 7 January 2027. Check UPESSC notices for confirmation or any change to the examination date. The available information does not specify an admit-card release date.
Official links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| UPESSC official website | Visit the official website |
| Recruitment notification PDF | Open the notification |
The official portal is the place to check application availability and any subsequent notices. A separate verified direct application-form URL was not available in the supplied information. Confirm that any form link you use is provided through the official UPESSC website.
UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level 2026: Conclusion
Before taking action, read the complete notification and confirm the reported dates, eligibility conditions, fee and application instructions on the official UPESSC portal. Complete the form using details supported by your records, verify payment and submission, and keep the confirmation for reference. For the UPESSC UP Principal Inter Level recruitment, rely on official updates for any revised schedule or further instructions.







Comments